ATT beta with HD 3xxx (and may be 2xxx) support

Discussion in 'ATI Tray Tools Public Beta Section' started by Ray Adams, Mar 8, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. krakjen

    krakjen Active Member

    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Radeon R9 290 Tri-X
    You're talking about AtiTool, NOT Ati Tray Tools (ATT).
    And I'm pretty sure Ray has nothing to do with the former.

    So, you should either switch to ATT, or go look on AtiTool forum...
     
  2. Laykun

    Laykun Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,208
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2 x EVGA GTX670 4GB
    Hey Ray, just like to inform you that overclocking is working well on my 2900Pro. Both voltage control, and clock control.
     
  3. dylan_dog

    dylan_dog Active Member

    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Ati Sapphire HD4@720/1100
    Hey!
    Just a question: does ATT work well with Vista 32bit?
    Thanks
     
  4. nfkru

    nfkru Active Member

    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire HD4870 1GB GDDR5
    Hi to everybody.
    SOLVED:
    Previusly i got 2D temp at about 77C (baaaaaddddd !!) now i checked CCC overclocking feature and NOW it gives me:
    1. at 58C idle
    2. at 47C idle
    i think it's 8.4 bug.

    PS
    * Can anyone tell me where can i download plugins to get cpus load and cpus temp.
    In my ATT i can only view 1 cpu temp, 1 mb temp and 1 who gives me wrong values. Default installed plugins are for HDD temp and PCI set there's nothing about cpu load.

    * A last two questions to Mr. Adams:
    - is it possible to get each GPU temps ? I get only one gpu temp in the ATT.
    - when, you suppose, it will be supported gpu fan control in 3870x2 (it doesn't work with Ver. 1.4.7.1178) ?
     
    Last edited: May 2, 2008

  5. nam1975

    nam1975 New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire HD3850 512MB Crossfire
    (Unknown ITE Chip[Please report])

    My Motherboard ITE Chip IT8718
     
  6. ntesla

    ntesla Member

    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HIS 2900gt @ 816/1116
    My bad. Maybe I didn't explain clearly.

    What I meant was I used ATI tools and Oc'ing worked but I would much prefer to use ATI tray tools.
    However, what happened when I tried the latest beta (of ATI tray tools) the memory wouldn't clock above 800mhz on the slider (where 800mhz is the default for the 2900gt)
     
  7. n\/Cl34r

    n\/Cl34r Active Member

    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Zotac 3080 Tri. OC
    Any progress on the LIVE crash issue? Since M$ is shoving it into most newer vista games..

    Assassins Creed has been already reported, right? (No OSD, possibly crashes)
    What about Hellgate: London? (No OSD, i think rare crashes)
     
  8. mspeedo

    mspeedo New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI HD3650 512 MB
    I'm using ATT 1.4.7.1178 on Vista 32bit SP1, Sapphire HD3650. OC works fine, Fan speed too, but i think when FAN speed is on around 60% it run at full speed 100%... but works anyway :)
     
    Last edited: May 2, 2008
  9. Dwarden

    Dwarden Member Guru

    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    Sapphire HD7850 2048MB
    Ray isolated yet that issue with game profiles vs AA types/subtypes ?
     
  10. Pidel

    Pidel Member

    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    someone knows where you VPU disabled? if the CCC no longer offers the option? is also about att
     

  11. yuka

    yuka Active Member

    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    9800gtx @ 820 / 1200
    right click on ATT icon go into tweaks/standard tweaks, under tab called system u can uncheck/check VPU recover.
     
  12. Pidel

    Pidel Member

    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    can think of the card quickly with smoke if I disable?
     
  13. jula

    jula Active Member

    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Radeon HD 4870
    Does ATT support overclocking on ASUS Radeon HD 3870X2(EAH3870X2)? Because when I try to change the core or memory clock, it's automatically set back to the default clock. The fan speed also dropped from 40% (default)
    to 5-6%.

    Display adapter ATI Radeon Graphics Processor (0x950F)
    Core Name R680
    SubVendor ASUS (1043)
    SubDevice 0244
    BUS 3
    Device 0
    Function 0
    Base Address 0 D000000C
    Base Address 1 00000000
    Base Address 2 F5000004
    Base Address 3 00000000

    Bus Type Supported PCI Express 1.x
    PCI-E Link Width 16
    Max PCI-E Link Width 16
    SMARTGART Installed No

    Driver Version 08.4
    Release Version 8.476-080328a-060999C-ATI
    QuadBuffer Stereo Support No
    Catalyst Registry Path
    System\CurrentControlSet\Control\Video\{3ED45145-D815-48A3-BEBF-8006C2F42D39}\0000

    ______________________________
    Clock Information
    BIOS VPU 825,00
    Current VPU 297,00
    BIOS MEM 901,00
    Current MEM 900,00

    ______________________________
    Overdrive
    Supported Yes
    Type PowerPlay
    Level 1
    GPU 300,00
    MEM 901,00
    VDDC 1,24
    Level 2
    GPU 300,00
    MEM 901,00
    VDDC 1,24
    Level 3
    GPU 825,00
    MEM 901,00
    VDDC 1,30

    ______________________________
    Radeon PCI configuration space
    00 01 02 03 04 05 06 07 08 09 0A 0B 0C 0D 0E 0F
    00 02 10 0F 95 07 00 10 00 00 00 80 03 08 00 00 00
    10 0C 00 00 D0 00 00 00 00 04 00 00 F5 00 00 00 00
    20 01 A0 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 43 10 44 02
    30 00 00 00 00 50 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 10 01 00 00
    40 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 43 10 44 02
    50 01 58 03 06 00 00 00 00 10 A0 12 00 A0 8F 64 00
    60 10 08 00 00 01 0D 00 00 00 00 01 11 00 00 00 00
    70 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    80 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 01 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    90 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    A0 05 00 80 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    B0 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    C0 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    D0 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    E0 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    F0 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00

    Hardware Information ASIC (Software) Method
    Family 71
    Emulated Revision 41
    Gfx Engine ID 6
    VRam Bit Width 256
    Installed memory 512
    ______________________________
    OverDrive 5
    Core clocks Min 270,00 - Max 878,00
    Memory clocks Min 815,00 - Max 955,00
    VDDC Min 1,214v - Max 1,304v
    ______________________________
    FAN
    1 00000009
    2 00006C2F
    3 001E2187
    4 00BF0228
    5 5A50463C
    6 64615F5D
    7 51433628
    8 87796C5E

    ______________________________
    Video BIOS Information
    Version 010.075.000.002
    Part Number 113-B40001-104
    Date 2008/01/10 11:04
    Vram Type DDR3

    ______________________________
    Controller Configurations
    Controller 0
    Active Connections:
    -Second Monitor (CRT2) (0) 1280x1024x60
    Controller 1
    Active Connections:
    No Active Connections

    ______________________________
    Displays supported by adapter
    0 (1) Monitor (CRT1)
    1 (2) Second Monitor (CRT2)
    2 (4) TV
    3 (8) Digital Flat Panel
    4 (16) Digital Flat Panel
    5 (32) Component Video Output

    ______________________________
    EnumDisplays
    Display Type 0, Extended Type 1 , Max Resolution 1600x1200
    Display Type 0, Extended Type 2 , Max Resolution 1280x1024
    Display Type 1, Extended Type 0 , Max Resolution 1024x768
    Display Type 3, Extended Type 1 , Max Resolution 1280x1024
    Display Type 3, Extended Type 3 , Max Resolution 0x0
    Display Type 4, Extended Type 0 , Max Resolution 720x480

    ______________________________
    Loaded Displays
    Display 1 index 1
    Display 2 index 2
    TV Index 4
    ______________________________
    Multi VPU State
    ulActiveAdapters 2
    ulAvailableAdapters 65538
    ulCurrentAdapter 0
    ulDongleCapabilities 31
    ulDongleConnection 0
    ulDongleDisplayIndex 0
    ulPrimaryIndex 0
    ulMVPUMaxFBSize 0
    ulMVPUMaxPipes 0
    ulMVPUMaxVisFBSize 0
    ulMVPUState 17039360
    State Bits
    MVPUACTIVE
    ______________________________
    Multi VPU Caps
    ulAdapterCount 2
    ulPossibleMVPUMasters 1
    ulPossibleMVPUSlaves 2
    cAdapterPath0 System\CurrentControlSet\Control\Video\{3ED45145-D815-48A3-BEBF-8006C2F42D39}\0000
    cAdapterPath1 System\CurrentControlSet\Control\Video\{E8A7E4A8-AD9C-4D09-B870-EB2FA5A69713}\0000
    ______________________________
    cAdapterPath2
    ______________________________
    cAdapterPath3
     
  14. nfkru

    nfkru Active Member

    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire HD4870 1GB GDDR5
    Hi all.
    jula are you able to control gpu fan on your 3870x2 ?
    I've ATT 1.4.7.1178 but every values i put in ATT to control gpu fan, it seems has no result :bang:
    With my Ati 1950pro when ATT starts it will increase fan speed at boot and i can control gpu fan at all but with my 3870x2 there's no fan speed increase at boot and so no gpu fan control.
    What can we do ???
    It will be avaiable a new version of ATT which will control 3870x2 gpu fan ?
    Mr. Adams what do you think about ? :)

     
  15. lava

    lava New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    PowerColor HD 3850 512 MB AGP
    Re the auto-overclock problem some people reported with ATT / Cat 8.4 / WinXP and which I also have (currently circumventing it by not using auto-overclock, but game profiles instead): I realize this may be a lost case, but I noticed something interesting.
    When using auto-overclock, the lock-ups seem to only occur when launching fullscreen 3D apps. When launching the same apps in windowed mode, the lock-ups did not happen to me (e.g. FurMark with auto-overclock in fullscreen mode = lock up, in windowed mode = everything fine). Can anyone verify this? Could this maybe lead to a solution? (I would really hope so, because the auto-overclock is a really nifty feature, but we will have to see) :)
     

  16. dylan_dog

    dylan_dog Active Member

    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Ati Sapphire HD4@720/1100
    That is very interesting!
    I would like to verify my self, but i solved these problem by installing catalyst 8.3 back:)
     
  17. nfkru

    nfkru Active Member

    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire HD4870 1GB GDDR5
    Hi all.

    Last question to Mr. Adams:
    When it will be supported 3870x2 gpu fan...i tried everything (mod opt_auto_fan_fix=1, installed last ATT .1178 release) but nothing seems to work. :bang:

    Another thing to Mr. Adams: What about if in the next release you will give each temp gpu
    report (maybe it will solve gpu fan). What do you think about ?

    Thanks a lot.

    PS
    Is it possible to know cpu load on OSD and in the graphics report ? I've only cpu
    temp hdd temp but nothing i founded about cpu load.
     
  18. jula

    jula Active Member

    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Radeon HD 4870
    No. The fan speed still run on it's default speed. But, ATT show the fan speed has change.
     
  19. jula

    jula Active Member

    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Radeon HD 4870
    Yeah. I hope ATT will support it because I hate using ASUS SmartDoctor.
     
    Last edited: May 4, 2008
  20. Ray Adams

    Ray Adams Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI HD6950
    Hello guyz.
    I just returned from short business trip and I'm tired :)
    Let me have a rest 1 or 2 days after it. To much questions to answer :)
    ___________
    About X2 board. ATT at this moment doesn't have abilities to show both GPU's temperatures and I have no idea when I will be able to do this. Same about overclocking this boards.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page