ATT beta version (UNICODE support)

Discussion in 'ATI Tray Tools Public Beta Section' started by Ray Adams, Oct 2, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. randomofamber

    randomofamber New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS Radeon RX580
  2. Danilonet

    Danilonet New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI HD 4850 512MB
    Ray, or somebody... ?
     
  3. totya

    totya Member Guru

    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus EAH4850 512MB
    Bad question - no answer :) See latest version.
     
  4. totya

    totya Member Guru

    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus EAH4850 512MB
    Ray pls... if flashOSD information is invisible, then STOP FlashOSD update. This is big question? I think not. Thx.

    ps.: OSD/FlashOSD color settings in options? :)
     

  5. Ray Adams

    Ray Adams Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI HD6950
    Just open german.ini in notepad.exe and save it using UNICODE. Thats all :)

    Look for something on your screen (in ATT Overclocking window) which must be checked to apply to both boards.

    I don't think I will be able to make support for this mode because of internal restrictions in ATT's FAN Control module. It must be fully recreated.

    There are no way to determine is FlashOSD visible right now or not. ATT update FlashOSD values, but the game itself render it. I have no problems with it at all and never has.
    What values do you have checked in FlashOSD to display?

    Look in Game Profiles
     
  6. okorop

    okorop New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    4870 crossfire
    Ray I have done as you said but I could not resolve the problem....this is a scren where you can see that the second vga is not turning voltages and frequences...is it beacouse the two vga are not reference board?
    [​IMG]
     
  7. Danilonet

    Danilonet New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI HD 4850 512MB
    I don't understand... I'm with the latest beta, and the version of the Dx don't show in the OSD...
     
  8. Ray Adams

    Ray Adams Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI HD6950
    Overclocking of two boards supported ONLY under Vista.

    Look better in FlashOSD list "API Type". I think it should be "3D API Type". Will change the description
     
  9. Sublogics

    Sublogics New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2xATi X1950XTX Crossfire
  10. luxy68

    luxy68 Member

    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire HD5770 1Go
    the 3D bench is working good but, after edit the atitray.ini for change the "FORCE DETECTION OF DDR5" to "1"
    the 3D bench is not working :wanker:
    and it say : "access denied" and "access violation at adress 00000000.read of address 00000000"

    the problem is just for the Gainward 4870GS ...
     
    Last edited: Oct 14, 2008

  11. okorop

    okorop New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    4870 crossfire
    thanks :)
    Are you going to resolve the problem on xp or not with the next beta?
     
    Last edited: Oct 14, 2008
  12. r2rX

    r2rX Member Guru

    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GeForce GTX 480
    Hmm...that's odd. I have the same issue at times.....although, I never thought to relate it to ATi Tray Tools......


    Might be a stupid question, but the save & restore feature....should it work in Vista x64? Should I test it?

    r2rX :)
     
    Last edited: Oct 14, 2008
  13. Ray Adams

    Ray Adams Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI HD6950
    This is not so easy. All files you sent are broken. If it was so easy , why do you think I'm asking about it people with their native language installed in OS? :)
     
  14. Ray Adams

    Ray Adams Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI HD6950
    If you have XP64 test it. But it seems the problem is only with 32 bit OSes.
     
  15. Ray Adams

    Ray Adams Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI HD6950
    I can not test it, but I see no connection with force detection.
     

  16. Sublogics

    Sublogics New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2xATi X1950XTX Crossfire
    huh? But at least German should work correctly, because it does for me.
    If not the download file must be corrupt or something else.
     
  17. Ray Adams

    Ray Adams Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI HD6950
    If you have German as language for non-unicode it will be good gor german.ini only :)
    I will use it
     
  18. Sublogics

    Sublogics New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2xATi X1950XTX Crossfire
    yeah, its set to german as we talked about a few pages ago.
    So you can extract german and throw the other ones far away... ;)
     
  19. luxy68

    luxy68 Member

    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire HD5770 1Go
    ok, i'll try to know more about 4870GS's users in france.
    i'll tell you tomorow ...
     
  20. totya

    totya Member Guru

    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus EAH4850 512MB
    Hi!

    Thx for answer.

    In "manual mode" this app can determine flashOSD active or not, but in "show all time mode" not?!

    Many values almost all. See above, this is not my question.
    But... I wrote above this: "Biggest problem, if ATT run, my online race game is unplayable. I get pressed key under game, but I not press these keys."

    Well I try this, if I set FlashOSD to "manual mode" from "show all time", my online race game playable again :) LOL.

    Only FPS color changeable, FlashOSD color not.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page