Battlefield 3 AMD complete failure

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by Plug2k, Oct 25, 2011.

  1. mohiuddin

    mohiuddin Master Guru

    Messages:
    862
    Likes Received:
    84
    GPU:
    GTX670 4gb ll RX480 8gb
    Any driver coming from amd to fix fps hit for adding msaa on their cards?
     
  2. DLD

    DLD Master Guru

    Messages:
    881
    Likes Received:
    69
    GPU:
    MSI GTX1060 6GB
    AMD cards are the complete failure themselves. While

    ATi was ATi, those cards could (and they did) compete with NV. No driver can make up for lousy hardware...
     
  3. xtremegamer

    xtremegamer Guest

    No Prblms here, running @ High Settings , Smooth, Driver: 11.10 Pre 3.......
     
  4. diogo_cme

    diogo_cme Member Guru

    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI Cyclone 6850 OC
    Lousy hardware? Really? OK... :puke2:
     

  5. kitch9

    kitch9 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,890
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    XFX 7990 3GB
    TBH, my 1090T and 6970 rig runs it better than my rig in my sig.

    Just feels less stuttery.....
     
  6. joe87

    joe87 Active Member

    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 660 2GB
    so far no prob for me. running at 1600x900 with ultra setting, AA OFF and using 11.10 P3
     
  7. steveyc27

    steveyc27 Master Guru

    Messages:
    211
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 ti Hybrid
    no problems with my setup either, 11.10 v3, everything on ultra + no AA, silky smooth without caps
     
  8. H.A.M.mer

    H.A.M.mer Member

    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus Matrix HD7970
    Running 2 6970 in CFX, Cat 11.10 pre3, 11.9 CAP4, Win7 x64.
    BF3 runs very well for me in Eyefinity with 5760 * 1080 and some details reduced:
    AA & AO set to "off", shadows set to "medium", rest set to "ultra".
    AA, AO and "shadows" seem to take the biggest hit at performance.

    However sometimes I have to alt-tab out of the game and back in to get CFX working correctly which seems to be a known bug.
     
  9. slippy1010

    slippy1010 Active Member

    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire HD6950 2GB
    No problems here, using 11.10 with no caps.
    Running custom settings, same as above settings with eyefinity.
     
    Last edited: Oct 30, 2011
  10. cloudman

    cloudman Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,413
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Asus CU II GTX 780
    Anyone play with the console commands? Here's some a member posted at my clans site....

    Tweaks, Tips and Tricks:

    - Console Command Tweaks:

    Quote:

    Possible Performance Boost: WorldRender.DxDeferredCsPathEnable 0 <-- This one (I assume since I don't run any form of AA) gave me a ~10-15 fps boost and I did not notice any visual differences
    Disable AO: PostProcess.DynamicAOEnable 0 <-- This one seems to ensure that no form of Ambient Oclusion is used.
    To Permanently Apply FPS and Display Settings - Render.PerfOverlayEnable 1 and Render.PerfOverlayVisible 1


    Game Stuttering:

    -Open your console in BF3 " ~ " key.
    -Enter:

    RenderDevice.ForceRenderAheadLimit 1
    RenderDevice.TripleBufferingEnable 0


    PC Ports: (for router)
    TCP: 80, 443, 9988, 20000-20100, 22990, 17502, 42127
    UDP: 3659, 14000-14016, 22990-23006, 25200-25300
     

  11. JonnyCasino

    JonnyCasino Master Guru

    Messages:
    413
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    1GB ATI 5650 Mobility
    I'm still running 10.8 on my laptop and the game is running great with no glitches or visual issues at all that I can see, is it simply even better performance these new est drivers are meant to provide?
     
  12. SoloCreep

    SoloCreep Master Guru

    Messages:
    685
    Likes Received:
    12
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 TI
    Too bad you cant change the title of this thread to Battlefield 3 AMD complete AWESOME!
    Game runs great with my setup and I am enabling everything on max at 1920x1080. Sure I can get 100+ fps with AA settings on low but I like the eye candy. So 50-60 fps with it all maxed out and on Ultra is quite opposite of a failure.
     
  13. stefik

    stefik Member Guru

    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire HD 6950@6970 2GB
    Without Deffered AA ofc.
     
  14. Beast

    Beast Master Guru

    Messages:
    869
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    -
    disabling bloom fixed the screen blinking (green, red, blue).

    open file PROF_SAVE_body with notepad++ and set enhance 0.
     
  15. diogo_cme

    diogo_cme Member Guru

    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI Cyclone 6850 OC
    Cool, I'm try that since I'm having the green blinking.

    Any more config files tweaks? :)
     

  16. Beast

    Beast Master Guru

    Messages:
    869
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    -
    Never mind, I guess it didn't fix it after all..still get green flickering. sry.
     
  17. Russ369

    Russ369 Master Guru

    Messages:
    621
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1070 FE
    Yeah whats up with this green flickering?
     
  18. Eastcoasthandle

    Eastcoasthandle Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,773
    Likes Received:
    452
    GPU:
    Nitro 5700 XT
  19. Rich_Guy

    Rich_Guy Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,622
    Likes Received:
    620
    GPU:
    MSI 2070S X-Trio
    Start a new one with that title :D

    PMSL
     
    Last edited: Oct 31, 2011
  20. Kaleid

    Kaleid Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    217
    GPU:
    MSI 5700 8GB
    Running almost all at ultra fine with 11.11
     

Share This Page