ATI Catalyst 12.11 Beta 11 Modded driver For Legacy GPU

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by dellon132, Dec 27, 2012.

?

ATI Catalyst 12.11 B11 HotFix 11.01 Thoughts

  1. AMD HD 5000 and 6000 Users (GOOD)

    8.5%
  2. AMD Legacy GPU Users (HD 2000-4000) (GOOD)

    42.6%
  3. AMD Previous Legacy Mobility Users (Old GPU's) (GOOD)

    8.5%
  4. AMD Switchable Graphic Users (GOOD)

    5.7%
  5. AMD HD 5000-6000 Mobility Users (GOOD)

    7.8%
  6. AMD Legacy Mobility Users (HD 2000-4000) (GOOD)

    16.3%
  7. AMD HD 5000 and 6000 Users (BAD)

    0.7%
  8. AMD Legacy GPU Users (HD 2000-4000) (BAD)

    6.4%
  9. AMD Previous Legacy Mobility Users (Old GPU's) (BAD)

    4.3%
  10. AMD Switchable Graphic Users (BAD)

    5.7%
  11. AMD HD 5000-6000 Mobility Users (BAD)

    0.7%
  12. AMD Legacy Mobility Users (HD 2000-4000) (BAD)

    6.4%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. dellon132

    dellon132 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,898
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD 5570 1 GB DDR3
    I will continue to look into this problem...... If your dell product is still on warranty then you should call tech support and ask them to replace your motherboard.
     
  2. Espionage724

    Espionage724 Guest

    If you haven't already, I might suggest looking into BIOS recovery methods. Phoenix BIOS's in some cases can be recovered by making a special flash drive (Crysis Recovery) and holding a button on the keyboard while powering on the machine. Different BIOS's have different methods (or no methods at all) for recovery in-case of bad flash.
     
  3. ciastek164

    ciastek164 Member

    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Ati Radeon 8870 M / 2gb
    After installing hotfix 5 beta 3 still have an error message kdbsync.exe stopped working... :/
     
  4. dellon132

    dellon132 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,898
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD 5570 1 GB DDR3
    Uninstalling AVT should fix the problem. However, I will provide a fix for this bug in the next update.
     

  5. inouext

    inouext Member Guru

    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    13
    GPU:
    R7 Series
    Great work.

    Waiting for the 13.1 legacy now, with 4200 and 5660 support.

    Hardware ID:
    4200 - PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_9712&SUBSYS_1640103C&REV_00
    5650 - PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_68C1&SUBSYS_1640103C&REV_00

    Thanks.
     
    Last edited: Jan 17, 2013
  6. Aizu

    Aizu New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    4870x2
    The "64Bit Hotfix 5 Beta 3 Driver" gives me d3d error in Windows 8 as tweety972 mentioned.
    I found out that installing the drivers without the CAP included or 12.11 CAP 2, that the d3d error is fixed. But without the CAP my 2nd gpu usage is 0% ingame.
     
    Last edited: Jan 18, 2013
  7. dellon132

    dellon132 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,898
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD 5570 1 GB DDR3
    The 64 Bit Driver is now updated to HotFix 5 Beta 4, please test and report back.
     
  8. BAZOKA1942

    BAZOKA1942 Member Guru

    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    sapphire r9 390
    any hope for 32 bits latest updates fixes :wanker:
     
  9. Aizu

    Aizu New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    4870x2
    Will do, btw the text before download link for beta 4 says beta 3. :)
     
    Last edited: Jan 18, 2013
  10. Aizu

    Aizu New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    4870x2
    Here is a quickie :p

    Installed the drivers with the included CAP. (Windows 8 64bit)

    -Multi gpu/crossfire clock bug, second gpu runs with 3d clocks and after closing a 3d application it gets 2d clocks for 10sec and then back to 3d ones.


    ---Guessing this has to do with CAP---
    BF3 runs a bit worse than single gpu, negative crossfire scaling.
    Guild Wars 2 loved the drivers tho, good crossfire scaling.
     
    Last edited: Jan 18, 2013

  11. tweety972

    tweety972 Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    4870x²
    Dellon123 thank you!

    the Hotfix 4 works 100%

    dxdiag OK
    Origin (EA) OK
    VLC and MPC-HC OK

    Battlefield 3 OK + 20-25% performance compared to Catalyst 12.6

    Farcry3 works, but there are some minor display bug (but I have compared with 12.6 for sure)

    edit:
    I installed Steam and Dods, everything works perfectly
     
    Last edited: Jan 18, 2013
  12. dellon132

    dellon132 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,898
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD 5570 1 GB DDR3
    Try restarting steam to solve the problem. Remember you need to completely close steam, so make sure no steam process is running before reopening it.

    What kind of display bugs are you experiencing with FaryCry3?
     
    Last edited: Jan 18, 2013
  13. ciastek164

    ciastek164 Member

    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Ati Radeon 8870 M / 2gb
    Hotfix 4 works great for me. The bug kdbsync.exe dissapear.
    Tested in games :
    Medal of Honor Warfighter v1.03
    Starcraft 2 v1.4
    Far cry 3 v1.04
    Everything looks ok for now. If I notice something I will report.

    Thanks for your job dellon :)
     
  14. ciastek164

    ciastek164 Member

    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Ati Radeon 8870 M / 2gb
    After installing ATI Catalyst 12.11 B11 HotFix 5 Beta 4 not hotfix 4 sorry for mistake.
     
  15. tweety972

    tweety972 Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    4870x²

    there is no bug, sorry I hurt adjust overdrive

    everything is OK
     

  16. dellon132

    dellon132 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,898
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD 5570 1 GB DDR3
    The 64 Bit Version of This Driver is now Updated to HotFix 5 Beta 5 to fix some minor issues and Add Super Sampling AA and Temporal AA, etc.
     
  17. inouext

    inouext Member Guru

    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    13
    GPU:
    R7 Series
    Can i disable bcdedit -set TESTSIGNING after install ? because it generates a little warning on the screen.
     
    Last edited: Jan 19, 2013
  18. dellon132

    dellon132 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,898
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD 5570 1 GB DDR3
    If you are trying to get rid of the Test Mode Water Mark you should download the following file and follow the instructions.
    http://www.mediafire.com/?ecikzwkwg4l
     
  19. ciastek164

    ciastek164 Member

    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Ati Radeon 8870 M / 2gb
    I've tested new drivers ( hotfix 5 beta 5) and noticed less performance in games :/ Medal of Honor Warfighter and Far Cry3 have around 3 fps less.
    Second I have a problem with i think hydravision. After installing drivers (and reboot) my antivirus shows that hydradm.exe wants to link with hydra64dm.exe
    and after that info it hangs my system completely, i can't make anything only turn off a laptop (i didn't have this in any of your previous drivers) After next reboot looks ok without this message but i don't know is it working properly or not.
    I've returned to hotfix 5 beta 4.
    specs: Ati 4670, Win 7 64bit
     
  20. vlc_marcos

    vlc_marcos Member

    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    asus 8800gt/ hd M 4650
    can be use this driver on a mobility 4650 ddr2, and you think that i will see some improvements?
     

Share This Page