ATI Catalyst 12.11 Beta 11 Modded driver For Legacy GPU

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by dellon132, Dec 27, 2012.

?

ATI Catalyst 12.11 B11 HotFix 11.01 Thoughts

  1. AMD HD 5000 and 6000 Users (GOOD)

    8.5%
  2. AMD Legacy GPU Users (HD 2000-4000) (GOOD)

    42.6%
  3. AMD Previous Legacy Mobility Users (Old GPU's) (GOOD)

    8.5%
  4. AMD Switchable Graphic Users (GOOD)

    5.7%
  5. AMD HD 5000-6000 Mobility Users (GOOD)

    7.8%
  6. AMD Legacy Mobility Users (HD 2000-4000) (GOOD)

    16.3%
  7. AMD HD 5000 and 6000 Users (BAD)

    0.7%
  8. AMD Legacy GPU Users (HD 2000-4000) (BAD)

    6.4%
  9. AMD Previous Legacy Mobility Users (Old GPU's) (BAD)

    4.3%
  10. AMD Switchable Graphic Users (BAD)

    5.7%
  11. AMD HD 5000-6000 Mobility Users (BAD)

    0.7%
  12. AMD Legacy Mobility Users (HD 2000-4000) (BAD)

    6.4%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. dellon132

    dellon132 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,898
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD 5570 1 GB DDR3
    I will address the crossfire issues in Hotfix 3, for now you can try disabling crossfire or roll back to a previous driver.
     
  2. orei

    orei Member

    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    sorry but can you help me for the problem explained in the last post?

    thanks mate
     
  3. harrinus

    harrinus Member Guru

    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    5850 Extreme

    Ok. Well now i got the card to use both cores even during benchmark. I guess i had some old files left in the registry because my mainboard has uma+sideport and it seems that the mainboard display was usin some old driver. Or didnt just like that uma was on now i disaple it and just use sideport no need for anyways sens only 5 series and up support it. Now im using sideport only and clean all and installed all again and now all screens are right and crossfire is working. Altough still having game issues. I will try to disable crossfire next and try to play then
     
  4. harrinus

    harrinus Member Guru

    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    5850 Extreme

    Nope. Skyrim and Far cry 3 just wont bugde not if even crossfire disabled. :( Wow seems to work whitout issues and and whit crossfire.
     

  5. BAZOKA1942

    BAZOKA1942 Member Guru

    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    sapphire r9 390
    What Operating System are you running, 32Bit or 64Bit? Sorry for answering your comment with a question but I need to know this so I can address the problem.[/QUOTE]

    win 7 32 bit sp1
     
  6. orei

    orei Member

    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    sorry win7 ultimate x64.
    ati radeon mobile 4670.
     
  7. Mrsevic

    Mrsevic Member

    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI Mobility Radeon Hd 36
    Windows 8 Pro 32 bit.
     
  8. orei

    orei Member

    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    add another bug with autocad 2013 x64 (radeon mobile 4670).
    When start, it return an error:

    Exception in acvmtools.crx ARX command
    Unhandled Exception C0000005 (Access Violation Reading 0x0000) at adress 5A2F4C05h

    After that (it come twice), autocad work.. but whole system isn't smooth..

    Google it, and founf several information regarding ati radeon driver. Now i'm trying to reinstall 12.6 legacy driver, and verify that.

    System: Windows 7 Ultimate x64 CLEAN (fresh installation), 8gb ram, Core2Duo P9700, ati 4670...

    Thanks mate, i'll update post after drivers cleaned and reinstalled.

    EDIT:

    I've reinstalled partially the legacy 12.6. From the previous base (12.11 modded), launched the installer, and choose disinstallation, custom, and choose ONLY THE ATI VIDEO DRIVER, after that when finished, BEFORE REBOOT, remove test mode by this command in administrator mode:

    bcdedit -set TESTSIGNING OFF

    After that, reboot.

    When booted, restart the 12.6 legacy driver setup, and choose to install only the driver (in my case choose also the sdk amd app, because in the 12.11 beta, haven't choose..).

    After installation, immediatly tried autocad, and everything fine.. tried photoshop, and all the advanced function are enabled.
     
    Last edited: Jan 9, 2013
  9. tweety972

    tweety972 Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    4870x²
    Hello,
    sorry for my spelling, I'm French

    4870X2
    Win 7 64bit

    I Sev problem with the 64bit driver.

    1 - the gaming platform Origin (EA) will no longer run this

    2 - playing video with VLC and other software no longer works, because the DX9

    thank you for the work you done on drivers
     
  10. labodj

    labodj Member

    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD Mobility HD4670 1GB
    Hi, I have a problem with Windows 7 X64, AMD ATI Mobility Radeon HD 4670 1Gb, photoshop hardware support doesn't work... and photoshop crash
     

  11. dellon132

    dellon132 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,898
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD 5570 1 GB DDR3
    This Driver Supports the Following Graphic Cards.
    All Previous Legacy and Current Legacy Graphic
    Cards are Supported by the driver.

    Note:
    The list below also applies to All AGP Graphic Cards.
    if you run into issues when installing the driver please
    provide your Graphic Card ID along with any other
    Useful instruction. (Details about step taken to install
    and any other information)

    Desktop Graphic Cards
    Radeon 9000 Series (Old)
    Radeon x300 Series Graphic Cards
    Radeon x500 Series Graphic Cards
    Radeon x700 Series Graphic Cards
    Radeon x800 Series Graphic Cards
    Radeon x900 Series Graphic Cards
    Radeon x1000 Series Graphic Cards
    Radeon xPress Series Graphic Cards
    Radeon HD 2000 Graphic Cards
    Radeon HD 3000 Graphic Cards
    Radeon HD 4000 Graphic Cards
    Radeon HD 5000 Graphic Cards
    Radeon HD 6000 Graphic Cards

    Mobility Graphic Cards
    Radeon 9000 Series (Old)
    Radeon x300 Series Graphic Cards
    Radeon x500 Series Graphic Cards
    Radeon x700 Series Graphic Cards
    Radeon x800 Series Graphic Cards
    Radeon x900 Series Graphic Cards
    Radeon x1000 Series Graphic Cards
    Radeon xPress Series Graphic Cards
    Radeon HD 2000 Graphic Cards
    Radeon HD 3000 Graphic Cards
    Radeon HD 4000 Graphic Cards
    Radeon HD 5000 Graphic Cards
    Radeon HD 6000 Graphic Cards
     
    Last edited: Jan 23, 2014
  12. labodj

    labodj Member

    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD Mobility HD4670 1GB
    Thanks for your work, I'll try it today and I'll report back

    Edit: Photoshop x64 Tested, it works
     
    Last edited: Jan 11, 2013
  13. harrinus

    harrinus Member Guru

    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    5850 Extreme
    Far cry 3 and other games works now. :) Bust still have this wierd thing about 2 screens even i have only one and afterburner cannot use 2 cores in benchmarking again its not end of the world but it would be cool if that would work too because like to use afterburner for looking the fbs and benchmarks and another stuff too and also that i could check that will this driver improve perfomance overal.


    ok... Now this is strange i start getting bsod and i use the previous settings that work option in windows recovery and the 2 screen thing went away and and afterburner benchmark start using 2 cores and all seem well but after i restart my computer its showing 2 screen again and if i use show desktop in screen 1 only ccc disaples crossfire... second screen shows it as generic non pnp monitor.. even i have only 1 display and the benchmark is using only 1 core again. here is the screenshot of display settings http://picpaste.com/pics/Untitled-gsTGpJaY.1357955809.png And max resolution for the second screen is 1600x1200(second link) http://picpaste.com/2-yNh2y3Tb.png Even the max resolution for my display is 1920x1080 im using windows 7 x64 and my card is palit radeon 4870x2(dualcore)
     
    Last edited: Jan 12, 2013
  14. tweety972

    tweety972 Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    4870x²
    I still have the problem with Origin (EA), here is the bug report

    http://www.2shared.com/document/ElRyySQf/Client_Log.html



    for VLC it's the same thing.

    but MPC-HC (Media Player Classic Home Cinema) now it gives me an error code and then it finish reading the video

    here the error code MPC-HC:

    CreateDevice failed
    Error code: 0x8876086A
    DX9AllocatorPresenter Failed

    D3DERR_NOTAVAILABLE



    I precise that the driver is installed on a freshly installed windows 7 and before installing the driver everything worked perfectly

    Battlefield 3: ok
    12.6 ~ 30fps
    12.11 modded ~ 45fps :thumbup:
     
    Last edited: Jan 11, 2013
  15. dellon132

    dellon132 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,898
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD 5570 1 GB DDR3
    Launch DirectX Diagnostic Tool in Windows 7 64Bit then look for
    the DirectX Features to see if the following features are
    enabled in both the 32 Bit and 64 Bit version of the Diagnostic Tool.

    1 Direct Draw Acceleration
    2 Direct 3D Acceleration
    3 AGP Texture Acceleration
     

  16. karnasw

    karnasw Member

    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD HD7850 2GB
    Everything works fine except hardware acceleration on youtube in firefox. It's still very laggy.
     
  17. tweety972

    tweety972 Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    4870x²
    I run Dxdiag and he asked me if I wanted to verify the driver signing, I clicked no and dxdiag has stopped working

    there is also a gray window "Dxdiag has detected a possible peoblème access to the latest DirectSound use of this program. Want DirectSound ignore this time?"

    once I have clicked YES, but Dxdiag still has operated continuously

    and now has every launch dxdiag HAS stopped working
     
    Last edited: Jan 11, 2013
  18. dellon132

    dellon132 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,898
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD 5570 1 GB DDR3
    I think this may be a Firefox bug because Google chrome runs really well with hardware
    acceleration. But, I will do some more research on this before coming to a
    conclusion.

    Ok, try installing the latest DirectX Version from the link provided:
    http://www.filehippo.com/download_directx/
     
    Last edited: Jan 11, 2013
  19. disturbedGhost

    disturbedGhost New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus HD7970 DirectCUii
  20. tweety972

    tweety972 Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    4870x²

Share This Page