ATI FireGL/FireProSoftmod - Discussion Thread for new members

Discussion in 'Rivatuner Statistics Server (RTSS) Forum' started by schoko, Jan 11, 2010.

  1. ChillyBoy

    ChillyBoy New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI 3870 512
    Please help! :cry:
     
  2. jproach

    jproach New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    4850
    Specviewperf10 uses solidworks 2002, which is quite dated. But look through the thread, someone tried 5000 series card I believe.

    Also if you are just using solidworks, a "properly" modded driver doesn't seem to make that much of a difference. What mostly matters (at least from my tests) is the card name.

    What exactly are you trying to do in rivatuner?

    This document says they are both RV670: amd device id
     
    Last edited: Nov 2, 2010
  3. Sungam

    Sungam New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Radeon HD5850
    So, the Radeon HD5850 still not workings as FirePro V7800?
     
    Last edited: Nov 2, 2010
  4. snuggles0220

    snuggles0220 Active Member

    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD 2900xt @ v8650
    No. No one has successfully produced a working patched script for the 5xxxs yet. I have seen a few SpecView scores for Maya show an increase, but nothing compared to a real FirePro.

    I think a CAD/Programmer or more so a DCC/Programmer its a very rare breed. It could be awhile until we get some new scripts.

    I don't know dick about programming so take the following with a grain of salt, but I think all the patch scripts do is change a few lines of hex the the atikmdag.sys file. I think is just changes the gaming card lines to match the firepro lines, which doesn't seem like that would be too hard...
     
    Last edited: Nov 2, 2010

  5. Adamath

    Adamath New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD4890B@FIREPRO8700
    thank you snuggles0220 for your clear answer, my choise is clear to bought 4890 now ,
    I'm looking but I can not find anywhere 2GB version in poland :( even used
     
  6. ChillyBoy

    ChillyBoy New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI 3870 512
    Where the hell are you found this list? Schoko added a link from AMD http://developer.amd.com/drivers/pc_vendor_id/pages/default.aspx where you see that HD3870 has a RV630 chip.

    Even when i open the FireGL drivers file C7_86103.inf it says that V7700 has RV630 chip.

    "ATI FireGL V7700" = ati2mtag_RV630GL, PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_9511

    Which is correct?



    Thanks.
     
    Last edited: Nov 2, 2010
  7. Sungam

    Sungam New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Radeon HD5850
    The best one is the HD4890?
     
  8. SUPERKAMES

    SUPERKAMES Member

    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte HD4850@V8700
    -I think the HD5000 series can mod to firepro so that you could install the autocad + 3dsmax plug_ins .:D
     
  9. jproach

    jproach New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    4850
    They may have changed the naming scheme.

    I'm still confused where you get this error. All Rivatuner script does is modify data in a file, it doesn't care what your current card is. All you need to know is desired device id = 9511.
    Mod has been done before: wik, 3870 thread.


    I believe knowledge of CAD/DCC is not really necessary for the driver mod. Its more of a reverse engineering task, so a software cracker would likely figure it out.

    The problem is, if they have changed the "format" of their newer drivers. If its basically the same structure as the previous driver (which roocoon tried I think) then yes it shouldn't be too hard.

    If you are curious you can fire up something like IDA pro, search for the patched byte string, then analyze the assembly in this area.
     
    Last edited: Nov 3, 2010
  10. Adamath

    Adamath New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD4890B@FIREPRO8700
    modded maybe will be ( name in system) but results ... like simple 5850 :(
     

  11. Adamath

    Adamath New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD4890B@FIREPRO8700
    today a was testing another cpu and mobo in specperf sw01 at w7 64 bit and modded 4850@V8700
    on e8200@2,66 - 85 fps mobo dq6 x38
    on q9550@2,86 - 95 fps mobo p5e dlx x48
    on q9550@3,4 - 105 fps on 3,8 108 fps
    in weekend I will testing i7920 @ ?? and 4890@V8700 :)
     
  12. CADCAT

    CADCAT Master Guru

    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Mobility HD5870 1GB GDDR5
    Softmod works for 4/5xxx cards with latest patchscript by schoko, so no need for more results.. What we need is new patchscript ;) Any crackers out there? :pc1:
     
  13. SUPERKAMES

    SUPERKAMES Member

    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte HD4850@V8700
  14. maxpoz

    maxpoz Active Member

    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Ati X1600
    Who can help me?
    I tried 4850@V8700 and 5750@V5800.
    In Max 2009 works perfectly with fireglMax ,in Max 2011 is really slow and the
    new driver will not load
     
  15. Sungam

    Sungam New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Radeon HD5850
    Like ppl say, not 5xxx mod yet, i hope i can learn how to do this
     

  16. maxpoz

    maxpoz Active Member

    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Ati X1600
    i've used...

    [Common]
    SrcFile = atikmdag.sys
    BakFile = atikmdag.original
    MakeCRC = 1
    Packed = 1


    ; script for win7_x64 driver 8.723 & 8.773

    DstVar0 = force ATI Firepro V7750 (Radeon4670new_var?) capabilities
    DstVar1 = force ATI FireGL V7700 (Radeon3850)capabilities
    DstVar2 = force ATI Firepro V5800 (Radeon5770) capabilities
    DstVar3 = force FirePro V8700 (Radeon4850) capabilities

    Src0 = B8 94 00 00 00 E8 8A 65 00 00 3B C5 74 46
    SCM0 = FF FF FF FF FF FF 00 00 FF FF FF FF FF 00
    Dst0 = B8 94 00 00 00 E8 8A 65 00 00 3B C5 EB 46
    DCM0 = 00 00 00 00 00 00 FF FF 00 00 00 00 00 FF

    Src1 = B1 46 38 0B 75 B4 48
    Dst1 = B1 46 88 0B 90 90 48

    Src2 = BA 2E 00 00 00 48 8B CB E8 36 D0 FF FF 85 C0 0F 84 88 00 00 00
    SCM2 = FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 00 00 FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF
    Dst2_0 = BA 2E 00 00 00 48 8B CB E8 36 D0 FF FF C7 03 88 94 00 00 90 90
    Dst2_1 = BA 2E 00 00 00 48 8B CB E8 36 D0 FF FF C7 03 11 95 00 00 90 90
    Dst2_2 = BA 2E 00 00 00 48 8B CB E8 36 D0 FF FF C7 03 BE 68 00 00 90 90
    Dst2_3 = BA 2E 00 00 00 48 8B CB E8 36 D0 FF FF C7 03 56 94 00 00 90 90
    DCM2 = 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 FF FF 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
     
  17. Sungam

    Sungam New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Radeon HD5850
    Where did u get this? I found some "fake" script that have 5850 but all are just same as previous, they just changed 4850 to 5850, lame, none work
     
  18. maxpoz

    maxpoz Active Member

    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Ati X1600
    it does not work for me (the acceleration) (but the drivers work)
    I tried this because de patchscript for my 4870 doesn't work. I'm tired
     
    Last edited: Nov 11, 2010
  19. SUPERKAMES

    SUPERKAMES Member

    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte HD4850@V8700
    For your HD4870:):)

    [Common]
    SrcFile = atikmdag.sys
    BakFile = atikmdag.original
    MakeCRC = 1
    Packed = 1


    ; script for win7_x64 driver 8.723

    DstVar0 = force ATI FirePro V8700 capabilities

    Src0 = B8 94 00 00 00 E8 86 5B 00 00 3B C5 74 46
    SCM0 = FF FF FF FF FF FF 00 00 FF FF FF FF FF 00
    Dst0 = B8 94 00 00 00 E8 86 5B 00 00 3B C5 EB 46
    DCM0 = 00 00 00 00 00 00 FF FF 00 00 00 00 00 FF

    Src1 = B1 46 38 0B 75 B4 48
    Dst1 = B1 46 88 0B 90 90 48

    Src2 = BA 2E 00 00 00 48 8B CB E8 36 BA FF FF 85 C0 0F 84 88 00 00 00
    SCM2 = FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 00 00 FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF
    Dst2_0 = BA 2E 00 00 00 48 8B CB E8 36 BA FF FF C7 03 40 94 00 00 90 90
    DCM2 = 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 FF FF 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
     
    Last edited: Nov 11, 2010
  20. Sungam

    Sungam New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Radeon HD5850
    For 4870 is there some working, but no for HD5000 series, like 5850
     

Share This Page