Battlefield 1

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by XenthorX, Dec 15, 2015.

  1. zimzoid

    zimzoid Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,435
    Likes Received:
    23
    GPU:
    2xEVGA980TiSC+(H20) Swift
    All good down here
     
  2. big ROBOT bill

    big ROBOT bill Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,496
    Likes Received:
    754
    GPU:
    ROG Strix 1660Ti
    Yep all good
     
  3. KodiaRok

    KodiaRok Master Guru

    Messages:
    247
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gainward RTX 2080TI
    Servers down here too...sad..I actually wanted to play a bit :(
     
  4. XenthorX

    XenthorX Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,992
    Likes Received:
    890
    GPU:
    EVGA XCUltra 2080Ti
    https://www.dynstatus.com/incidents/nlr4yrr162t8#

    It's a global attack on the DNS handler.
    Twitter, Paypal, GitHub, EA, and lot's of other company are affected. It's not focused on Battlefield 1.

    Those company are the giant company behind internet that makes the connection between website URL ->www.twitter.com <- and the I.P address related.

    One of those giant is being attacked. Live update from the DNS handler on the link above.
     

  5. nevernamed

    nevernamed Master Guru

    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 TI FTW3
    Toyota is down in canada
     
  6. MikeG

    MikeG Master Guru

    Messages:
    303
    Likes Received:
    13
    GPU:
    Nvidia RTX 2080 Ti
    I can sit and watch the water and plants if they look good which they do in BF1. The exploration part is the movement. The water moves along and the plants sway.
     
  7. Singleton99

    Singleton99 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,028
    Likes Received:
    68
    GPU:
    Aorus-Extreme-1080TI
    :) thank for the info :)
     
  8. Smiley_ie

    Smiley_ie Master Guru

    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    12
    GPU:
    Zotac RTX 2080 AMP
    Have these F**kers have nothing better to do ?
     
  9. ramthegamer

    ramthegamer Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,056
    Likes Received:
    266
    GPU:
    GTX 1070 G1 Gaming
    battlefield screen tearing for 60hrz monitor permanent fix:
    1-vsync on
    2-GameTime.MaxVariableFps 59.0000
    no screen tearing no input lag, superb.
     
  10. Brogan

    Brogan Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,044
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    980 G1
    This is why I'm glad to be missing the frustration :)
     

  11. ScoobyDooby

    ScoobyDooby Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,101
    Likes Received:
    68
    GPU:
    1080Ti & Acer X34
    3- get a gsync/freesyn monitor :)
     
  12. ScoobyDooby

    ScoobyDooby Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,101
    Likes Received:
    68
    GPU:
    1080Ti & Acer X34
    It is amazing to me how many people don't understand how the internet works.

    This attack is a big one though.. pretty serious stuff.
     
  13. marcosamerio

    marcosamerio Master Guru

    Messages:
    694
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    ZOTA NVIDIA 1060
    Hi all, ┬┐anyone can tell me please how much is the download size of the game?

    Bye all, Marcos
     
  14. Seaclean

    Seaclean Master Guru

    Messages:
    409
    Likes Received:
    65
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 980 4GB Gaming
    Who's responsible for these DDoS attacks and what's the motive behind them?
     
  15. ramthegamer

    ramthegamer Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,056
    Likes Received:
    266
    GPU:
    GTX 1070 G1 Gaming
    actually got used to my 40 inch samsung tv, and that solution fixed it for me, i can't play anymore on smaller screens, but yes gsync is a way to go,..
     

  16. KissSh0t

    KissSh0t Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,704
    Likes Received:
    1,851
    GPU:
    ASUS RX 470 Strix
    So smooth launch again.
     
    Last edited: Oct 22, 2016
  17. mR Yellow

    mR Yellow Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,935
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9 Fury
    Anyone here getting game crashes?
     
  18. AbjectBlitz

    AbjectBlitz Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,462
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    R390 1200/1720
    Only when clocking too high
     
  19. CPC_RedDawn

    CPC_RedDawn Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,865
    Likes Received:
    309
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX1080Ti AMP
    yup i had to pull my overclock back to +100 +500 on my 1080 had a crash at +110 +575 but only when altering the resolution scale as I am on 1080p the game flies with this card at that resolution always above 140fps so I decided to get some more eye candy and went for 150% res scale and within 5 minutes I had driver crash.

    So now I settled for +100 +500 and I am at 133% resolution scale for basically 1440p but its a little over according to the Render.DrawScreenInfo 1 which says the game is internally running at 2580x1470 or something along those lines.
     
  20. A49ER08

    A49ER08 Member Guru

    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080 SC2
    man this game crashes often... ugh

    too many crashes to desktop
     

Share This Page