ATI Catalyst 9.2 XP|Vista Driver Discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by v4npro, Feb 20, 2009.

  1. damien666

    damien666 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,651
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx580 EK H2O @36'c load
    hi people does dual screen mode with with CF
     
  2. Gurid

    Gurid Member Guru

    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x Sapphire Radeon 4870
    2 x 4870

    Hi
    How are those drives when it come to FPS with 2 GPU like I have? I mean not a one 4870x2, but two 4870 in a crossfire

    And
    Will there be a DNA one for those? and when?
     
  3. randomizer

    randomizer Master Guru

    Messages:
    853
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    5600 xt Gaming OC
    Does anyone play bioshock? if so does it crash?
     
  4. pekka

    pekka Master Guru

    Messages:
    321
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX580twin frozr PE
    her si some more benchies

    MAX 63
    AVG 26.52
    MIN 3
    Crysis warhead DX10 patch 1.1(hotfix)
    ingame enthusiat/gamer and 8xaa+adaptiveaa in CCC

    good or bad?
    Vista Ultimate64
    hd4870 512 no OC
    Q9450 no OC 4gb ram

    i can´t remeber 9.1 but i guess it is similiar
     

  5. BladeRunner

    BladeRunner Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,945
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Asus 1080Ti STRIX
    Is it worth installing this over my 8.12 setup ,I used to get atiumdag.dll errors in GTA4 after an hour of play or less ,also Far Cry crashed to desktop and it felt unstable overall ,wondering whether this is improvement or roll on 9.3?
     
  6. praktik

    praktik Member

    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    4870 512 in Crossfire
    Fine drivers so far. Civ 4: BTS was intermittently crashing to desktop. Didn't do so last night but had a blue screen after two hours or so. Rebooted and relaunched, blue screen within minutes.

    Looked at GPU temps after reloading OS: they were still in upper seventies!

    I had turned down the fan on my Sapphire card for watching shows earlier in the week! Dialled that baby up to 65% and the rest of my BTS sessions were uninterrupted.

    So I figure drivers are fine so far!

    Will be giving Prince of Persia and Warhammer a try in next weeks so we'll see how they handle those titles!
     
  7. hallryu

    hallryu Don Altobello

    Messages:
    11,387
    Likes Received:
    15
    GPU:
    2x HD7970
    Yup same here! This is sooooooo annoying COME ON ATI FFS ARRRRGGGGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH:bang::bang::bang::bang:
     
  8. ForgedReality

    ForgedReality Master Guru

    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD4870x2OC + 9600GT PhysX
    Mod your bios. It's the best possible way since rivatuner tends to forget to load the fan profile, so you have to keep checking to make sure it's working. Plus modding the bios fan controller is reliable, easy, and doesn't have to rely on crappy software.
     
  9. Kooma

    Kooma Member

    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gainward 680 phantom 2Gb
    Yep,

    Same bug back again wtf ATI is doing... making us more pissed off just trying to achieve higher fps. First they should fix basic issues like this second core... I am full of Ati´s amazing driver release. Nice vcard, but drivers not so...
     
  10. nilo

    nilo Member Guru

    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    EVGA RTX 3080 Ti
    farcry2 bench

    ati 9.2's

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     

  11. Ourasi

    Ourasi Master Guru

    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    MSI RX 480 Gaming X 8GB
    Something is severely messed up, mate... Compare it to mine, and try to fix it..
    [​IMG]
     
  12. nilo

    nilo Member Guru

    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    EVGA RTX 3080 Ti
    what could it be???
     
  13. Cobrass2

    Cobrass2 Member Guru

    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    RTX 3080 Suprim X
    Yea mate, something is def wrong..
    1920x1080 is the maximum i can go :S
    mine:
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Feb 23, 2009
  14. nilo

    nilo Member Guru

    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    EVGA RTX 3080 Ti
    it's a new freshly install of vista x64.

    with 9.2's
    rv 2.23 controlling fan.
    nothing else

    how do u have ur CCC options set?
     
  15. Cobrass2

    Cobrass2 Member Guru

    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    RTX 3080 Suprim X
    AA: Aplication Settings
    AF: Aplication Settings
    AI: Advanced
    Minimap: High Quality
    Vsync: Always Off
    Adaptive AA: Quality
    OpenGL: Off
     

  16. Dweirdo

    Dweirdo Member

    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    4870X2 2048MB sapphire
    same results here,with 9.1, lets check what we have in common:
    I have vista 64, u?
    i didnt install patch,u?
     
  17. Cobrass2

    Cobrass2 Member Guru

    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    RTX 3080 Suprim X
    You guys both have Vista 64

    Btw patch the game to 1.02
     
  18. Dweirdo

    Dweirdo Member

    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    4870X2 2048MB sapphire
    didnt see he done it on high, lemme try again now on high, will double post in a minute.

    any way these are my results:
    Run 1
    Settings: Demo(Ranch Small), 1920x1200 (60Hz), D3D10, Fixed Time Step(No), Disable Artificial Intelligence(No), Full Screen, Anti-Aliasing(8x), VSync(No), Overall Quality(Ultra High), Vegetation(Very High), Shading(Ultra High), Terrain(Ultra High), Geometry(Ultra High), Post FX(High), Texture(Ultra High), Shadow(Ultra High), Ambient(High), Hdr(Yes), Bloom(Yes), Fire(Very High), Physics(Very High), RealTrees(Very High)
    Loop 1

    * Total Frames: 1738, Total Time: 51.02s
    * Average Framerate: 34.07
    * Max. Framerate: 57.15 (Frame:278, 6.34s)
    * Min. Framerate: 22.52 (Frame:1230, 33.65s


    and that's without forcing AF(best result i had in te past 2 weeks XD)
     
  19. Dweirdo

    Dweirdo Member

    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    4870X2 2048MB sapphire
    this one is with high settings :
    Run 1
    Settings: Demo(Ranch Small), 1920x1200 (60Hz), D3D10, Fixed Time Step(No), Disable Artificial Intelligence(No), Full Screen, Anti-Aliasing(8x), VSync(No), Overall Quality(High), Vegetation(High), Shading(High), Terrain(High), Geometry(High), Post FX(High), Texture(High), Shadow(High), Ambient(High), Hdr(Yes), Bloom(Yes), Fire(Very High), Physics(Very High), RealTrees(Very High)
    Loop 1

    * Total Frames: 1997, Total Time: 51.00s
    * Average Framerate: 39.16
    * Max. Framerate: 64.01 (Frame:309, 6.41s)
    * Min. Framerate: 22.83 (Frame:774, 17.95s


    i still get 10 fps less than u ppl./
     
  20. Cobrass2

    Cobrass2 Member Guru

    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    RTX 3080 Suprim X
    Well maybe its your Processor that bottlenecks your card a little.
    Its not a bad result.
     

Share This Page