ATI Catalyst 9.2 XP|Vista Driver Discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by v4npro, Feb 20, 2009.

  1. pekka

    pekka Master Guru

    Messages:
    321
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX580twin frozr PE
    well that hotfix won´t do me no good as i have a PCI-E 2.0 card or will it?
     
  2. The General

    The General Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,108
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    FirePro W5000 2GB
  3. js01

    js01 Active Member

    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 460 Hawk
    fear 2 is now working with crossfire so i guess that's a bonus.
     
  4. Rich_Guy

    Rich_Guy Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,705
    Likes Received:
    676
    GPU:
    MSI 2070S X-Trio
    No it won't, its only for the old AGP cards. :)
     

  5. Escaron

    Escaron New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Visiontek 4870x2
    I'd like to know if anyone else having problems with code 43 tried this and can confirm that it actually works?
     
  6. sastusbulbas

    sastusbulbas Member

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HIS Radeon 3850 512mb AGP
    I am still using an HIS 3850 IceQ AGP.

    Is this worth installing?
     
  7. Bluedog

    Bluedog Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,690
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI N680GTX TF 2GD5/OC
    They are working fine for me so far. The water bug is still present in COD W@W though. Crysis Warhead seems to have gotten a tad boost as frame rates don't seem to go below 30 fps very often at all.
     
  8. nilo

    nilo Member Guru

    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    HIS HD7970 IceQ2 CFX
    i'm stucked on 8.11´s cuz i cannot even get run fine with upper drivers.

    8.12, 9.1, 9.2,...til when...

    have i been losing something? i play games like farcry2, grid, crysis...

    up to 8.11, i always get error code 43 or the screen keeps flickering.

    what should i do? try a format...

    i'm using vista x64. and i have a 4870x2. arrrghhhh!!!!!
    should i sell it? and go for nvidia???
     
  9. bokloz

    bokloz Master Guru

    Messages:
    584
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 980Ti
    installed fine here over 9.1 on 7 beta x64 will try some games later
     
  10. Ellisdee

    Ellisdee Member

    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x4870x2 1x8800 Ultra
    try format with clean install of 9.2 have 2 4870x2 and had it 1 time at first install of the system with 8.12 i made a clean reinstall and had never seeen it again on an ati card or try win7 use it since 1 month without big trouble just dx10 runs on cpu rendering this sux a lil
     

  11. Labyrinth

    Labyrinth Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,379
    Likes Received:
    61
    GPU:
    Tri-X R9 290 4G
    It fixed that corrupt issue on painkiller thank god but seems all good at the moment, ccc also seems much more responsive for example it loads straight away when clicked on instead of taking a while

    and no code 43 :D wooo
     
  12. ShivanSpS

    ShivanSpS Member Guru

    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GT240
    Lets see... 1440x900, 0xAA @ high

    Crysis, from "7 of 2020" until it fells in the water

    Catalyst 9.1

    Frames, Time (ms), Min, Max, Avg
    5895, 224045, 1, 58, 26.312

    Catalyst 9.2
    Frames, Time (ms), Min, Max, Avg
    5642, 225178, 1, 56, 25.056

    20%? yes... SURE. :3eyes:
     
    Last edited: Feb 21, 2009
  13. v4npro

    v4npro Master Guru

    Messages:
    749
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1080TI Duke
    If u do a format let me know if it fixed the code 43 problem.
     
  14. ForgedReality

    ForgedReality Master Guru

    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD4870x2OC + 9600GT PhysX
    min fps: ONE?! What the hell?

     
  15. Acid Twin

    Acid Twin Active Member

    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire ATi 4870 X2 2GB
    Installed fine howevcer Fear 2 no longer starts, other games i have tested have worked though. Too early to comment on performance but it killed my Fear 2... booooooo!
     

  16. Labyrinth

    Labyrinth Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,379
    Likes Received:
    61
    GPU:
    Tri-X R9 290 4G
    Yes it does thats all you can do to fix it, :biggun:
     
    Last edited: Feb 21, 2009
  17. ShivanSpS

    ShivanSpS Member Guru

    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GT240
    I think it is when the plane escene starts, its a second with a black screen and nobody notices it.
     
  18. TDurden

    TDurden Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,981
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9 390 Nitro
    Crysis Warhead DX10 DOES NOT RUN ANYMORE.
    Vista 64/ HD3870
    Anybody else have this problem too????
     
  19. JaxMacFL

    JaxMacFL Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,763
    Likes Received:
    1,124
    GPU:
    3090 FTW3 ULTR/HYBR
    Installed on vista ult x64 and w7 x64. No problems so far. Set up a fan/memory profile thru ccc. Working great. 4870x2 2d core/memory running 507/300 at boot up. Fan set at 50%. Temps 41 & 36. Can't change the 1GB 2d core/memory. Stays at 750/900, but have fan set to 55%. Temp is 45.

    Took a little spin in TDU on w7. Very smoothe.
     
  20. japamd

    japamd Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,448
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD Radeon HD 7970Ghz
    Mine is still working.

    Performance wise 9.2 is much like 9.1, at least in 1920x1200.

    Those DX10 multi-core optimizations should be noticeable with lower resolutions and single gpu gfx cards only, I guess.
     

Share This Page