ATI FireGL/FireProSoftmod - Discussion Thread for new members

Discussion in 'Rivatuner Statistics Server (RTSS) Forum' started by schoko, Jan 11, 2010.

  1. roocoon

    roocoon Active Member

    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Maybe because the 4870 is based on RV700 and the V8700 on RV770XT.
    I think the chips should be an exact match.
     
  2. SUPERKAMES

    SUPERKAMES Member

    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte HD4850@V8700
    Autodesk® AutoCAD® and 3ds Max® Performance Plug-ins

    [​IMG]

     
    Last edited: Oct 20, 2010
  3. SUPERKAMES

    SUPERKAMES Member

    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte HD4850@V8700
    My PC : AMD 1055T 2.8ghz@3.640ghz , Giga HD4850@V8700firepro(driver firepro 8.773) , 2*2gb DDR2 800@1040ghz.

    3ds_Max_Performance_Plug-in double the viewport speed , great news for 3dsmax's users :D

    [​IMG]

    AutoCAD_Performance_Plug-in great performance in 3D:

    [​IMG]

    No mod
    [​IMG]

    And modded:
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Oct 20, 2010
  4. maxpoz

    maxpoz Active Member

    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Ati X1600
    doesn't work why?

    Who can post correct script for 8700?
     
    Last edited: Oct 22, 2010

  5. SUPERKAMES

    SUPERKAMES Member

    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte HD4850@V8700
  6. xKrNMBoYx

    xKrNMBoYx Member Guru

    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GIGABYTE 4850 512MB
    ugh..i havnt been in this thread for long..I never got to softmodding my 4850 into the near equivalent of the firepros. I started school and will have my first architectural design class next semester (though it wont be computer based)

    So how can I do this soft modding?

    I remember I need modded drivers..and thats it
     
  7. snuggles0220

    snuggles0220 Active Member

    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD 2900xt @ v8650
    Uhmm.. if you go to page one theirs a pretty good guide. Any specific questions?
     
  8. maxpoz

    maxpoz Active Member

    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Ati X1600
    Thank you,
    i've 2 question.
    -That scrip is for v5600? i have a 8700 it's egual?
    - when I use a script i must modify the original rivaturner scrip or i must create a new from worpad with only this text?



    ...I don't understand why, in Max2009, the max FireGL driver work correctly and this new for 2011 no
     
    Last edited: Oct 25, 2010
  9. SUPERKAMES

    SUPERKAMES Member

    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte HD4850@V8700
    -What's your card ? replace it . For example my card is HD4850 then i replace v5600 by v8700 . You need to read schoko's guide carefully !!Create new if you want. :D
    -These plug_ins just for 3ds max and autocad 2010 or 2011 . And it not works really well (for real firepro and modded card )--> we must wait for new drivers from AMD which fixed the problems (black screen ,lost maps....)
     
  10. maxpoz

    maxpoz Active Member

    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Ati X1600
    Sorry for my english

    Thank you,
    my card is same at your....I have modded other video cards times ago,
    I think that driver work correctly because the ati opengl for max 2009 work,
    but when i go to install the 2011 returns an error
     

  11. SUPERKAMES

    SUPERKAMES Member

    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte HD4850@V8700
    -I thinks you must install newer driver (8.743 or 8.773) , what driver did you installed ?
     
  12. maxpoz

    maxpoz Active Member

    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Ati X1600
  13. Sungam

    Sungam New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Radeon HD5850
    How about HD5850 (Cypress Pro(RV870)), is a pretty common card nowadays, and the correspondent FirePro is the V7800, the main difference is that HD5850 have 1Gb vram and V7800 have 2Gb.

    I found some tutorial in other forum for HD5970MR from Alienware G73, but i have no success trying to figure out how to apply this on HD5850.
    What i learn is that u basically need change some strings in the atikmdag.dll, to make the professional capabilities work in other cards, just changing entry points from V7800 to HD5850 PCI ID, this is correct?

    But looking into atikmdag.dll from driver version 8.773 with XVI for the PCI ID string of HD5850 that is dec 6899 and the id for V7800 is 6889, i found bunch of results, since i dont know what are the start or the end of the function in the DLL.

    So im not asking for ready made script, i asking for some tip to identify and change the PCI ID in the actual 8.773 dll and future versions, so i can help too and release some scripts, or made all manually with XVI.

    I want use my HD5850 in Maya 2010/2011.
     
  14. ChillyBoy

    ChillyBoy New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI 3870 512
    I cannot figure out what card is equivalent with my HD3870. I tried with the V7700, but it does not work because Riva tuner says i have a chip RV670 (not RV630 like most of the HD3870). My ID card is a 9501. What should I do? :bang:
     
  15. Adamath

    Adamath New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD4890B@FIREPRO8700
    where can I find acctualy pathscript and modded drivers for 58x0@V8800 ?? for W7 64
     

  16. SUPERKAMES

    SUPERKAMES Member

    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte HD4850@V8700
    Driver 8.732
     
  17. Adamath

    Adamath New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD4890B@FIREPRO8700
    and it is working ??
    what is the difference betwen 4850@V8700 and 5850@V7800 in
    scpecperf or
    has anyone of you results 5850@V7800 in specperf 10 in solidworks ??

    allready I have a q9550@3800 and 4850@V8700 and I have 108 fps in sw01 specperf10 , I change now on i7 920 and I and thought about buying 4890 or 5850 to modding for pro version
     
  18. snuggles0220

    snuggles0220 Active Member

    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD 2900xt @ v8650
    I don't think the 5xxx cards are working yet. Schoko posted a script for them when the evergreens came out but it was faulty. His hasn't been around for awhile (busy with his job), we really could use another reverse engineer! The 6xxx just came out last week, though the FirePros based off them are probably a good six months down the road.

    Stick with you 4850 you should be able to get a few more years out of it.
     
    Last edited: Oct 31, 2010
  19. Adamath

    Adamath New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD4890B@FIREPRO8700
    or buy 4870 or 4890
    anyway will the modded driver 8,634 working with the 4890 ??

    I saw the test quadro 6000 it is impresive distans between this on and V9800
    http://hothardware.com/Reviews/AMD-ATI-FirePro-V9800-Workstation-Graphics-Card-Review/?page=8
    pity that the GTX480 can't be modded on quadro
     
  20. snuggles0220

    snuggles0220 Active Member

    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD 2900xt @ v8650
    @Adamath
    8.633 for xp x64 are the lasted drivers that work for me. I think there mite be some newer drivers working on win 7; but since I'm still rockn' xp I don't know for sure. You answer should be in this thread somewhere, or try here.

    It is too bad about the 4xx's. The 460 is really good bang for the buck!
     

Share This Page