Battlefield 1

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by XenthorX, Dec 15, 2015.

  1. big ROBOT bill

    big ROBOT bill Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,490
    Likes Received:
    739
    GPU:
    ROG Strix 1660Ti
    Won't run so far Origin keeps loading
     
  2. DesGaizu

    DesGaizu Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,698
    Likes Received:
    64
    GPU:
    JetStream 980Ti
    The patch notes I posted were not final, sli is fixed apparently few other changes too that will be in the new notes posted today.
     
  3. robertmor52

    robertmor52 Master Guru

    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 1070 Gaming G1
    Sorry for asking again but I would apreciate if someone could tell me if Im or Im not the only one with this problem...thanks!
     
  4. big ROBOT bill

    big ROBOT bill Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,490
    Likes Received:
    739
    GPU:
    ROG Strix 1660Ti
    All go now, very foggy though
     

  5. darrensimmons

    darrensimmons Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,570
    Likes Received:
    33
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 TI DUKE OC
    SLI is indeed fixed. The new map seemed fine at first but then came the fog which turned it in to a cluster ****!
     
  6. fantaskarsef

    fantaskarsef Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,467
    Likes Received:
    3,455
    GPU:
    2080Ti @h2o
    :eek:

    FML, I can play BF again! *hopes*


    Sorry robertmor52, can't view that pic (at work and all), will see to it later today.
     
  7. AsiJu

    AsiJu Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,274
    Likes Received:
    1,460
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2070 Armor
    @robertmor52
    not sure about that, will need to check when it rains.

    However the viewing angle and direction/intensity of light matter too, screenspace reflections aren't always really visible.
    Maybe you just couldn't see them in those specific conditions.

    Actually looking closer at the image you posted there seems to be a reflection at the part right above squad player names for example (lower left part of the puddle).
     
    Last edited: Dec 13, 2016
  8. Zooke

    Zooke Member Guru

    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    37
    GPU:
    Titan X SLI @ 1475
    So much better now, a solid 120fps 1440p ULMB with full Ultra settings and some left over to spare.

    New map is, well it's one of the SP maps but that's new ..... right ?
     
  9. fantaskarsef

    fantaskarsef Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,467
    Likes Received:
    3,455
    GPU:
    2080Ti @h2o
    Oh that sounds promising :banana:
     
  10. ShadowDuke

    ShadowDuke Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,892
    Likes Received:
    414
    GPU:
    MSI Gaming 970
    Map, not patch! And this has been known since, even before release (also known due prev. Bf titles)...its also pretty normal that a lot of maps have SP origin.

    btw. did they finally fix bad fps on certain maps, like empires edge?
     

  11. AsiJu

    AsiJu Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,274
    Likes Received:
    1,460
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2070 Armor
    Yea figured that out after posting, was just about to edit my post. Thanks tho.
     
  12. serbicu

    serbicu Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,165
    Likes Received:
    349
    GPU:
    RTX 2080Ti
    So guys any improvements on the CPU usage issues?

    I still have high CPU usage sometimes....
     
  13. darrensimmons

    darrensimmons Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,570
    Likes Received:
    33
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 TI DUKE OC
    Not sure, I never had the problem too be honest but others say it has. The new map seems to be a bit of a mess with everyone gathering at 2 points and it becomes snipers on edge shooting in and tooooooo much fog.
     
  14. Brogan

    Brogan Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,044
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    980 G1
    " In addition, in Hardcore players will now get the Large Map for aiming indirect fire weapons. Spotted players will not show on the map unless Minimap Spotting is enabled in Custom Games.."

    Re: the new mortars. So.... for HC, will they show up on the main map or not?

    THIS IS THE PROBLEM WITH BF1 HARDCORE!

    This is why you need to have a predefined set of parameters for HC mode as a starting point. Not just a list of toggles by which every clan out there who hosts a server can arbitrarily decide how you play. This change has made HC (and thus, the games longevity) utterly useless to me.
     
  15. ShadowDuke

    ShadowDuke Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,892
    Likes Received:
    414
    GPU:
    MSI Gaming 970
    hm? They only said when firing mortar you will get the same map you get in vanilla, but without spotting ofc. So what should show up on the map anyway if 3d spotting etc. is disabled?
     

  16. Brogan

    Brogan Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,044
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    980 G1
    I'm just pointing out that not knowing what the default setting is (or in this case, not having one) forces you to have to play differently on a per server basis.

    Obviously how the mortar works is a small issue and something you can easily adjust to. But the principal issue remains. It's a lazy implementation of the HC mode. And right now, it's not a problem. But longterm, it's not going to be like BF3 & 4 HC.
     
  17. darrensimmons

    darrensimmons Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,570
    Likes Received:
    33
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 TI DUKE OC
    According to a guy over on the Nvidia forums a new driver will be released tomorrow.
     
  18. archie123

    archie123 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,477
    Likes Received:
    17
    GPU:
    Aorus 1080ti Extreme
    SLI fixed :D
     
  19. robertmor52

    robertmor52 Master Guru

    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 1070 Gaming G1
    Thanks guys!

    Btw, Im pretty sure its not looking correctly and not a viewing angle nor reflections behaviour as when in game, at any other weather, in the same spot reflections were working perfectly...also, no matter what puddle I look at, they all look totally black at any angle so its not working fine...the thing is knowing if its only me or more people with the problem and if its due to drivers or bf1.
     
  20. ShadowDuke

    ShadowDuke Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,892
    Likes Received:
    414
    GPU:
    MSI Gaming 970
    Empires edge bad fps fixed. Overall seems a smoother experience. Done 5 matches so far since the new patch.
     

Share This Page