Battlefield 1

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by XenthorX, Dec 15, 2015.

  1. mindaz3

    mindaz3 Master Guru

    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    18
    GPU:
    Sapphire Vega 64
    Comeback matches are the best on Frontlines, very intense.
    Just yesterday had a match when for first 30 minutes my team were pushed between B and C, then we were pushed back to the start 2 times and enemy team have taken out one of the devices, started thinking that we lost, but after that we pushed them back till flag B, then a few times back and forth between B and C and then suddenly we have taken B and after that pushed them to A and then after that to the final points, when suddenly we captured all of their devices and boom we won.
     
  2. TR2N

    TR2N Master Guru

    Messages:
    631
    Likes Received:
    36
    GPU:
    AMD
    TBH,
    The realism of battlefield 1 has come at a cost. It's too real and makes the gloom of war all too real.
    Other battlefield series are more hit and run.

    Battlefield 1 takes it to another level and imparts an emotional journey on the gamer.
     
  3. shafat777

    shafat777 Active Member

    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x Gtx 980 SC 4GB SLI
    I am getting horrible screen flashing after the DLC and update. I am running sli gtx 980s and i am getting light flashes and flickering. Any help?? Been running this game for a while now without any issues but this update seems to have reintroduced the sli flickering.
     
  4. TaskMaster

    TaskMaster Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,247
    Likes Received:
    360
    GPU:
    Strix 2080TI 11gb
    Disable SLI, it is the only way. I also have 980 SLI and when I disable SLI the FPS is just about the same when enabled.
     

  5. Party Poison

    Party Poison Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,469
    Likes Received:
    318
    GPU:
    Rtx 2080Ti
    They broke SLI again!?
     
  6. Singleton99

    Singleton99 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,031
    Likes Received:
    72
    GPU:
    Aorus-Extreme-1080TI
    Yes , i also have SLI flickering and also some kind of texture problem to with SLI enabled ...
     
  7. fantaskarsef

    fantaskarsef Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,866
    Likes Received:
    3,886
    GPU:
    2080Ti @h2o
    Great... another two months I won't play the game. Oh well, last Battlefield for me probably.
     
  8. TaskMaster

    TaskMaster Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,247
    Likes Received:
    360
    GPU:
    Strix 2080TI 11gb
    What are you moaning about? We have the same cards. Disable SLI you will get 100fps or so no problem.
     
  9. fantaskarsef

    fantaskarsef Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,866
    Likes Received:
    3,886
    GPU:
    2080Ti @h2o
    Uhm I play at ultra 1440p. No chance I'd get 100fps with only one 980. I'd get more close to 60, maybe 65.

    But the issue is not what I play at, but that constantly a working feature of the game / engine is broken by what either Dice or Nvidia does, which is simply annoying. I don't fancy changing even a single thing to play a special game tbh, it worked last week, why shouldn't I expect it to work the same way a patch afterwards?
     
  10. ShadowDuke

    ShadowDuke Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,041
    Likes Received:
    490
    GPU:
    MSI Gaming 970

  11. Zooke

    Zooke Master Guru

    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    64
    GPU:
    3090
    I bought the complete package on release but Origin shows I have not played since 25th December.

    Not a reflection on the game, it's good, more to do with my mental state.

    Sad really, I was loving it. It's hard to ignore the significance of the date though isn't it.
     
  12. ElementalDragon

    ElementalDragon Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,308
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    eVGA RTX 2070
    I think my biggest pet peeve with BF1 is the lack of efficient means of destroying tanks. anti-tank grenades hardly do anything... dynamite pretty much takes every stick you have, and even then they still have to be in the best possible spots.

    I miss my C4.... running around the one map... think it was in BF3 where there were a bunch of silo's and stuff in the middle ground. Would always hide around the silos, wait for someone to come by in a tank, pop out, throw some C4, and detonate. Actually had an entire enemy team rage quit because of it. haha
     
  13. sverek

    sverek Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,097
    Likes Received:
    2,953
    GPU:
    NOVIDIA -0.5GB
    Try turn based games. Darkest Dungeons for example. I really enjoy to play it when I just want to relax and play.

    I started to play BF4 again along with CS:GO and Dota2 as I got a new mouse.
    It's really interesting to play games as you grow old and compare yourself when you were younger.
    I feel myself being more constant and less impactful by bad teammates. It really helps to enjoy game more as we get on competetive gaming like Dota 2. I actually play less, but my rank raises steadily.
     
  14. freeman94

    freeman94 Master Guru

    Messages:
    307
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1070 ARMOR
    They added platoons, will there be Guru3D platoon like in BF4? (I was in the BF4 Guru3D platoon, I quit as no-ones play it :( hope some of you guys play BF1, its a good game so we could play all together.
     
  15. ShadowDuke

    ShadowDuke Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,041
    Likes Received:
    490
    GPU:
    MSI Gaming 970

  16. KissSh0t

    KissSh0t Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,177
    Likes Received:
    2,210
    GPU:
    ASUS RX 470 Strix
    grenades auto regen?
     
  17. Agonist

    Agonist Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,905
    Likes Received:
    262
    GPU:
    XFX 5700XT Raw II
    I played BF4 all the time before I got hooked on BF1.

    I still rock my Guru badge on BF4 when I play.


    We need a guru platoon on BF1 I agree.


    Man does DX12 run like complete garbage for me. But DX11 is fine. Finally managed to get temps down on CPU with a 212 evo. My H100i died so I had to get the best oc I could with my case open till I have my pump and resavoir saved up for. I have everything else. Going for my first custom loop.

    BF1 maxed out my 3930k @ 4.1 with just 6 cores active. When I put all 12 threads on, it was nearly 50% lower and a tad smother IMHO.
     
  18. mindaz3

    mindaz3 Master Guru

    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    18
    GPU:
    Sapphire Vega 64
    Not anymore. There is still an internal timer, but it only triggers a grenade near ammo box. Ammo box still speeds up that timer though.

    Also, suppression now pauses/reduces grenade internal timer.
     
  19. Placebo_Tony

    Placebo_Tony Master Guru

    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080 SC
  20. ShadowDuke

    ShadowDuke Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,041
    Likes Received:
    490
    GPU:
    MSI Gaming 970
    Thanks, added it. But i cant make another platoon. Can you make one and the people who wants to join can search ingame and apply.
     

Share This Page