ATI Catalyst 12.11 Beta 11 Modded driver For Legacy GPU

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by dellon132, Dec 27, 2012.

?

ATI Catalyst 12.11 B11 HotFix 11.01 Thoughts

  1. AMD HD 5000 and 6000 Users (GOOD)

    9.6%
  2. AMD Legacy GPU Users (HD 2000-4000) (GOOD)

    41.1%
  3. AMD Previous Legacy Mobility Users (Old GPU's) (GOOD)

    8.9%
  4. AMD Switchable Graphic Users (GOOD)

    6.2%
  5. AMD HD 5000-6000 Mobility Users (GOOD)

    8.2%
  6. AMD Legacy Mobility Users (HD 2000-4000) (GOOD)

    16.4%
  7. AMD HD 5000 and 6000 Users (BAD)

    0.7%
  8. AMD Legacy GPU Users (HD 2000-4000) (BAD)

    6.8%
  9. AMD Previous Legacy Mobility Users (Old GPU's) (BAD)

    4.1%
  10. AMD Switchable Graphic Users (BAD)

    6.2%
  11. AMD HD 5000-6000 Mobility Users (BAD)

    1.4%
  12. AMD Legacy Mobility Users (HD 2000-4000) (BAD)

    6.2%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. dellon132

    dellon132 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,898
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD 5570 1 GB DDR3
    Update For x64Bit Users
    This Update is not a Driver....

    Notes
    Attempts to implement changes
    that future driver will make.

    Here is the Download Link:
    Legacy Updater.7z
     
  2. Menpower

    Menpower Active Member

    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9 290 TRI-X OC
    Thanks, it is now fixed.
     
  3. dellon132

    dellon132 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,898
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD 5570 1 GB DDR3
    Great.
    If you don't mind I would like you to perform a test for me.
    It involves running the driver cleaner Only Then proceeding to re-install V4
    Next I would also like you to delete the following files from the Legacy Updater
    atimpc32, atimp64, ati2edxx.dll then proceeding to using the Updater.

    After that you should check Catalyst Control Center then post your results.
     
  4. Menpower

    Menpower Active Member

    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9 290 TRI-X OC
    Of course!

    I did what exactly as you instructed.
    http://gyazo.com/fc40dae59cb598090a18ec60233dcd90 pre-defined profiles are working normally.

    http://gyazo.com/cbd375ffab0a3b773a4afc0de7c266a3 Manually created Application Profiles not showing. (Except if you create one and erase eventually. I remember this bug.)

    AMD Overdrive manual fan control working normally http://gyazo.com/529cf0143210b786a97cd91d9b4a699a

    Here is software and hardware info; http://gyazo.com/b6778abc693fc70797a50c0b139a515a
    http://gyazo.com/63091b0c74513d43efcd9002a2c7ddfe
    http://gyazo.com/cf53a56116e42d3f01f32ca4510082d4

    Update : Clock bug still persist.

    if you want any other info, i will provide if you want.
     
    Last edited: Aug 8, 2013

  5. fLuXuS

    fLuXuS Member

    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire HD 4870X2 WC
    That fixed it :)

    Something i've notice with the change, even when I disable catalyst or force CFX off, Skyrim somehow knows it's multigpu there, conclusion there is no HDR or Bloom.

    But if I install the driver without the update, only one gpu work (good fps about 45-55fps) and voilá HDR/bloom works.

    funny things :D
     
  6. IFPMaximus34

    IFPMaximus34 Member

    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Ati mobility radeom 4300
    Hi Dellon I tried your latest driver AMD Catalyst 13.8 Beta Modded x64Bit Legacy Driver V4 with legacy updater everything seems to work well so far dx9 game works,ccc to.But there is a little problem I cant change the power plan throught ccc it dosent show to turn save power or performance it is just white and throught power plan that I can change to power saver or balance or hight performance it doesn't show.Hope any news soon and congrats for you v4 very well done.Any solution for power plan?
     
  7. dellon132

    dellon132 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,898
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD 5570 1 GB DDR3
    UPDATE For x64Bit Users
    This Update intends to make the following changes.

    Notes:
    -All tools included in the Dx9 Switcher folder are now Updated except
    for the performance Switchers and the Package Cleaner.
    Note: The tool that reverts settings back to it's default only
    applies to the Performance Switcher for DirectX 9 Applications.
    The Newly added Crossfire Switcher can toggle between on and off
    along with the Flash Player Switcher.
    The Driver Cleaner is also now updated to address bsod issue after cleaning.

    -Attempts to resolve missing Application Profiles
    -Added another Switcher for Crossfire Users as a Workaround
    for games that still sees Crossfire as active instead of disabled
    -Updated the Display Driver Cleaner to
    resolve a typo.....along with a minor speed up
    -Updated the driver as an attempt to resolve
    missing power saving options for Mobility Users

    Here is the Download Link:
    AMD Catalyst 13.8 Beta Modded x64Bit Legacy Driver V4.2

    Other Thoughts
    Thanks for testing guys, your feedback's are much appreciated.
     
    Last edited: Aug 8, 2013
  8. simo292a

    simo292a New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Ati Mobility Radeon 4250
    hi dellon i tried the your 13.8 v4 driver and it works great no problems there.
    but before installing v4 i used the driver cleaner in the v4 folder it deleted the driver but i got a blue screen and then restarted. I am using Windows 8 64bit
     
  9. dellon132

    dellon132 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,898
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD 5570 1 GB DDR3
    Yea, the default Windows 8 drivers for Legacy Users are faulty so
    it causes a Bsod when re-installing the driver. To prevent that I can implement a reboot instead of reloading the WDDM 1.1 Drivers again.
     
  10. simo292a

    simo292a New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Ati Mobility Radeon 4250
    Ok good job ^^
     

  11. Wagnard

    Wagnard Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,681
    Likes Received:
    382
    GPU:
    MSI Geforce GTX 1080
    @dellon132

    I'm about to release 3.9 of my DDU .
    It include all of your files you delete + some others as well.
    So we can say DDU is close to be complete for the AMD part.
     
  12. Menpower

    Menpower Active Member

    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9 290 TRI-X OC
    Sorry for the asking but did you fixed multi-gpu clock bug which is not returning to normal clock values?
     
  13. fLuXuS

    fLuXuS Member

    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire HD 4870X2 WC
    Hi Dellon,

    Testing AMD Catalyst 13.8 Beta Modded x64Bit Legacy Driver V4.1

    Thanks for the CFX switcher!

    Found issues:
    iCrossfireX Gpu Enabler Working; (admin mode, 5min, reboot)
    iCrossfireX Gpu Disabler Not working; (admin mode, 5min, reboot)
    lDefault Settings Not Working; (admin mode, 5min, reboot)
    Clocks after a D3D app, remain at full speed and not idle speed.

    Firefox Text corruption still present, solved by disabling HW acceleration.
     
    Last edited: Aug 8, 2013
  14. dellon132

    dellon132 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,898
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD 5570 1 GB DDR3
    Well V4.2 is still base off of Last night V4.1 which Flux has already tested. So you shouldn't expect anything in regards to the clock bug.
    However you can expect the Switcher and the cleaner to be updated.

    The Firefox text corruption can easily be resolved by turning off azure. For more info check the previous notes located on the front page.
    Also last night release of v4.1 was pulled back to improve the Crossfire Switcher along with xFlash Player Patcher now renamed to Flash Player Switcher and the Driver Cleaner.

    Other Thoughts
    Last Night the "Default Settings" switcher was mean to be used to revert flash player to the default settings along with the original Directx 9 Settings.
    Now the Flash Switcher does not require this as it can be turned off and on by relaunching it.
     
  15. geowizard

    geowizard Member

    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GigaByte HD4890 1GB
    Dellon, I have a question. Every time I use the Driver Cleaner, windows automatically install a driver for my card, which makes these cleaners useless for me. Is it something I am not doing right or is there any way to fix it? Thanks! Other than that, your 13.8 v4 driver works very well for me!
     

  16. dellon132

    dellon132 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,898
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD 5570 1 GB DDR3
    It should not be a problem as the Modded Driver will overwrite most of those files. Plus the cleaner roots out bugs related to OpenGL driver not functioning correctly while also cleaning multiple drivers listed in the driver store. So users wont be seeing drivers left over from their previous installation.

    -A few Things remaining for the cleaner to be in tip top condition would be
    uninstalling broken drivers that cannot be uninstalled by normal means
    -Uninstalling drivers from hidden devices that are no longer in Use. For example when a user install a graphic card then goes on to installing a new graphic card the previous Graphic Card that gets uninstall still remains installed in the System as a hidden device in which it waits to be used again by the user.
    Thus as result users put themselves at risk to experiencing driver crashes in which driver fails then restart, Application crashes causing users to be unable to use their Graphic Card. This bug varies from the use of different drivers.
     
    Last edited: Aug 9, 2013
  17. Wagnard

    Wagnard Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,681
    Likes Received:
    382
    GPU:
    MSI Geforce GTX 1080
    The driver installed by windows is probably because he didn't turn off the internet connection.

    Ill also give a look at those hidden device. it would be great indeed if we can also remove them. 3.9.1 posted btw with yours suggestions.
     
  18. Ruslu

    Ruslu Active Member

    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GeForce GTX 760
    Application Profiles are still missing and Multi-GPU clock bug is still present in 4.2.
     
    Last edited: Aug 9, 2013
  19. dellon132

    dellon132 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,898
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD 5570 1 GB DDR3
    Ruslu if you don't mind I would like you to run the newly added crossfire switcher added in the Dx9 Switcher folder as a non administrator. Then tell me what it says.
     
  20. Ruslu

    Ruslu Active Member

    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GeForce GTX 760
    [​IMG]
    Plus I noticed that after disabling and re-enabling CF, the profiles did appear in CCC.
     
    Last edited: Aug 9, 2013

Share This Page