Basemark GPU (New Benchmark in Town)

Discussion in 'Benchmark Mayhem' started by BetA, Jun 20, 2018.

  1. Robbo9999

    Robbo9999 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,345
    Likes Received:
    223
    GPU:
    GTX1070 @2050Mhz
    -Tj- likes this.
  2. ViperXtreme

    ViperXtreme Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,092
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    GTX 1070 Super Jetstream
    PC
    3570K @4.2Ghz
    16GB DDR3 1866
    GTX 1070 SUper Jetstream @2Ghz
    [​IMG]

    Android
    (Redmi Note 5, Snapdragon 636 1.8Ghz Kyro 4GB ram 64GB rom)
    [​IMG]
     
  3. Pimpiklem

    Pimpiklem Member Guru

    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    49
    GPU:
    amd
    Isnt there enough nvidia benchmark tools ?
     
  4. Hequaqua

    Hequaqua Member

    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX1080 G1
    This software seems buggy. Ran a few hours ago...now back to giving me the benchmark failed, not connected message. I guess it's free, so there is that going for it....:confused:
     
    Last edited: Jun 21, 2018
    Hulk12 likes this.

  5. Ripcord

    Ripcord Active Member

    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    gtx1060 3GB
    dose not work for me
     
  6. gydj

    gydj Active Member

    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    25
    GPU:
    Titan Xp
    Installed on my phone, phone crashed. Installed on my PC, could not connect to internet...
     
  7. Hulk12

    Hulk12 Active Member

    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    GTX 980 Ti SC+
    I got same problem running W10 x64 17134.112 and W7 x64 SP1 too.
     
  8. bombardier

    bombardier Master Guru

    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    22
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 Ti GAMING
  9. ultraex2003

    ultraex2003 Member Guru

    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    22
    GPU:
    Amd 2x290 Cfx
  10. Athlonite

    Athlonite Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,278
    Likes Received:
    28
    GPU:
    Nitro+RX580 8GB OC

    Nice that they made an update but would be even nicer if they put it on a faster server because it was trying to come dowm at 3.4KBps and I have a 900Mbps connection
     

  11. coth

    coth Master Guru

    Messages:
    412
    Likes Received:
    35
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 970 Gaming 4G
    Multithreaded download works fine. I was able to utilize all 200 Mbit/s i have to download in 2 minutes instead of 1 hour it was offering via browser.
     
  12. Hulk12

    Hulk12 Active Member

    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    GTX 980 Ti SC+
    I installed this new bench without reboot PC and... I can't get any score for error message "...not connected... internet..." after benchmarked ended... But I needed reboot PC for fix the error message. ;)
     
  13. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,438
    Likes Received:
    1,506
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    And what changed with v1.2?
     
  14. gdmaclew

    gdmaclew Member

    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    Sapphire RX-580 4GB
    I'm not downloading 2.9GB again until the web reports that this thing is error-free.
    Data caps don't grow on trees!
     
  15. talingas

    talingas New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Strix GTX 1080 A8G
    When I run it instead of giving me the results, my PC just crash and I get the a windows famous blue screen. Anyone?
     

  16. BetA

    BetA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,181
    Likes Received:
    164
    GPU:
    MSI GTX670 PEOC@1350Mhz

    Sorry, cant find any changelog anywhere...only thing i found mentions this:



    AMD users(who can't get the benchmark to run with Vulkan) need to run a version 1.0.xx of Vulkan!!!
     
    Last edited: Jun 22, 2018
    -Tj- likes this.
  17. ultraex2003

    ultraex2003 Member Guru

    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    22
    GPU:
    Amd 2x290 Cfx
    i try old vulcan driver 1.031 nothing change same crash with vulcan mode ........OGL run fine
     
  18. Pimpiklem

    Pimpiklem Member Guru

    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    49
    GPU:
    amd
    If i run doom in vulkan i can pull 400 watts from my gpu with ease and get 100+ fps at 4k all maxed out to the max.
    But this app im lucky to pull 250 watts, its very clear it wont use much of vega hardware the way vulkan its designed to do.
    Something fishy going on my temps didnt even reach 45 c this benchmark says vulkan but appears to be dx10 in performance its useless as a comparison tool AGAIN.
    Its not using the gpu , it isnt indicative of vulkan gaming performance at all.My average should be 90 not this 65 vulkan is miles better than that. allso my power usage should be 350 + not sub 250.

    I wont be using this tool again i think its just gimped out to favour one architecture over another. Talk about sabotaging vulkan performance.we all want the truth not fabricated favouritism.
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Jun 23, 2018
  19. Athlonite

    Athlonite Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,278
    Likes Received:
    28
    GPU:
    Nitro+RX580 8GB OC
    Opera uses Multi-threaded downloading when it's turned on and I have it turned on
     
  20. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,438
    Likes Received:
    1,506
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    What cpu do you have and what OS.

    Ps that score seems about right, vega is on par with 1080gtx and most 1080gtx users have the same score as you.
     

Share This Page