Batman: Arkham Knight

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by Stone Gargoyle, Mar 1, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. eclap

    eclap Banned

    Messages:
    31,495
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    Palit GR 1080 2000/11000
    Got my refund from GMG. Happy.
     
  2. TR2N

    TR2N Master Guru

    Messages:
    646
    Likes Received:
    47
    GPU:
    AMD
    Yeah I just want to see what the Graphics and gameplay are like on the original game. :)

    EDIT: Playing it now and damn I love the Joker and its very awesome.
    :banana:
     
    Last edited: Jun 27, 2015
  3. Damien_Azreal

    Damien_Azreal Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    10,686
    Likes Received:
    1,578
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 1070 Ti
    Seems a beta driver was (leaked/released ?) for Nvidia users.
    Some on Steam are saying it's providing improved performance. Most are saying that it is fixing the stuttering.
     
  4. lucidus

    lucidus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,825
    Likes Received:
    1,344
    GPU:
    .
    Far from it ;)

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 27, 2015

  5. Damien_Azreal

    Damien_Azreal Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    10,686
    Likes Received:
    1,578
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 1070 Ti
    You know, some people would like to discover that themselves. Not have it shown to them.
     
  6. (.)(.)

    (.)(.) Banned

    Messages:
    9,094
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 970

    Dude! Spoilers, the **** are you doing?
     
  7. wrathloki

    wrathloki Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,479
    Likes Received:
    44
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 980 Ti G1
    /sigh Some people just want to watch the world burn.
     
  8. DocStrangelove

    DocStrangelove Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,924
    Likes Received:
    457
    GPU:
    MSI RTX2080 Super
    OH cmon guys, it was obvious. Batman is nothing without Joker. A hero is only as great as his villain is dangerous.

    "You truly are incorruptible aren’t you? You won’t kill me out of some misplaced sense of self-righteousness, and I won’t kill you, because you’re just too much fun. I think you and I are destined to do this forever."
     
  9. pimp_gimp

    pimp_gimp Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,616
    Likes Received:
    25
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 Super SLI
    I just finished watching the in-game credits Mark Hamill's name is listed as one of the voice talents. I'm surprised they didn't have him in the voice cast reveal trailer, unless he/they wanted to keep it a surprise.
     
    Last edited: Jun 27, 2015
  10. wrathloki

    wrathloki Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,479
    Likes Received:
    44
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 980 Ti G1
    Of course they wanted to keep it a surprise. You incinerate him in the beginning of the game.
     

  11. TR2N

    TR2N Master Guru

    Messages:
    646
    Likes Received:
    47
    GPU:
    AMD
    Luke Skywalker...
     
  12. william456

    william456 Master Guru

    Messages:
    343
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI Titan X
    LOL...play 40 mins and the vram usage is 7.1G

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Jun 27, 2015
  13. TR2N

    TR2N Master Guru

    Messages:
    646
    Likes Received:
    47
    GPU:
    AMD
    Wow that is very high.
     
  14. Stone Gargoyle

    Stone Gargoyle Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,791
    Likes Received:
    439
    GPU:
    GTX 1060 G1

    :3eyes:
     
  15. nvanao

    nvanao Banned

    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780 Ti Classy
    WTF?! All max settings w/ all GameWorks features!? But what's your resolution screen?? 4k?
     

  16. biggyca

    biggyca Master Guru

    Messages:
    353
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    GTX 980 GALAX
    I'm 100% sure that huge vram usage issue (with mainstream textures) is because of new consoles.
     
  17. vejn

    vejn Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,002
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI 7870 TF3
    Is 2GB VRAM cause of crashes ? Never I had crash with UE3 game before.

    Does anybody play it on GTX 660 and tell how it goes?
     
  18. nanogenesis

    nanogenesis Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,301
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    MSI R9 390X 1178|6350
    You can never fill 6gb vram with BC7 texture compression and DirectX11.2 tiled resources, something only which GCN and Maxwell 2.0 has.
     
  19. william456

    william456 Master Guru

    Messages:
    343
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI Titan X
    All Max Settings with all GameWorks features but only 1440p

    origin pic
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Jun 27, 2015
  20. kx11

    kx11 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,384
    Likes Received:
    417
    GPU:
    RTX 3090
    Playable Characters Mod; Play as Red Hood, Nightwing, Harley Quinn and Many More

    1- download
    https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B-t2fAhN2YD9TXhQVFhZZk8xTzQ/view


    2: Paste the folder into your Batman Arkham Knight folder, and overwrite or merge the folders and files

    3: Either start a New Game, or use a current, but be sure to BACK IT UP IF YOU DO, and when in-game, press appropriate key for character:
    F1: Red Hood
    F2: Harley
    F3: Nightwing
    F4: Robin
    F5: Azrael
    F6: Bruce Wayne
    F7: Catwoman
    F8: Com. Gordon
    F9: Joker
    F10: Cop (from the diner)
    F11: Batman

    4: If goons do not show up on the streets, then you need to restart from checkpoint to make them appear.

    5: only characters you met in story mode will be usable

    [​IMG]
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page