Battlefield 3 (Official Thread) Pt. 4

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by hallryu, Aug 27, 2013.

  1. hallryu

    hallryu Don Altobello

    Messages:
    11,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x HD7970 - QNIX/U2711
  2. Ghosty

    Ghosty Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,876
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GT 840M
    Perhaps a few of use should chip in and rent out a server for a couple of months or something, once BF4 is released?
     
  3. AndreasGuido

    AndreasGuido Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,844
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 970
    Thats an idea,how much would that be?
     
  4. PhazeDelta1

    PhazeDelta1 Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    15,611
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 FTW
    We tried doing this once before, shortly after BF3 released. When it got ready for money to change hands, pretty much everyone but a handful of people backed out.
     

  5. Loophole35

    Loophole35 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,437
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080ti SC
    I would have pitched in on the BF3 server but when ya'll got the first one up and running my ping was too high so I never went back in. I think it was one DesGaizu was renting at first for the dry run.
     
  6. PhazeDelta1

    PhazeDelta1 Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    15,611
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 FTW
    I forgot who was renting it. But the ping times were the main reason why those people backed out. Understandable of course.
     
  7. DesGaizu

    DesGaizu Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,600
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    JetStream 980 Ti 1400MHz
    Yeah I was admin but money and donations were handled by someone else (it ended up been me and maybe 2 others paying for the whole thing.

    I am going to run a bf4 server and if people here want to play on it I'll be happy and if you want to donate that's great but I won't expect/demand donations.
     
  8. ShadowDuke

    ShadowDuke Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,890
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI Gaming 970 1450/7600
    Nice, looking forward to that guru3d BF4 Server ;)
     
  9. AndreasGuido

    AndreasGuido Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,844
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 970
    Defo dude, give us a shout when its ready, always wanted to knife Eclap ;)
     
  10. erikalui

    erikalui Member

    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    None
    I am waiting for the new BF4 server to be launched and would like to check it out. I am nt so a BF3 fan but still am checking out this one.
     

  11. ])rStrangelove

    ])rStrangelove Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,802
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX780 SC ACX 3GB
    Awesome! I'm actually more into SP or COOP, but a server where i know some ppl to play with sounds fun! :)
     
  12. Veteran

    Veteran Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,075
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2xTitan XM@1590Mhz-CH20
    Heres how Bf4 will go first month.


    Everybody buys in plays finds all there great new weapons starts enjoying the game and the general comments are very positive.

    Next month all guns nerfed that were a good balance, more bugs than were in the original release are found and more broken glitches bugs are found and not fixed. New dlc announced before bugs fixed if fixed at all.

    Metro is the most played map or similar map. Tubes or similar gun is most common used on small frantic map, vehicles arnt balanced so as usual people in jets and so on are just going 80-1 because of it.

    DLC is released one month later dead servers are swopped back to 24/7 metro or similar map which yields most points to be scored with no skill.

    EA announce they have made the best fps of the year (no other fps releases )

    That's it in a nut shell.:)
     
    Last edited: Aug 28, 2013
  13. Techio

    Techio Member Guru

    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    XFX Fury 4096SP Unlocked
    *Stands up and applauds.*
     
  14. Ghosty

    Ghosty Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,876
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GT 840M
    I will play on it, and give a donation.
     
  15. Mr_Alexander

    Mr_Alexander Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,851
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 780ti
    Hi Guys.
    I need your opinion on one thing. I am still trying to buy this game for my friend's son in Russia. Since I could not find a site that accept credit card I decided to try this:

    1. My friend's son will download, install and register in Origin with his email and password.
    2. He will give me his email and password.
    3. I will sign in with his information here and will buy a game through Origin with my credit card.
    4. I guess he will get order conformation on his email.
    5. I will sign out and he will sign in to start downloading a game.

    Do you guys think it will work?
     

  16. eclap

    eclap Banned

    Messages:
    31,511
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Palit GR 1080 2000/11000
    yes.
     
  17. ShadowDuke

    ShadowDuke Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,890
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI Gaming 970 1450/7600
    dont understand why you dont gift him the humble bundle...cant be more easy.
     
    Last edited: Aug 28, 2013
  18. eclap

    eclap Banned

    Messages:
    31,511
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Palit GR 1080 2000/11000
    alright, I thought this was the bf4 thread, but my mistake, it's the bf3 one :) yeah, check out the humble bundle games giveaway in the trading section, someone might have a spare bf3 key, if not, just buy the humble bundle, keep the games you want and gift your friend bf3.
     
  19. Mr_Alexander

    Mr_Alexander Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,851
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 780ti
    I think Humble Bundle does not have BF3 Premium with all expansions.
     
  20. eclap

    eclap Banned

    Messages:
    31,511
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Palit GR 1080 2000/11000
    No, just the base game. So doing it the way you described in the first post will work.
     

Share This Page