Battlefield 3 (Official Thread)

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by TriGGlety, Aug 6, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. andressergio

    andressergio Master Guru

    Messages:
    895
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GALAX GTX 1080Ti HOF SLI
    ufff yeah not even can play offline ? dang
     
  2. cowie

    cowie Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,224
    Likes Received:
    306
    GPU:
    GTX
    when i seen that,silly me thuoght i was getting it a few days early :nerd:
     
  3. Major Melchett

    Major Melchett Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,456
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R9 280X @ 1100/1500
    Seems to work for me, with no VPN after i click the BF3.exe it shows as the 28th at 00:00, after starting my VPN via a us proxy and clicking the BF3.exe it shows as the 25th at 03:00.

    Will do a proper test on the 25th :D.

    Edit.
    This was using a free VPN program.
     
    Last edited: Oct 22, 2011
  4. eclap

    eclap Banned

    Messages:
    31,497
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    Palit GR 1080 2000/11000
    Guys let us know as soon as you instal the game about how much it takes up on your hdd, want to work out if it'll fit on my ssd. And post tons of screenshots and tell us everything about it!
     

  5. DesGaizu

    DesGaizu Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,698
    Likes Received:
    64
    GPU:
    JetStream 980Ti
    That's good news, Iv got my vpn ready :p
     
  6. JJayzX

    JJayzX Master Guru

    Messages:
    480
    Likes Received:
    13
    GPU:
    Evga RTX2070XCUltra
    As of right now, as mentioned before, it stands at 11.4 gigs. I don't see it changing much if at all on release. Something I did notice though was a folder for updates and already containing files, like in the data folder. A patch before release, maybe from after the beta completed?
     
  7. Major Melchett

    Major Melchett Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,456
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R9 280X @ 1100/1500
    Indeed me to :D. I did it earlier today to test it out and just now found someone posting exactly what i did on battlefieldo's forums (to the letter).

    Ohh yeah forgot to add, you may or may not know this.

    You don't need Origin running to do the date check, just clickiing the BF3.exe in the games manager or install folder runs it AND it doesn't start Origin, so it can be unlocked etc before you even run Origin to start to play.
     
  8. DesGaizu

    DesGaizu Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,698
    Likes Received:
    64
    GPU:
    JetStream 980Ti
    The day one patch is already downloaded with the pre load, thats what that folder is :)
     
  9. mykledw

    mykledw Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,483
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSi RTX GT 2080
    not!!!
     
  10. Miniouse

    Miniouse Member Guru

    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x 6950 xfx
    Man I hate this, I bought and downloaded from Direct2Drive, it said that those whom pre-ordered can play it on the 21st and official release is the 25th :(

    And when I go to run it, I get the same page as everyone else, so sad
     

  11. Virtue

    Virtue Master Guru

    Messages:
    828
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 670 WF3
    Pretty sure when it asks you to download it says 11gb, not sure if there's more extraction needed though.
    Wonder what the disc version has more to take up 15gb o_O didn't notice that until now
     
  12. lmimmfn

    lmimmfn Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    10,388
    Likes Received:
    76
    GPU:
    AorusXtreme 1080Ti
    To say BF2 is the best online game i ever played is an understatement,( and tbh the best game i ever played in general )

    In preperation for BF3 next week ive bought another 6970 and a 120 gig SSD, noone can say im not BF hardcore :)
     
  13. Mkilbride

    Mkilbride Banned

    Messages:
    8,058
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX470 1.2GB
    Blah.


    I wanna buy my rig NOW. But I won't have the money til next month.

    It's not fair.It's not fair.It's not fair.It's not fair.It's not fair.It's not fair.It's not fair.It's not fair.It's not fair.It's not fair.It's not fair.It's not fair.It's not fair.It's not fair.It's not fair.It's not fair.It's not fair.It's not fair.It's not fair.It's not fair.It's not fair.It's not fair.It's not fair.It's not fair.It's not fair.It's not fair.It's not fair.It's not fair.It's not fair.It's not fair.It's not fair.It's not fair.It's not fair.It's not fair.It's not fair.It's not fair.It's not fair.It's not fair.It's not fair.It's not fair.It's not fair.It's not fair.It's not fair.It's not fair.It's not fair.It's not fair.It's not fair.It's not fair.It's not fair.It's not fair.
     
  14. peanutmanak47

    peanutmanak47 Master Guru

    Messages:
    864
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 970
    Lol nice.

    I bought my current rig for this game and want to upgrade but its not happening anytime soon.
     
  15. ElementalDragon

    ElementalDragon Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,303
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    eVGA RTX 2070
    Which is made even more confusing when if you look at the specs on Origin, it recommends 20GB of hard drive space.
     

  16. adrock311

    adrock311 Master Guru

    Messages:
    793
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1070 SC 8gb
    what are you talking about, i preordered from direct2drive and i was never under the assumption that i'd be able to play it before the release day....???

    :backfire:
     
  17. Jonnyboy

    Jonnyboy Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,598
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    EVGA SC GTX 1070
    how do you know it will be playable at midnight?
     
  18. Beast

    Beast Master Guru

    Messages:
    869
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    -
    I'm not going to bother downloading BF3 until maybe a month after launch as I'm too busy replaying all of the Call of Duty games....































    /trollin
     
  19. Mkilbride

    Mkilbride Banned

    Messages:
    8,058
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX470 1.2GB
    Even if you played them all, you could finish them in a few hours. :p
     
  20. Denny85

    Denny85 Master Guru

    Messages:
    999
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    none
    So do you need like a super rig to run it? Don't know what's with computers these days i'm from 8800GTX and Core 2 duo Era
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page