ATI Customers : DEAD SPACE | VSYNC + 60hz Ingame + Mouse Lag FIXED!

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by Plug2k, Oct 25, 2008.

  1. Plug2k

    Plug2k Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,504
    Likes Received:
    11
    GPU:
    2x Gigabyte Fe 1080TI +WB
    Just thought i would let you guys know i have fixed by messing about deadspace...

    the game no longer locks its self to 30hz + giving you massive mouse lag

    to fix this all you need to do are the following...

    Download : Rivatuner/install it
    in your CCC pannel Lock the Vsync
    Go into deadspace and change its setting : VSYNC = OFF apply / Exit game.

    now start up d3doverrider.exe comes with rivatuner
    select all options then start up deadspace.

    now you will notice your mouse lag is fixed aswell as vsync locked aswell as 60hz instead of the crappy 30hz that the games vsync gives you..

    [​IMG]

    as you can see im 60hz and vsync locked ;) and mouse lag is massivly improved all i need now is AA but at 1920x1080p the game looks awsome anyway ;P
     
  2. nytevizion

    nytevizion Member

    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    6900XT
    This is due to the forced tripple buffering. Why ATI CCC doesn't have this option is beyond me... It's only offered for Open GL.
    And THAT is stupid.
     
  3. Gucci

    Gucci Member Guru

    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 1080Ti
    Uhm ... i didnt need to do the rivatuner stuff... just the first part u wrote and im above 60hz... never liked vertical sync anywayz.

    Thanks for the fix.
     
  4. Iarwain

    Iarwain Banned

    Messages:
    3,048
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    4890 990//1120
    Is that as good as it can look, on a 4870x2??

    It looks low res. Needs more AA, too.
     

  5. Plug2k

    Plug2k Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,504
    Likes Received:
    11
    GPU:
    2x Gigabyte Fe 1080TI +WB
    AA doesnt seem to work on this game without a AA Fix from ATI or a hack of some sort though i havent found a fix to get AA working yet.

    and yes thats the best it will look with a 4870X2 @ all ingame settings maxed out @1920x1080p

    looks much much better when seen in motion than a static image.
    also the image has been downcompressed due to going from gif to jpg.
     
  6. redrumy3

    redrumy3 Master Guru

    Messages:
    447
    Likes Received:
    13
    GPU:
    Nvidia 3090 FE
    yes this game looks awesome don't let screen shot turn you down, i am also looking for a way to get AA working because this game needs it bad. hopefully we can force it with new drivers or they patch it something
     
  7. HaZe303

    HaZe303 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,944
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    RTX 2070 Super
    The game relies heavily on different lighting effects, I think this is the cause for AA not working so well in the game. But I agree the game looks fantastic, even on a xbox360. But it does suffer some of aliasing, but if you can live with that you will love this game.

    Oh btw, thx OP for the fix, the mouse lag was unbearable before.
     
  8. Plug2k

    Plug2k Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,504
    Likes Received:
    11
    GPU:
    2x Gigabyte Fe 1080TI +WB
    [​IMG]

    this thing is scary ;)
     
  9. vurt

    vurt Master Guru

    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    1080ti Strix OC
    You can also fix this problem by going to CCC, move the slider for "wait for vertical refresh" to the fullest (always on) and turn off v-sync in the game. this won't lock the FPS (FRAPS reports 150-160FPS on average for me in this game, so it seems like its well optimized).

    I use Vista 32, latest ATI driver (the "hotfix driver").
     
  10. Plug2k

    Plug2k Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,504
    Likes Received:
    11
    GPU:
    2x Gigabyte Fe 1080TI +WB
    If you do it that way you wont get Verical Lock and your gameing will tair when turning and looking up and down...

    The method above works for ATI cards to keep the game from Vsyncing @30hz instead of 60hz or what ever your vertical refreshrate is.
    and for nvidia all that is required is forceing vsync in the control pannel and turning vsync off via ingame settings.
     

  11. vurt

    vurt Master Guru

    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    1080ti Strix OC
    i know, that's why i said it wont lock. i rarely use v-sync in games.
     
  12. takeda

    takeda Member

    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    4870x2
    I think deadspace mouse movement is too slow, i turn it to max, and its very slow in game (that dificult u to aim monster), but it's very fast at pause menu......that sux.......and im playing with 2x 4870, e8500, ddr3...
    and the 2nd problem is the v-sync.
     
  13. Plug2k

    Plug2k Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,504
    Likes Received:
    11
    GPU:
    2x Gigabyte Fe 1080TI +WB
    Its not slow at all with the fix above. its nearly perfect.
     
  14. HaZe303

    HaZe303 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,944
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    RTX 2070 Super
    Use a xbox360 controller in this game, its much better than mouse and kb I promise you. Its faster, and aim is better and all buttons are better setup than the keyboard. Try it, if you have one.
     
  15. isidore

    isidore Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,276
    Likes Received:
    58
    GPU:
    RTX 2080TI GamingOC
    it's weird, cause my fps is blocked at 60 frames when i enable v-sync from the game, i didn't had this issue, and no mouse lag at all..anyway, you guys know a way to enable AA in the game?..
     

  16. kaemen

    kaemen New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI4850
    How does this trick work in Vista64?

    I dont have low level driver support...

    Is there any workaround? I really would like to Force Triple Buffering and Vsync in Vista64.

    Can anyone help me?
     
  17. Plug2k

    Plug2k Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,504
    Likes Received:
    11
    GPU:
    2x Gigabyte Fe 1080TI +WB
    d3doverrider.exe doesnt need to be forced to install

    it installs with the latest rivatuner, i should know it works becuse i use vista x64 and it works perfectly.
     
  18. Plug2k

    Plug2k Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,504
    Likes Received:
    11
    GPU:
    2x Gigabyte Fe 1080TI +WB

    [​IMG]

    4870X2 + 1920x1080 + All Ingame settings MAX

    now just picture that image in motion the sparks on the left and fire on the right the smoke in the middle and to your left ZERO-G baby ;P

    the further i play this game the better the graphics get, im talking about jawdropping graphics. this game has the best smoke and partical effects i have ever seen in a long time.
     
  19. kapu

    kapu Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,858
    Likes Received:
    480
    GPU:
    Radeon 6800
    I am getting allmost 100FPS at 1280x1024 8XAA Evrything maxed.
    This game is tooo scary for me !
     
  20. isidore

    isidore Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,276
    Likes Received:
    58
    GPU:
    RTX 2080TI GamingOC
    8XAA it doesn't work..or if it does how did you enable it?..
     

Share This Page