1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

ATT beta version (UNICODE support)

Discussion in 'ATI Tray Tools Public Beta Section' started by Ray Adams, Oct 2, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. spheikki

    spheikki New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire HD 4870
    Looks like my problem disappeared. I did not do anything special, just installed 3D/PCMark apps, possibly uninstalled some unneeded app and re-checked ATT settings and suddenly, just one day it just started working ok without my apps crashing anymore. I could remove the apps from my exception list. Strange world, especially Vista :)
     
  2. quickkill2021

    quickkill2021 Member Guru

    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    1080ti sli Poseidon
    Please ray i need your help. I am having a problem with de interlacing video using att.

    1. I have ccc instaled on my computer but its does not run at start up.
    2. att is running in merged mode

    Problem: I can't set de interlacing to vector adaptive using att. Or even right clicking the desktop to pull up ccc. When i try to change deinterlacing using att, the screen just flashes for a second and reverts back to autodetect. When i change with ccc the setting doesn't save, it won't apply vector adaptive, so when i try to watch a mpeg dvd it stays at vector adaptive but then when i play a hd mpeg it reverts to bob de interlacing.

    I am sure this question has been asked before. Right now i am going to try to unselect merged mode in att. Not sure what else to do. restart my computer...*shrug* please help. This is very weird.

    I am using a sapphire radeon 4850 toxic.

    Oh yes and i am apply to apply deinterlacing and have it saved without att installed on my computer.
     
  3. sna696

    sna696 Member

    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI Radeon HD 5870
    Hi Ray!

    I've a question.
    In the overclock window it is showed GPU and FAN percentage.

    It is possible to introduce GPU Using percentage recently introduced in the official Catalyst CCC?

    [​IMG]

    Doing this I'll permanently uninstall CCC! :banana:

    Thanks infinitely for your job!
     
    Last edited: Jan 7, 2009
  4. Ray Adams

    Ray Adams Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI HD6950
    2 quickkill2021 - Not all of Avivo options are supported under Vista yet.

    2 sna696 - Monitoring Graphs! Try to search ATT options or forum before asking,
     

  5. fidoboy

    fidoboy New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire 4870x2
    Hi Ray, first all, many thanks for your work! This tool is really useful and i love it. But i'm testing the latest beta (i think it's 1.6.9.1374) on Vista Ultimate SP1 x64 and i can't get some things to work. My graphic card is Sapphire 4870X2 DDR5 and when i set the fan control to automatic (based on GPU temp) i can't see the table below to set the fan percents for each temp (as i've saw in some screenshots). I've also readed in this thread that fan control doesn't work fine with my card, and i'm wondering if it has been solved or not. Currently, changing the fan control to manual it sometimes works in a reverse way, that is, if i set it to 70 i get around 2000 rpm but setting it to 30 for example the fan speeds up. This doesn't always happen and i'm not sure why.

    I've also noticed that Low level driver installation screen shows Started: NO and also Win64 mode. How can i start the driver? Pressing th start button has no effect.

    My hw info:

    Code:
    Display adapter               ATI Radeon Graphics Processor (0x9441)
    Core Name                     R700
    SubVendor                     ATI (1002)
    SubDevice                     2542
    BUS                           3
    Device                        0
    Function                      0
    Base Address 0                C000000C
    Base Address 1                00000000
    Base Address 2                FE7E0004
    Base Address 3                00000000
                                  
    Bus Type Supported            PCI Express 2.x
    PCI-E Link Width              16
    Max PCI-E Link Width          16
    SMARTGART Installed           No
                                  
    Driver Version                08.12
    Release Version               8.561-081201a1-072276C-ATI
    QuadBuffer Stereo Support     No
    Catalyst Registry Path         
    System\CurrentControlSet\Control\Video\{6BA015C4-1062-4324-89FE-60E660A2BAC0}\0000 
                                  
    ______________________________
    Clock Information             
    BIOS VPU                      750,00
    Current VPU                   507,00
    BIOS MEM                      900,00
    Current MEM                   500,00
                                  
    ______________________________
    Overdrive                     
    Supported                     No
                                  
    Adapter                       1
    Supported                     Yes
    Type                          PowerPlay
    Supported                     No
                                  
    ______________________________
    Radeon PCI configuration space
        00 01 02 03 04 05 06 07 08 09 0A 0B 0C 0D 0E 0F  
    00  02 10 41 94 07 04 10 00 00 00 00 03 08 00 80 00 
    10  0C 00 00 C0 00 00 00 00 04 00 7E FE 00 00 00 00 
    20  01 B0 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 02 10 42 25 
    30  00 00 00 00 50 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 01 00 00 
    40  00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 02 10 42 25 
    50  01 58 03 06 00 00 00 00 10 A0 12 00 A0 8F 64 00 
    60  10 09 00 00 02 0D 00 04 00 00 02 11 00 00 00 00 
    70  00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 
    80  00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 02 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 
    90  00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 
    A0  05 00 81 00 0C F0 E0 FE 00 00 00 00 B0 49 00 00 
    B0  00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 
    C0  00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 
    D0  00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 
    E0  00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 
    F0  00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 
                                  
    Hardware Information          ASIC (Software) Method
    Family                        81
    Emulated Revision             2
    Gfx Engine ID                 6
    VRam Bit Width                256
    Installed memory              1024
                                  
    OverDrive 5 Limits            Adapter 0
    Core clocks                   Min 255,00 - Max 800,00
    Memory clocks                 Min 250,00 - Max 1000,00
    VDDC                          Min 1,000v - Max 1,350v
                                  
    OverDrive 5 Limits            Adapter 1
    Core clocks                   Min 255,00 - Max 800,00
    Memory clocks                 Min 250,00 - Max 1000,00
    VDDC                          Min 1,000v - Max 1,350v
    ______________________________
    FAN                           
    1                             121E2187
    2                             50BF0228
    3                             5A50463C
    4                             64615F5D
    5                             51433628
    6                             87796C5E
                                  
    Video BIOS Information Adapter0
    Version                       011.007.000.000
    Part Number                   113-B50902-100
    Date                          2008/07/14 14:48
    Vram Type                     GDDR5
                                  
    Video BIOS Information Adapter1
    Version                       011.007.000.000
    Part Number                   113-B50902-101
    Date                          2008/07/14 14:48
    Vram Type                     GDDR5
    ______________________________
    Multi VPU Caps                
    ulAdapterCount                2
    ulPossibleMVPUMasters         1
    ulPossibleMVPUSlaves          2
    cAdapterPath0                 \REGISTRY\MACHINE\SYSTEM\ControlSet001\Control\CLASS\{4D36E968-E325-11CE-BFC1-08002BE10318}\0001
    cAdapterPath1                 \REGISTRY\MACHINE\SYSTEM\ControlSet001\Control\CLASS\{4D36E968-E325-11CE-BFC1-08002BE10318}\0000
    ______________________________
    cAdapterPath2                 
    ______________________________
    cAdapterPath3                 
    ______________________________
    Multi VPU State               
    ulActiveAdapters              2
    ulAvailableAdapters           196608
    ulCurrentAdapter              0
    ulDongleCapabilities          0
    ulDongleConnection            0
    ulDongleDisplayIndex          0
    ulPrimaryIndex                0
    ulMVPUMaxFBSize               0
    ulMVPUMaxPipes                0
    ulMVPUMaxVisFBSize            0
    ulMVPUState                   17039360
    State Bits                     
    MVPUACTIVE                     
    
    Many thanks in advance, kind regards,

    FidoBoy
     
    Last edited: Jan 10, 2009
  6. Ray Adams

    Ray Adams Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI HD6950
    FAN control is not yet fully implemented for X2 boards.

    Do not use. ATT will automatically start driver
     
  7. fidoboy

    fidoboy New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire 4870x2
    Ok Ray, thanks for the info. There is plans to have fan support on 4870x2 soon? i can beta test it or provide more hardware info if you need it...

    Other question, there is any guide or tutorial about using the out overclocking features and profiles in ATT? i'm not sure about how to use it...

    regards,
     
  8. steom

    steom New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    SAPPHIRE 4870 512
    Very Annoying Bug

    Hi,
    when i start any game, after i came back to desktop, alt-tab, or exit the game, the desktop refresh rate is set to 60Hz.
    This ONLY happen when ATT is running.
    The only solution to re-set the correct refresh is to reboot the machine.
    When i don't run (autorun at startup) ATT the desktop refresh is always setting right (90Hz in my case).

    Code:
    Display adapter               ATI Radeon Graphics Processor (0x9440)
    Core Name                     RV770
    SubVendor                     Sapphire (P.C. Partner) (174B)
    SubDevice                     0502
    BUS                           1
    Device                        0
    Function                      0
    Base Address 0                D000000C
    Base Address 1                00000000
    Base Address 2                FE9F0004
    Base Address 3                00000000
                                  
    Bus Type Supported            PCI Express 2.x
    PCI-E Link Width              16
    Max PCI-E Link Width          16
    SMARTGART Installed           No
                                  
    Driver Version                08.12
    Release Version               8.561-081201a1-072271C-ATI
    QuadBuffer Stereo Support     No
    Catalyst Registry Path         
    System\CurrentControlSet\Control\Video\{3262D4CB-652B-4A35-B830-18BC35C14645}\0000 
                                  
    ______________________________
    Clock Information             
    BIOS VPU                      750,00
    Current VPU                   250,00
    BIOS MEM                      900,00
    Current MEM                   300,00
                                  
    ______________________________
    Overdrive                     
    Adapter                       0
    Supported                     Yes
    Type                          PowerPlay
    Level 0 : GPU/MEM/VDDC        250,00/300,00/1,083
    Level 1 : GPU/MEM/VDDC        250,00/300,00/1,083
    Level 2 : GPU/MEM/VDDC        250,00/300,00/1,083
                                  
    ______________________________
    Radeon PCI configuration space
        00 01 02 03 04 05 06 07 08 09 0A 0B 0C 0D 0E 0F  
    00  02 10 40 94 07 01 10 00 00 00 00 03 10 00 80 00 
    10  0C 00 00 D0 00 00 00 00 04 00 9F FE 00 00 00 00 
    20  01 C0 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 4B 17 02 05 
    30  00 00 9C FE 50 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 12 01 00 00 
    40  00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 4B 17 02 05 
    50  01 58 03 06 00 00 00 00 10 A0 12 00 A0 8F 2C 01 
    60  10 09 00 00 02 0D 00 00 40 00 02 11 00 00 00 00 
    70  00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 
    80  00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 02 00 01 00 00 00 00 00 
    90  00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 
    A0  05 00 80 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 
    B0  00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 
    C0  00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 
    D0  00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 
    E0  00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 
    F0  00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 
                                  
    Hardware Information          ASIC (Software) Method
    Family                        81
    Emulated Revision             2
    Gfx Engine ID                 6
    VRam Bit Width                256
    Installed memory              512
                                  
    OverDrive 5 Limits            Adapter 0
    Core clocks                   Min 125,00 - Max 850,00
    Memory clocks                 Min 150,00 - Max 1200,00
    VDDC                          Min 1,083v - Max 1,263v
    ______________________________
    FAN                           
    1                             121E0087
    2                             50CB1232
    3                             5A50463C
    4                             64615F5D
    5                             51433628
    6                             87796C5E
                                  
    Video BIOS Information Adapter0
    Version                       011.010.000.002
    Part Number                   11X-1E8501SA-001
    Date                          2008/09/08 06:32
    Vram Type                     GDDR5
    ______________________________
    Multi VPU Caps                
    ______________________________
    No additional information     
    ______________________________
    Multi VPU State               
    ulActiveAdapters              0
    ulAvailableAdapters           0
    ulCurrentAdapter              0
    ulDongleCapabilities          0
    ulDongleConnection            0
    ulDongleDisplayIndex          0
    ulPrimaryIndex                0
    ulMVPUMaxFBSize               0
    ulMVPUMaxPipes                0
    ulMVPUMaxVisFBSize            0
    ulMVPUState                   16
    State Bits                     
    3DACTIVE                       
    
     
    Last edited: Jan 11, 2009
  9. omegaomega

    omegaomega Member

    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    With the latest versions I've had a problem with 3D settings not being remembered, or at least not AF or adaptive antialiasing settings. Somehow I seem to remember not having this problem with earlier versions but I'm not sure. I can of course save them in a 3D profile but I haven't found a way to automatically load 3D settings at start-up.

    Card is MSI 4870 with catalyst 8.8.

    edit: the problem shows up when I reboot my pc, not when I just close and restart ATT.
     
    Last edited: Jan 11, 2009
  10. Ray Adams

    Ray Adams Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI HD6950
    2 omegaomega - Use search! Already discussed.
     

  11. DjDiabolik

    DjDiabolik Member

    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia GT720
    The latest beta version is in first post ???

    A simple question...... i can istall it and use this new beta with my old ati 9250 and the latest catalyst 6.11 ??
     
  12. stevvie

    stevvie Member Guru

    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Vtx3D R9 280x
    I have installed beta 1374 but when my machine boots up ATT shows in the system tray but vanishes when I put my mouse over it. I then have to restart it. I have uninstalled it and cleaned the registry and files from the hard drive and then reinstalled but it's the same thing on rebbot. I only noticed this when i went to run a game and there was loads of funky triangles everywhere (becuase the card was underclocked to 200/450.
     
  13. Ray Adams

    Ray Adams Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI HD6950
    Try to change start mode of ATT from registry into StartUp folder mode in general Settings
     
  14. stevvie

    stevvie Member Guru

    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Vtx3D R9 280x
    Thanks Ray, that seems to have cured it.
     
  15. johannes140

    johannes140 New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS EAH 4830 512MB
    Hi Ray,

    first of all i wanted to thank you for developing such a great, useful tool. :)
    I am really glad that i can use it as an alternative to the bloated CCC. Now onto the problem i discovered:

    Whenever i have ATT (v1.6.9.1374) running and open the Vista "Volume mixer" the volume slider background appears corrupted.
    It looks just like this, Microsoft has a KB-article about the error, too: KB938308. Whenever i quit ATT the Volume Mixer appears totally fine, without any bug.
    I know that Fraps had the same issue (was fixed in version 2.9.5, see changelog), maybe this will help finding the source?

    Anyways, this is just a very minor error, i am really glad that ATT manages to control clock and fan settings of my HD4830,
    CCC resetted the clock settings to stock defaults anytime i tried to change it, and it doesn't even allow to change the fan speed / settings on my card.

    Thanks again, johannes140 ;)

    Edit: I found a MSDN-post about the error: click (i have no Logitech Setpoint software installed, just wanted to make that sure because a user there said it would solve the error)
     
    Last edited: Jan 18, 2009

  16. Pufcio

    Pufcio Member

    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    X4850 + Accelero S1 rev.2
    Hi,

    I posted here while ago about dxgi file and I found that it really was a dx10 component (wow, unbelievable! :F ) and I made some 'research' - I found three dx10 packages for XP on the net, only one of them contained this dll which caused att to not run or hang. Other two do work (or rather - do not collide with att). Well, this problem's finally solved.

    But I recently discovered other problem - with overlay controls. It started when I tried to set brightness/contrast parameters in the player. Many hours later, after checking various ati drivers, checking other players, codecs, etc., etc. I found it's ATT bug :/

    You have to enter the overlay controls windows, uncheck "apps decide", check it back again and press "ok" - then (and only then) the overlay control will work.
    Moreover - during this time I figured out that:
    a) after complete reinstall of drivers and before executing att the overlay controls do work
    b) after that complete reinstall, when att is being executed, the overlay controls still work
    c) one system restart after the drivers reinstall (no difference if the att is being executed then or not) overlay controls don't work, and if the trick mentioned above won't be done, the overlay controls won't work

    Any ideas? :)

    I almost forgot - unckecking the "apps decide", clicking "ok", and going back to overlay controls windows shows that "apps decide" is still checked, and what's funny - even after you uncheck the "apps decide", and move the sliders, you can see that it has absolutely no effect on video...
     
    Last edited: Jan 18, 2009
  17. Ray Adams

    Ray Adams Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI HD6950
    No ideas. ATT change nothing in overlay control unless you do it in Overlay options.

    No all players works using Overlay mode.
     
  18. AXS

    AXS Master Guru

    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD 4800 UPCC
  19. Pufcio

    Pufcio Member

    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    X4850 + Accelero S1 rev.2
    Then why do I have to do >that< trick to force the overlay controls to work? Kinda strange...

    Well, I've tested it with many players (WMP, AllPlayer, BSPlayer, Old WMP, MPClassic, and so on) and it didn't affect any - and some use only the overlay, and even don't give option to change that to VMR9 for example.



    Edit:
    AXS - I read your post, but your problem is kinda unsimilar to mine - you have black screen, and I have video (but I can't set brightness, etc.)
     
    Last edited: Jan 19, 2009
  20. AXS

    AXS Master Guru

    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD 4800 UPCC
    Only the Video is Black, as in shows a Black Screen the rest is fine. :) All the players mentioned above are not worth mentioning, try KMPlayer (has all the necessary video filters/codecs integrated.

    I may have found a solution around this. Open a video file with KMPlayer -> Right Click on Video -> select Video (Advanced) -> Video Render -> chose: Direct3D 9 RGB Surface (HQ Subtitles). Of course with this will work just fine and now switch back (from Video render) to Overlay Mixer (Default) and Overlay might work again. From CCC is easy to fix set to work but with driver and ATT this is to only workaround that has some effect, cause ATT options don't affect Overlay, not even advanced ones like Disable.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page