ATI XCoder GUI (beta)

Discussion in 'ATI Tray Tools Public Beta Section' started by Ray Adams, Jun 4, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ray Adams

    Ray Adams Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI HD6950
    Last edited: May 23, 2009
  2. totya

    totya Member Guru

    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus EAH4850 512MB
    If you don't want or can not find ATI XCode you can do this:
    Download http://www.radeon.ru/downloads/att/b/xcodedll.rar
    Create folder (for example c:\xode)
    Extract all files from archive into that folder
    run install.bat


    Hi!

    xcodedll.rar file list : "atidvcr.dll,atimcenc.dll,atixcode.dll"

    Without install.bat...
     
  3. Ray Adams

    Ray Adams Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI HD6950
    Hmm :)
    No problem. I will update .rar file,but you can register thouse files by yourself. If you know how to work with command prompt :)
    1. Run cmd.exe
    2. change folder to the folder with .dll files
    3. type and run
    regsvr32.exe atidvcr.dll
    regsvr32.exe atimcenc.dll
    regsvr32.exe atixcode.dll
     
  4. totya

    totya Member Guru

    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus EAH4850 512MB
    Hi, thank you!

    I create two batch files :

    reg.bat :
    regsvr32.exe /S atidvcr.dll
    regsvr32.exe /S atimcenc.dll
    regsvr32.exe /S atixcode.dll

    unreg.bat
    regsvr32.exe /S /U atidvcr.dll
    regsvr32.exe /S /U atimcenc.dll
    regsvr32.exe /S /U atixcode.dll

    Ok, your application is run, I add source file, but if I change "target bitrate" or "max vbr bitrate" few times, your application is freeze. My ATI driver is latest, 7.5.
     

  5. Ray Adams

    Ray Adams Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI HD6950
    When exactly? Just right after changes? Any way try to download AviVo XCoder package from ATI's web site
     
  6. totya

    totya Member Guru

    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus EAH4850 512MB
    Hi!

    Exactly? My english is... but no problem, see these screen captures.
    Total size about 7MB.

    example_01.avi
    example_02.avi
    example_03.avi

    Ok, but later... I don't like big programs, ex CCC... :)

    Thank you.
     
  7. Ray Adams

    Ray Adams Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI HD6950
    Mine too :) Exactly - at what step, at what time?

    This is not CCC, this is only XCoder package about 11Mb
     
  8. totya

    totya Member Guru

    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus EAH4850 512MB
    Hi!

    Screen capture recorded with 25fps, this is real-time.
    Step ("target bitrate" or "max vbr bitrate" change value) is random. Suggest: probe this... :)

    OK, see...

    ATI XCode (download from ATI's web site http://ati.amd.com/technology/Avivo/technology.html)
    or here (Version 7.3)
    http://files.aoaforums.com/I2820-7-3...43737.exe.html


    Files unavailable these sites... I search elsewhere.

    Thank you.
     
  9. totya

    totya Member Guru

    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus EAH4850 512MB
  10. Yusuke

    Yusuke Member

    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATi Radeon X1900XTX 512MB PCI-E 16x

  11. totya

    totya Member Guru

    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus EAH4850 512MB
    Ok, I DL new 7.6 driver, and 7.6 XCoder, but freeze problem is stay.

    Programming suggest, if you not found error in source code : when user change target bitrate, max vbr bitrate etc, application is do nothing, but when user click start button, then send these data (target bitrate, max vbr bitrate etc.) to ATI DLL (works with ATI DLL). Simple :)

    Else :

    I need minimize button.
    I don't know what is this : "Soap".
    Very interesting, under converting, my CPU (dual core) usage is 100%, and GPU temperature don't change...I think this application (ati dll...) not use many GPU acceleration. My english is terrible, I know.

    Thank you.
     
    Last edited: Jun 26, 2007
  12. Ray Adams

    Ray Adams Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI HD6950
    Ok. This freeze not the GUI problem but problem of XCoder dll files. I have to send information about bitrates to encoder dll's to calculate predicted result. But I will think about it. May be there are no needs to display predicted result file size.

    And it will not because ATI XCoder still use nothing from GPU :) Forget about advertisements :) And these .dll can be used on ANY video boards even on intergraded video boards.
     
  13. totya

    totya Member Guru

    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus EAH4850 512MB
    :eek3:
     
  14. gorg_graggel

    gorg_graggel Member

    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte Radeon 7970 3GB
    is xcoder only usable in ccc's basic mode? (when not using your tool?)
     
  15. Ray Adams

    Ray Adams Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI HD6950
    As I know yes.
     

  16. bianchifan

    bianchifan New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gecube X1950XT 256 AGP
    You can use "Avivoxcode.exe" out of this sample from AnandTech.
    atixcoder.exe by Ray has more tuning possibilities.
     
  17. Ray Adams

    Ray Adams Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI HD6950
    This may not work with new CCC. Anyway you don't need CCC at all to use encoder.
     
  18. bianchifan

    bianchifan New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gecube X1950XT 256 AGP
    It works at mine with last avivo package (7.7, ~12Mb), ccc Ihavn't installed, optmized Driver with CP only.

    Thx for xdoder, so I must not use MS-Tool for config :approval:
     
  19. gorg_graggel

    gorg_graggel Member

    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte Radeon 7970 3GB
  20. butcher20

    butcher20 New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire Radeon X1950Pro
    This tool is very very usefull because as I remember the original XCode from ATI worked only with video stream without audio compression (version 7.5)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page