ATT beta version (UNICODE support)

Discussion in 'ATI Tray Tools Public Beta Section' started by Ray Adams, Oct 2, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ray Adams

    Ray Adams Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI HD6950
  2. bmarshall62

    bmarshall62 New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Ati HD4670 1GB DD3
    Thanks Ray! For your dedication and your kindness. This evening I will immediately test the new version.
     
  3. n\/Cl34r

    n\/Cl34r Member

    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    RTX 3080
    Do you need some sort of dump or anything in order to support the 5870? I can do that ... ill try the build now


    EDIT:

    ATT crashes with an access violation, and another popup says "unsupported BIOS". Since i have W7 and not fail XP i didnt get a Bluescreen.
     
    Last edited: Oct 22, 2009
  4. Ray Adams

    Ray Adams Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI HD6950
    WOW! Strange, very strange. Will check code tomorrow.
     

  5. bmarshall62

    bmarshall62 New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Ati HD4670 1GB DD3
    HD 4670 witn beta 1.6.9.1409

    Hello again Ray. I tested the build 1.6.9.1409 (but in the "about menu" shows build 1.6.9.1411). The loading time of att is still quite long (plus or minus 40 seconds). Overclocking settings in the initial voltage is always at 1.250V but often changes to 0.900V or 1.150V even under normal conditions of the system (without using games or applications or other programs). I have backed up the bios with gpuz and then I checked with RBE. I'm posting you
    two pictures, one of gpuz and one of att.

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    Gpuz values are correct in according with the BIOS settings clock / voltage. Check the image of att, values are quite different. In att the temperature and fan settings are correct like gpuz results.
    After the 3d benchmark the result is: GPU speed 750 - Memory Speed 216. I do not know if att is working correctly.
    I send you also the new sysinfo for your control.
    ATT Version 1.6.9.1411
    Display adapter ATI Radeon Graphics Processor (0x9490)
    Core Name RV730
    SubVendor Sapphire (P.C. Partner) (174B)
    SubDevice E101
    BUS 5
    Device 0
    Function 0
    Base Address 0 D000000C
    Base Address 1 00000000
    Base Address 2 FDEE0004
    Base Address 3 00000000

    Bus Type Supported PCI Express 2.x
    PCI-E Link Width 16
    Max PCI-E Link Width 16
    SMARTGART Installed No

    Driver Version 09.9
    Release Version 8.65-090813a-087735C-ATI
    QuadBuffer Stereo Support No
    Catalyst Registry Path
    System\CurrentControlSet\Control\Video\{602CA952-E063-420E-A77E-144708DE128E}\0000

    ______________________________
    Clock Information
    BIOS VPU 750,00
    Current VPU 750,00
    BIOS MEM 800,00
    Current MEM 216,00

    ______________________________
    Overdrive
    Adapter 0
    Supported Yes
    Type PowerPlay
    Level 0 : GPU/MEM/VDDC 165,00/300,00/0,900
    Level 1 : GPU/MEM/VDDC 300,00/500,00/1,150
    Level 2 : GPU/MEM/VDDC 750,00/800,00/1,250

    ______________________________
    Radeon PCI configuration space
    00 01 02 03 04 05 06 07 08 09 0A 0B 0C 0D 0E 0F
    00 02 10 90 94 07 00 10 00 00 00 00 03 08 00 80 00
    10 0C 00 00 D0 00 00 00 00 04 00 EE FD 00 00 00 00
    20 01 9C 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 4B 17 01 E1
    30 00 00 EC FD 50 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 12 01 00 00
    40 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 4B 17 01 E1
    50 01 58 03 06 00 00 00 00 10 A0 12 00 A0 8F 2C 01
    60 10 09 00 00 01 0D 00 00 00 00 01 11 00 00 00 00
    70 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    80 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 01 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    90 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    A0 05 00 80 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    B0 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    C0 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    D0 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    E0 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    F0 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00

    Hardware Information ASIC (Software) Method
    Family 81
    Emulated Revision 23
    Gfx Engine ID 6
    VRam Bit Width 128
    Installed memory 1024

    OverDrive 5 Limits Adapter 0
    Core clocks Min 85,00 - Max 800,00
    Memory clocks Min 150,00 - Max 923,00
    VDDC Min 0,900v - Max 1,250v
    ______________________________
    FAN
    1 00150487
    2 50D31C04
    3 50463C32
    4 645F5A55
    5 37272017
    6 87878740

    Video BIOS Information Adapter0
    Version 011.022.006.000
    Part Number 113-DE1014DSA-HY2
    Date 2009/08/30 23:25
    Vram Type DDR3
    ______________________________
    Multi VPU Caps
    ______________________________
    No additional information
    ______________________________
    Multi VPU State
    ulActiveAdapters 0
    ulAvailableAdapters 0
    ulCurrentAdapter 0
    ulDongleCapabilities 0
    ulDongleConnection 0
    ulDongleDisplayIndex 0
    ulPrimaryIndex 0
    ulMVPUMaxFBSize 0
    ulMVPUMaxPipes 0
    ulMVPUMaxVisFBSize 0
    ulMVPUState 0
    State Bits



    Thanks a lot for all Ray. You are always the best.
     
  6. Ray Adams

    Ray Adams Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI HD6950
    Need report from ATT monitoring graphs. Add there GPU/Mem and Voltage then make a few screenshots in idle and with 3D game active
     
  7. f0xx

    f0xx Member

    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gainward HD4870 GS 512MB
    Hi Ray, congrats for your wonderful work.

    Pls help me with this problem Im having: http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=307431

    ATT beta version (or previous versions) arent forcing anything at all in my games :S Im trying to force AA without success.

    Thanks
     
  8. yaji

    yaji Active Member

    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HIS Radeon 4850 512MB
    Supersampling

    It would be so nice if ATT could turn supersampling on:) It would be even nicer if ATT could do it for some older hardware, like 4850 or something :boob:
     
  9. Ray Adams

    Ray Adams Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI HD6950
    What supersampling?
     
  10. yaji

    yaji Active Member

    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HIS Radeon 4850 512MB

  11. luxy68

    luxy68 Member

    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire HD5770 1Go
  12. rflair

    rflair Don Commisso Staff Member

    Messages:
    3,984
    Likes Received:
    231
    GPU:
    5700XT/290X
    Rename the file it downloads to ATT.EXE and run it.

    Its actually version 1.6.9.1411.
     
  13. drayzen.ocau

    drayzen.ocau Member

    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire Radeon HD5850
    Hi Ray,
    Just gave the latest a go, 1.6.9.1409 (.1411?) with Sapphire 5850.
    Get the following message.

    Title: Error
    Message: Unable to retrive information from BIOS! Please report to developer about your board!

    Primary Adapter
    Graphics Card Manufacturer Built by ATI
    Graphics Chipset ATI Radeon HD 5800 Series
    Device ID 6899
    Vendor 1002

    Subsystem ID 0B00
    Subsystem Vendor ID 1002

    Graphics Bus Capability PCI Express 2.0
    Maximum Bus Setting PCI Express 2.0 x16

    BIOS Version 012.011.000.006
    BIOS Part Number 113-C00201-100
    BIOS Date 2009/09/16

    Memory Size 1024 MB
    Memory Type GDDR5

    Core Clock in MHz 725 MHz
    Memory Clock in MHz 1000 MHz
    Total Memory Bandwidth in GByte/s 128.0 GByte/s


    Is there any other information I can provide that would help to get it working?
    I tried changing applicable options in the .ini but no result.
    thanks, drayzen :)
     
    Last edited: Oct 24, 2009
  14. chanw4

    chanw4 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,346
    Likes Received:
    21
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9 280
    Not sure if its the latest beta (1411) or the disable overclock setting makes att works with my HD5870 on Windows 7.
     
  15. Ray Adams

    Ray Adams Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI HD6950
    This is Microsoft service :) Ask them.

    Yes, I know.

    Can you please check an older version?

    http://cid-a50350ea7a969f0c.skydrive.live.com/browse.aspx/ATI Tray Tools builds

    Diable should help.
     

  16. H@wk

    H@wk New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATi Radeon HD5870 1GB
    Yes, it helped :)
    Thank you, my ATT's are working now ;-D
     
  17. Ray Adams

    Ray Adams Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI HD6950
  18. XLR8

    XLR8 Member

    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD4870 512MB
    Ray, you got pm.
     
  19. H@wk

    H@wk New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATi Radeon HD5870 1GB
    Checked, now working also with enabled overclocking, so far ;)

    //OC section seems to be somehow "confusing" ;)
    It shows that core is 1256, that's ofc not true, but memory is correct 300MHz at desktop.
    Anyway, when I have tried to calculate or set default, it ends with annoying "striped green screen of death" ;D
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Oct 24, 2009
  20. drayzen.ocau

    drayzen.ocau Member

    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire Radeon HD5850
    Hi Ray,
    I have managed to get both .1411 and .1407 working with OC Disabled on the Sapphire 5850.


    ATT Version 1.6.9.1411
    Display adapter ATI display adapter (0x6899)
    ______________________________
    Core Name
    SubVendor ATI (1002)
    SubDevice 0B00
    BUS 1
    Device 0
    Function 0
    Base Address 0 D000000C
    Base Address 1 00000000
    Base Address 2 F7EE0004
    Base Address 3 00000000

    Bus Type Supported PCI Express 2.x
    PCI-E Link Width 16
    Max PCI-E Link Width 16
    SMARTGART Installed No

    Driver Version 09.10
    Release Version 8.661-090923a1-083743C-ATI
    QuadBuffer Stereo Support No
    Catalyst Registry Path
    System\CurrentControlSet\Control\Video\{C0EE0C68-6C81-4997-9778-DAE2CC583499}\0000

    ______________________________
    Clock Information
    BIOS VPU 0.00
    Current VPU 0.00
    BIOS MEM 0.00
    Current MEM 0.00

    ______________________________
    Overdrive
    Supported No

    ______________________________
    Radeon PCI configuration space
    00 01 02 03 04 05 06 07 08 09 0A 0B 0C 0D 0E 0F
    00 02 10 99 68 07 05 10 00 00 00 00 03 10 00 80 00
    10 0C 00 00 D0 00 00 00 00 04 00 EE F7 00 00 00 00
    20 01 C0 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 02 10 00 0B
    30 00 00 00 00 50 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 01 00 00
    40 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 02 10 00 0B
    50 01 58 03 06 00 00 00 00 10 A0 12 00 A1 8F 2C 01
    60 10 29 09 00 02 0D 00 00 40 00 02 11 00 00 00 00
    70 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    80 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 02 00 01 00 00 00 00 00
    90 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    A0 05 00 81 00 0C F0 E0 FE 00 00 00 00 B0 49 00 00
    B0 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    C0 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    D0 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    E0 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    F0 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00

    Hardware Information ASIC (Software) Method
    Family 90
    Emulated Revision 2
    Gfx Engine ID 8
    VRam Bit Width 256
    Installed memory 1024

    Hardware Information Direct hardware access
    Installed memory 0 Mb
    Memory Type GDDR3
    Memory Width 128 bit
    Active Rendering Pipelines 128 bit

    ______________________________
    Radeon Registers
    RADEON_BIOS_0_SCRATCH 00000013
    RADEON_BIOS_1_SCRATCH 000003F2
    RADEON_X_MPLL_REF_FB_DIV 00000000
    RADEON_XCLK_CNTL 00000000
    RADEON_MCLK_CNTL 000003F2
    GB_TILE_CONFIG F7EE0004
    MC_TIMING_CNTL 00000000
    MC_SDRAM_MODE_REG 00000000

    Video BIOS Information Adapter0
    Version 012.011.000.006
    Part Number 113-C00201-100
    Date 2009/09/16 19:24
    Vram Type GDDR5
    ______________________________
    Multi VPU Caps
    ______________________________
    No additional information
    ______________________________
    Multi VPU State
    ulActiveAdapters 0
    ulAvailableAdapters 0
    ulCurrentAdapter 0
    ulDongleCapabilities 0
    ulDongleConnection 0
    ulDongleDisplayIndex 0
    ulPrimaryIndex 0
    ulMVPUMaxFBSize 0
    ulMVPUMaxPipes 0
    ulMVPUMaxVisFBSize 0
    ulMVPUState 0
    State Bits


    Any suggestions for other settings that might get OC working?
    I've tried changing a few of the .ini settings but all thus far have resulted in a blank white or black screen when OC is Enabled.
    I've got a BIOS Dump if it's of any use to you...?
    cheers, drayzen
     
    Last edited: Oct 25, 2009
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page