ATI Catalyst 12.11 Beta 11 Modded driver For Legacy GPU

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by dellon132, Dec 27, 2012.

?

ATI Catalyst 12.11 B11 HotFix 11.01 Thoughts

  1. AMD HD 5000 and 6000 Users (GOOD)

    9.7%
  2. AMD Legacy GPU Users (HD 2000-4000) (GOOD)

    41.4%
  3. AMD Previous Legacy Mobility Users (Old GPU's) (GOOD)

    8.3%
  4. AMD Switchable Graphic Users (GOOD)

    6.2%
  5. AMD HD 5000-6000 Mobility Users (GOOD)

    8.3%
  6. AMD Legacy Mobility Users (HD 2000-4000) (GOOD)

    16.6%
  7. AMD HD 5000 and 6000 Users (BAD)

    0.7%
  8. AMD Legacy GPU Users (HD 2000-4000) (BAD)

    6.9%
  9. AMD Previous Legacy Mobility Users (Old GPU's) (BAD)

    4.1%
  10. AMD Switchable Graphic Users (BAD)

    6.2%
  11. AMD HD 5000-6000 Mobility Users (BAD)

    1.4%
  12. AMD Legacy Mobility Users (HD 2000-4000) (BAD)

    6.2%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. epzads

    epzads Member

    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    4870x2 512mb
    Hi Dellon,

    Thank you for your PRe Relase driver pre release 1

    I downloaded and install it and it ran on my PC fine ,

    The need for speed rival performance improved drastically

    I can feel that when i play that game,

    But i have a doubt , I think my crossfire is not working, Because i dont find the temperature of other GPu changing when i check in GPU Z
    although it is enabled in my catalyst center and earlier it was working for other games,
    but all games are running fine and well but it doesnot show the change in other gpu temperature. any tips ?

    and I want to ask about this switches what are they ?


    Thanks once again,

    Wish you a merry christmas and a happy new year

    MAy god Bless You
     
  2. epzads

    epzads Member

    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    4870x2 512mb
    Let me check the status of CATALYST AI

    It is off or on and i will reply you soon

    Thanks Dellon
     
  3. dellon132

    dellon132 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,898
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD 5570 1 GB DDR3
    Hmm, did you use the package cleaner before the driver cleaner
    then performed the software check in Control Panel?
    OR
    Did you only use the driver cleaner and then perform the check in Control
    Panel?

    Hmm, did you use the package cleaner before the driver cleaner
    then performed the software check in Control Panel?
    OR
    Did you only use the driver cleaner and then perform the check in Control
    Panel?

    Instead of checking the GPU Temperature, please check the GPU
    Load. It will tell you whether or not your GPU is being utilized.

    Other Thoughts
    Thanks, I wish the same for you too.

    Another Thought
    I wonder if other Crossfire Users are experiencing the same bug.
     
    Last edited: Dec 24, 2013
  4. heatseeker

    heatseeker Member

    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire 280x
    I had installed an old build (11.10.6.3). Well, with test purposes i installed 11.10.6.8.3 this way:

    - First, download 11.10.6.8.3.
    - Second, run aSimpleDriverCleaner (from 11.10.6.8.3) "[F] = fresh install (for new and clean install)".
    - Third, Install 11.10.6.8.3 with no errors or warnings (driver works fine).
    - Fourth, when i go to control panel all software previously installed is gone...

    If I already have a driver installed and I want to change to newer versions... What would be the correct process?
     

  5. geowizard

    geowizard Member

    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GigaByte HD4890 1GB
    Merry Christmas Dellon & Everyone!
     
  6. Menpower

    Menpower Active Member

    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9 290 TRI-X OC
    AMD Pre-defined profile box empty again

    http://gyazo.com/5e3d18d291b16d0642e056b96bee623e
     
  7. Tiago Costa

    Tiago Costa Member

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Mobility Radeon 5650/4250
    Hello! I have switchable graphics 5650/4250.

    I tried to install V11.10.6.8.3 doing the following steps:

    -Ran aSimple CleanUP Utility
    -Ran aSimple Driver Cleaner
    -Executed AMD Setup

    When I was executing AMD Setup, I had a BSOD with the following error:

    DRIVER_IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL

    Is there anything I can do to solve this problem?
     
  8. dellon132

    dellon132 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,898
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD 5570 1 GB DDR3
    The installation process you did wasn't wrong. However I recently removed a
    a Package as an attempt to Test for Video related bugs. So you may also want to do a Full AMD Only Software Uninstall. (Messages in Cleaner will be updated to state the AMD Only is a Full CleanUP of AMD Software.)

    As for the bug in which all Software is Wipe. I'm not quite sure how is happening but I've decided localize the Variables used as attempt to
    avoid that result.


    Thanks Geowizard. Happy Holidays.

    Hmm, that's weird I will look into it. Does these profiles appear as missing
    when the previous or one of the previous drivers is used?

    I recommend Using the latest Preview Driver as it includes an alternate
    installer for users who run into Bugs when AMDSetup is used.
     
  9. Tiago Costa

    Tiago Costa Member

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Mobility Radeon 5650/4250
    I tried to use "ATI Catalyst 12.11 B11 HotFix 10 P6 V11.10.6.8.5 Un-Official Build (PRE 2)", but results were the same :(.

    In relation with software wipe, yes, I've noticed most of my software is not listed in Add/Remove Programs anymore. That's ok, I was already needing a clean Windows 8 reinstall.
     
  10. dellon132

    dellon132 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,898
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD 5570 1 GB DDR3
    Try using the Alternate Installer to install your display driver.
    if Driver installation fails, I would like you to restart your PC and try again.

    Other Thoughts
    Hmm, so all software does not get wipe? Can you list the software
    that went missing after the use of the Driver Cleaner?
    Note:
    Entering [F] in the Software Cleanup will Clean all Software from the
    registry. The Upcoming Cleaner will also Clean all Temporary Files
    and PRE Installation Files when the Software Full CleanUP is Initiated.
     
    Last edited: Dec 27, 2013

  11. Tiago Costa

    Tiago Costa Member

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Mobility Radeon 5650/4250
    When I get home (less than 2 hours from now), I will try and list to you the programs removed from my list :D!
     
  12. Menpower

    Menpower Active Member

    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9 290 TRI-X OC
    I remember one of the previous drivers have got it when I select it.

    "ATI Catalyst 12.11 B11 HotFix 10 P6 V11.10.6.7.7.6All Supported OS" I am not sure but this driver have got working profile list.
     
  13. Tiago Costa

    Tiago Costa Member

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Mobility Radeon 5650/4250
    I used Alternate Installer, but just software was installed. Should I install drivers manually?
     
  14. dellon132

    dellon132 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,898
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD 5570 1 GB DDR3
    Thanks. After further Testing of the Cleaner along with other minor implementations I may provide the download link to Preview 3.

    Hmm, are you by chance a first time Users?
    If so I would like you to use the Installation Failure Workaround.
    After Doing so, I recommend trying to install the driver again
    using the Following Order.

    Official Modded Display Driver
    1. Driver Signature Workaround
    2. AMD Display Driver (Modded)

    IF The above Method Fails, try the Method Below.
    Note:
    The above Method and the Below Method
    Should Yield the same results for both Legacy
    and Switchable Graphic Users Paired with a Legacy
    Graphic Card. However Users (In General) can use
    the UPD Build to Upgrade any Amd Display Driver that
    worked correctly for their System in the Past. While
    the Official Driver is restricted to the Signature Workaround.

    Upgradeable Installation
    1. Driver Signature Workaround
    2. Upgradeable Build (UPD)
     
    Last edited: Dec 28, 2013
  15. Tiago Costa

    Tiago Costa Member

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Mobility Radeon 5650/4250
    Finally I left my laziness and installed WinDbg to analyze my MEMORY.DMP file, and I found atikmpag.sys is the cause of my BSODs. This means I can't use this driver for while?

    Edit: I also used the Installer Workaround installing the certificate.

    Edit2: despite the BSOD once again, the last trial yelded the "DriverVer=01/02/2012, 8.930.10.0000" (sorry, I'm new to that stuff, I can't differentiate between signature workaround and UPD drivers) installed successful AND DXVA is working very well in my first tests. For while, that's ok to me.

    Edit3: now I'm starting to understand (sorry for being so slow). I installed the "DriverVer=12/23/2013, 13.114.6.0000", and for the first time, without BSOD. Apparently everything is working well, except for DXVA. Any idea of why?

    Edit4: so I decided to run AMD Setup again, and surprise! No BSOD while installing Signature Workaround (every previous install crashed there). But during Modded Driver install, I get the very same BSOD. But after restart, another surprise: modded driver is ok, and now I have DXVA working :D!

    Edit5: at DXVA Checker, I get this:

    i.imgur.com/z0Og9bc.png (sorry, I can't post links or images yet)

    i.imgur.com/0s6fjYa.png

    But when I try to play a video, I get this:

    i.imgur.com/LEu8r8l.png

    What could be happening?
     
    Last edited: Dec 28, 2013

  16. dellon132

    dellon132 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,898
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD 5570 1 GB DDR3
    Hmm, quite the number of Bsod's. You may want to try using the
    xGGpuM Recovery Time located in the Dx9 Switcher Folder. Since you
    are using Switchable Graphics and the installation is fairly large. It's
    possible that one GPU may require more time to load the Driver.
    All you have to do is run the xGGpuM Recovery Time as an Administrator
    once. Then restart your PC. If you like you can try running the Cleaners
    again re-installing the driver. (For Testing Purposes). However if you are
    comfortable with the currently installed driver then ignore the above post
    as I have yet to receive any feedback in regards to that Script (Switcher)

    Open Catalyst Control Center and click on Information
    then go to "Hardware" Information.
    Next list what your PCI Express Information States.
    Note:
    This applies to your HD 5000 Series GPU. (Dedicated GPU)
     
    Last edited: Dec 28, 2013
  17. Tiago Costa

    Tiago Costa Member

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Mobility Radeon 5650/4250
    Here is it:

    i.imgur.com/LCkIa6H.png
     
    Last edited: Dec 28, 2013
  18. Tiago Costa

    Tiago Costa Member

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Mobility Radeon 5650/4250
    Ok, I will try this.
     
  19. dellon132

    dellon132 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,898
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD 5570 1 GB DDR3
    Your PCI Express Settings seems to be ok.
    Do you by Chance use Hyper V?
     
  20. Tiago Costa

    Tiago Costa Member

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Mobility Radeon 5650/4250
    I have virtualization activated, but at the moment I don't use any VM.

    By the way, I'm still running CleanerA. It takes ages to finish :lol:.
     

Share This Page