ATI Graphic card overclocking.....All info you need.

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon' started by funkymonkey, Jan 4, 2004.

  1. EXPANDER

    EXPANDER Member

    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD2900XT GDR4 1GB
    X1950xtx Crossfİre,e6700,dfi Rd600 T2r/g Test

    (Normal Test)

    CPU İntel E6700 Overclock: 3300mhz intel stock fan
    2X X1950XTX Overclock: 715/2200 MHZ
    PSU Silverstone 500 WATT
    MEMORY: G.SKILL 1536 MB DDR2 667 Overclock: 1000 MHZ
    MOTHERBOARD: DFI UT/ICFX 3200/T2R/G
    HDD:WD 250 GB 16 MB Cache
    XP HOME EDİTİON SP2
    Benchmark: 3DMARK2006


    SCORE : 11132
    SM 3.0 : 5147
    Canyon flight: 83 Fps
    Return to Procycon: 60 Fps

    [​IMG]

    http://img73.imageshack.us/my.php?im...ht83fpsxz9.jpg

    http://img73.imageshack.us/my.php?im...on60fpsml1.jpg
     
    Last edited: Jun 8, 2007
  2. EXPANDER

    EXPANDER Member

    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD2900XT GDR4 1GB
    HD2900XT CROSSFIRE MODE 3DMARK2006 SCORE: 20765

    [​IMG]
     
  3. fittyfene11

    fittyfene11 New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    New gpu info utility:
    GPU-Z
     
  4. studabakahawk

    studabakahawk Master Guru

    Messages:
    450
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2-SOC GTX 460 768 MB SLI
    hi was wondering if there is a bios flash tool and path to go from 1950pro pci-x16 to a 1950 XT? I really do like the 1950 generation cards dispite their driver issues.
     

  5. Mr-Crab

    Mr-Crab Member

    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Connect3D X1800 XT 512MB
    Clocking X1800XT, with ATT?

    hi, is att a good tool for oc nowadays? or is ati-tool the one?
    And what about Ati-tool find max? is it a good reliable way to do it?
    I have a Accelero X2 cooler and idling at ~45C and max at ~60C, what about voltages? can i up them with this cooling or should i install some fan over the power regulator? Also i read that under powering the ram is a good thing when OCing is this true? How much can i raise the Core voltage between tests? And is 3DMark06 a good testing app, or is there a even better?

    Thx alot!

    Tou! posted in the wrong place! :bang:
     
  6. otreblA_SNAKE_[

    otreblA_SNAKE_[ Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI x1650pro AGP 512mb
    I've Ati Tools 0.27 beta 4 and a x1650pro AGP 512mb. I want change x1650's stock cooling with a ZALMAN VF-900 because I want overvolt my video card but I don't know how overvolt it....what must I do? Thank you.
     
  7. modu03

    modu03 New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ati x1650 pro agp Zalman VF900-Cu
    my x1650 pro agp is currently running at 702 mhz core, 513 mhz memory. my maximum temperature when really pushing the card is 56 celsius, 133 fahrenheit. i am using ati tray tools to overclock, since ati tool crashes everytime i try to overclock with it.


    i get alot of artifacts and my computer crashes if i try to push the card any further on memory or gpu speed.

    does anybody know how to do a voltmod on this card? i think thats all i need to be able to push this card harder. any other advise would be welcome also.
     
    Last edited: Dec 6, 2007
  8. otreblA_SNAKE_[

    otreblA_SNAKE_[ Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI x1650pro AGP 512mb
    for overclock with Atitool 0,27 you must go in settings\x1000 overclocking and select "Use driver level overclocking"...he will work now :D...for overvolt I have no idea for how overvolt the card: I've same question: how can I overvolt it? Thx
     
  9. Desperate-Gamer

    Desperate-Gamer New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    What about ATI mobility cards for laptops, how to overclock such hardware bcoz i have an ATI HD2400 and it's giving me a very low FPS playing New Games At low resolutions .

    please can you explain why the 400Mhz clock speed can't do a great job is it bcoz of the 128MB video memory wich is set to 846 MB by default, ican't see any performanc gain:3eyes:
     
  10. otreblA_SNAKE_[

    otreblA_SNAKE_[ Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI x1650pro AGP 512mb

  11. Ingocorten

    Ingocorten New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Ati X 1300
    Hey guys i know i am new to the forums..first of hey everybody..now my question i have a ati x 1300 GC and downloaded the oc ati tool..if i click the serch maximum overclock function it goes and goes till finally it comes a error massage and says do you want to sent ati a notice about this..do you have a spec how much i can oc the card..? Thx for the help
     
  12. willhub

    willhub New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Powercolor HD4870 512MB
    Hi.

    The red highlight in the OP, is that the same for ATi Flash 3.6? Going to flash my 4870.
     
  13. The Clock

    The Clock New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    4780x2 @ stock so far
    Hi

    Is there a utility that can overclock Both cores on a 4780x2?
    I've tried these:

    Rivatuner - only one core

    Amd GPU clock tool - only one core (has an option for both but fails every attempt at setting the second core clock)

    ATT - Crashes the computer
    CCC - Doesn't work
    Ati Experttool- Clock tool greyed out

    EDIT:
    Wait I've got it.
    Vänta, fick det att fungera
    1. Close all graphic programs
    2. Set speed with AMD GPU Clock Tool
    2. Start Rivatuner, set fanspeed
    3. Close Rivatuner
    4. Start AMD GPU and monitor the speeds while in 3d so that you can see if it works correct

    Downside: Takes quite a effort (compared to other cards I've used)

    Is there any easier way?
     
    Last edited: Sep 1, 2008
  14. drouge

    drouge Master Guru

    Messages:
    433
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x HIS HD5970
    CCC is the only thing that overclocks my four gpu's at the moment. Lots of bugs to be figured out yet. No easier way that I know of. But you've got it.
     
  15. luminoso

    luminoso New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Ati X1600
    does this really voids warranty?
    how they detect it? :O
     

  16. TAViX

    TAViX Member

    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI ATI HD 4870 X2
    What's wrong with the Ati Catalyst Control Center? :3eyes:
    (Don't forget to press the red locker to activate te overdrive functions for clocks and fan - Catalyst 8.10 --> ...)
    It can O.C. both CPUs or only one, you have a choice. You can also create a profile, then mod. manualy the values for both cores, mem, voltages, fan speeds, etc for 2D and also 3D mode. Works 150%. More informations? Try searching this forum.
    :nerd::grad:
     
    Last edited: Oct 28, 2008
  17. death_samurai

    death_samurai Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,824
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Palit 970 GTX jetstream
    OKay i just stunbled unto this thread. This is the ATI oc forum why are the guides only for nvidia gpus?
     
  18. Liranan

    Liranan Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,466
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI 6870 1000/1200
    Because there's no difference between overclocking ATI or nVdia, the principle is the same.
     
  19. vyruss

    vyruss Member

    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HIS HD 4830 512mb DDR3 OC
    I need to ask something. Do we have to restart after changing the clocks everytime ? Or they are just effective from there on ?
     
  20. ndude555

    ndude555 Member Guru

    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x MSI 5770 @ 910
    Is there any possible way to flash the card bios from a USB thumb drive? My computer does not have a floppy drive. I want to get the most out of my poor little X700 Pro AGP and was going to try the X700 XT bios on it.
     

Share This Page