Batman Arkham City

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by illdrag0n, Aug 30, 2010.

  1. andressergio

    andressergio Master Guru

    Messages:
    895
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GALAX GTX 1080Ti HOF SLI
    anyone has a link to the new official patch :)
     
  2. __hollywood|meo

    __hollywood|meo Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,980
    Likes Received:
    133
    GPU:
    MSI 970 @1.55ghz
    patch downloads automatically, why do you need a link?

    pcelite - if youll note from actually reading the thread, or just my specs - i am, as my hardware only supports dx10. good strawman segue, my point remains valid
     
    Last edited: Dec 8, 2011
  3. XP-200

    XP-200 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,486
    Likes Received:
    978
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX 1080 Mini
    I am torn to be honust.....DX11 does look's a bit nicer here and there, but i have to sacrifice physx with my setup, and even at that it still drops way down frames now and then when loading........and i miss all the ambiance that Physx brought to the game.

    I think for my New game plus run through i will just stick with DX9 and full physx....i personally feel that offered a more immersive gaming experience.
     
    Last edited: Dec 8, 2011
  4. Noisiv

    Noisiv Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,355
    Likes Received:
    877
    GPU:
    2070 Super
    u dont know? ROFL
    this is nobrainer

    PhysX

    vs

    something that you have to search for,
    and even then an average person wont be able to tell the difference.
     

  5. WhiteLightning

    WhiteLightning Don Illuminati Staff Member

    Messages:
    28,754
    Likes Received:
    1,595
    GPU:
    GTX1070 iChillx4
    have you tried with less AA ? i found that to be the huge frame dropper for me.
     
  6. Noisiv

    Noisiv Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,355
    Likes Received:
    877
    GPU:
    2070 Super
    I would not even try :)

    AA is practicaly free in Batman AC

    Except higher exotic modes ofc... I use ingame 4x + SMAA
     
  7. WhiteLightning

    WhiteLightning Don Illuminati Staff Member

    Messages:
    28,754
    Likes Received:
    1,595
    GPU:
    GTX1070 iChillx4
    what do you mean with free ?
     
  8. Noisiv

    Noisiv Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,355
    Likes Received:
    877
    GPU:
    2070 Super
    it has little perf impact, because there is not much aliasing to begin with

    SMAA alone does the job, and I add 4x only for peace of mind :)


    ofc I'd love supersampling, that would be considerable improvement, but THAT much power I do not have :(
     
    Last edited: Dec 8, 2011
  9. WhiteLightning

    WhiteLightning Don Illuminati Staff Member

    Messages:
    28,754
    Likes Received:
    1,595
    GPU:
    GTX1070 iChillx4
    oh , guess il have to try smaa aswell then. im running fxaa high from the config menu atm. i have tried every AA mode in the menu yesterday. msaa being the most intensive one, then the csaa , then fxaa
     
  10. Noisiv

    Noisiv Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,355
    Likes Received:
    877
    GPU:
    2070 Super
    you can try downsampling if you have good chunk of GPU usage to spare.

    other then that... a bit of MSAA + either FXAA or SMAA is quite adequate.
     

  11. Darren Hodgson

    Darren Hodgson Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,000
    Likes Received:
    517
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC2
    Well installing the leaked update manually allows me to run the patched game without the need for the disc in the drive. When I let GfWL update the original game, I found I still needed the disc to play it so I reverted back to the previous update.

    Obviously, the leaked update I've been using is for one of the non-Steam digital downloaded versions. GfWL still signs in with it as normal, I have quicker boot up times too as there's no requirement to verify the disc and my save game still works fine also! :)
     
  12. The Sleeper

    The Sleeper Master Guru

    Messages:
    676
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 TI FE
    I bought a DX11 game and DX11 is not working properly !

    Why are you commenting in this thread when you have absolutely nothing constructive to say ?

    Please go back to your Xbox360 and join a forum where you can play equally with other children ...

    .... ... ....... !
     
  13. andressergio

    andressergio Master Guru

    Messages:
    895
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GALAX GTX 1080Ti HOF SLI
    i guess the answer is obvious...
     
  14. gerardfraser

    gerardfraser Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,345
    Likes Received:
    764
    GPU:
    R9 290 Crossfire
    I updated my game and lost 7 FPS in Benchmark.

    So I copied over the patch with the unofficial patch and got my FPS back and I am still able to save games and login to GFWL.

    My game runs great ,I am very happy with DX11 .

    Here's a video with it running with the unofficial patch maxed to show DX11 runs great.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KIhglo6u6ZA
     
  15. WhiteLightning

    WhiteLightning Don Illuminati Staff Member

    Messages:
    28,754
    Likes Received:
    1,595
    GPU:
    GTX1070 iChillx4
    thanks! im gonna try that aswell tonight!
     

  16. SerotoNiN

    SerotoNiN Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,725
    Likes Received:
    1,221
    GPU:
    EVGA RTX 2080
    so from the few posts that are relevant it seems the official patch is still kind of meh, the unofficial patch fixes the dx 11 issues and pc gamers don't have a right to be upset at a broken game? lol
     
  17. The Sleeper

    The Sleeper Master Guru

    Messages:
    676
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 TI FE
    Yes ... the official patch is broken in DX11 :0(

    Use the BETA patch and all is good ...
     
  18. WhiteLightning

    WhiteLightning Don Illuminati Staff Member

    Messages:
    28,754
    Likes Received:
    1,595
    GPU:
    GTX1070 iChillx4
    guys whats the link to the beta patch ? thx
     
  19. Major Melchett

    Major Melchett Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,456
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R9 280X @ 1100/1500
    The weird this is, the proper patch is worse than the leaked patch in DX11 (still drops to single digits & is at least 5+ fps slower on average), BUT the proper patch to me at least seems much smoother in DX9 with Physx on high.

    If you want to play in DX11 use the leaked patch, if you want to play in DX9 use the proper patch.

    http://www.mediafire.com/?4z1dsj5finkp9u0
    There you go WhiteLightning.
     
    Last edited: Dec 8, 2011
  20. SerotoNiN

    SerotoNiN Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,725
    Likes Received:
    1,221
    GPU:
    EVGA RTX 2080
    Cool, I'll give it a shot, thanks!

    Google my friend, google. :)
     

Share This Page