ATI Catalyst 12.11 Beta 11 Modded driver For Legacy GPU

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by dellon132, Dec 27, 2012.

?

ATI Catalyst 12.11 B11 HotFix 11.01 Thoughts

  1. AMD HD 5000 and 6000 Users (GOOD)

    9.7%
  2. AMD Legacy GPU Users (HD 2000-4000) (GOOD)

    41.4%
  3. AMD Previous Legacy Mobility Users (Old GPU's) (GOOD)

    8.3%
  4. AMD Switchable Graphic Users (GOOD)

    6.2%
  5. AMD HD 5000-6000 Mobility Users (GOOD)

    8.3%
  6. AMD Legacy Mobility Users (HD 2000-4000) (GOOD)

    16.6%
  7. AMD HD 5000 and 6000 Users (BAD)

    0.7%
  8. AMD Legacy GPU Users (HD 2000-4000) (BAD)

    6.9%
  9. AMD Previous Legacy Mobility Users (Old GPU's) (BAD)

    4.1%
  10. AMD Switchable Graphic Users (BAD)

    6.2%
  11. AMD HD 5000-6000 Mobility Users (BAD)

    1.4%
  12. AMD Legacy Mobility Users (HD 2000-4000) (BAD)

    6.2%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. geowizard

    geowizard Member

    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GigaByte HD4890 1GB
    That's good to know.
     
  2. leontin

    leontin Member

    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire HD4870


    I don't know how to say it exactly but i'll try my best.
    Is playing like with short interruptions, sudden and frequent. Like a game that you play but don't have the necessary resources...



    I will test later and I will post here the results.
     
  3. BenYeeHua

    BenYeeHua Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,515
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus 650M D3
    So I think you's means Frame drop?
     
  4. dellon132

    dellon132 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,898
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD 5570 1 GB DDR3
    Ahh, That's because Ultra HD Video does not use GPU Hardware Acceleration. Instead 4K Video Acceleration is done through your processor. Therefore you will need a processor capable of playing Ultra HD Videos. (High End CPU)

    I've seen some Intel I5 CPU that played UltraHD Videos without any problem.
    but those Cpu's may have a built in GPU.....

    Other Thoughts
    You seem to have a capable Processor. Let's try working around the Bsod by turning off Flash Video Acceleration in Firefox then proceed to playing a Video in Ultra HD.

    Thanks.
     
    Last edited: Nov 17, 2013

  5. andybozy

    andybozy New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Mobility Radeon HD 4670
    ATI Radeon overscan/underscan.
    I have black border on my tv.
    how can I solve it?
     
  6. leontin

    leontin Member

    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire HD4870
    I have AMD FX8350 8 Cores 4Ghz Stock. Is more than capable. I have downloaded the video from Youtube and with BsPlayer is playing perfectly.
    And I don't have Bsod in Chrome with none of them but those playing with HTML5 are not playing right. like I have mentioned earlier.
    In Firefox, yes, Bsod at all of them and those which in Chrome are playing with HTML5, in Firefox are playing with Adobe Flash. But this I don't care. In Chrome I would like to be everything perfect because is my favourite and daily browser.
    But I would make tests with Firefox too, if you want, Dellon. With great pleasure! :)
     
    Last edited: Nov 18, 2013
  7. leontin

    leontin Member

    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire HD4870
    I guess that's the expression :)
     
  8. dellon132

    dellon132 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,898
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD 5570 1 GB DDR3
    You can perform the Test with Chrome since there is no BSOD.

    Instructions
    Play any Flash video on youtube
    Right click on Video
    Go to settings and turn of Flash Video Acceleration.

    Try changing your Scaling Options Via Catalyst Control Center.
     
    Last edited: Nov 18, 2013
  9. BenYeeHua

    BenYeeHua Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,515
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus 650M D3
    So ya, that normal.
    I has a lot of frame drop with Flash Player/HTML 5, but not player.

    Because player can pre-rendering the frame first. ;)
     
  10. PrivateRyan

    PrivateRyan Member Guru

    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte G1 GTX 970
    hi Dellon again....sorry i wasn't at home for many days because i was on vacation abroad..lol..i still using ATI Catalyst V11.10.6.7.4 and still getting that GSOD with sound loop & sometimes it take forever for GSOD to end.& got BSOD after 5 or more than 10 min...so i had to restart my PC while GSOD and hate to see BSOD & sometimes got back to my desktop with "Display driver stopped responding and has recovered"....when i use TuneUp Utilities 2014 & check the cleanup windows & programs at Report & Log from windows there some files created - Files for errors & analysis & there always got Memory image Files in C:\Windows\LiveKernelReports\WATCHDOG every file with different name example like WD-20131115-1411.dmp ... WD-20131115-1622.dmp..size of one of them is 1.61 MB...if i got GSOD again there got a another new file of them :3eyes: help please
     

  11. dellon132

    dellon132 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,898
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD 5570 1 GB DDR3
    Well, lets first upgrade your current driver to the latest V11.10.6.7.4 then continue from there.
     
  12. PrivateRyan

    PrivateRyan Member Guru

    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte G1 GTX 970
    Last edited: Nov 18, 2013
  13. dellon132

    dellon132 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,898
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD 5570 1 GB DDR3
    For now, yes. But in the future you should be have an alternate option available after installation of the driver. (I don't know when I will Implement this)
     
  14. PrivateRyan

    PrivateRyan Member Guru

    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte G1 GTX 970
    Alright , great to hear that from you......i hope so..Many Thanks.
    Going to test the last new one ATI Catalyst 12.11 B11 HotFix 10 P6 V11.10.6.7.6 All Supported OS :)
     
  15. leontin

    leontin Member

    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire HD4870
    So I made the tests with Chrome and Firefox Flash Video Acceleration OFF:

    Chrome:

    Default plugin:

    Normal 1080p video - Working perfectly
    UltraHD 4K (with Flash) - Working perfectly
    UltraHD 4K (with HTML5) - No difference but because it has nothing to do with flash player. (Correct me if I'm wrong)

    Manually installed plugin:

    Normal 1080p video - Now Working in Normal Window too
    UltraHD 4K (with Flash) - Working but not perfectly

    Firefox:

    Normal 1080p video - Working but not perfectly
    UltraHD 4K (only Flash) - Working, NOT BSOD anymore but with lot of framedrops

    Internet Explorer 11:

    I can't say anything because it uses only HTML5

    Notes:
    When I said "Working but not perfectly" Videos have slightly delay (again I don't know how to say it exactly)
    Appears that the default built-in flash plugin in Chrome (pepflashplayer.dll) makes miracles, or at least for me.
    And for me your driver is perfect except those UltraHD videos that are playing with HTML5. And I don't understand why in Firefox the same video that in Chrome plays with HTML5 in Firefox is playing with Adobe Flash.
    Is there a way to make all UltraHD video in Chrome to play only with Adobe Flash Player?
     

  16. antdes45

    antdes45 Member

    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus R7260X-DC2OC-2GD5
    So the locale is french canada, language for the OS is french France
     
  17. dellon132

    dellon132 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,898
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD 5570 1 GB DDR3
    Thanks for Providing your results. I will include a patch for chrome in the next update.

    Other Thoughts
    What Language is does your computer use?

    Thanks.

    Ok.
     
    Last edited: Nov 18, 2013
  18. PrivateRyan

    PrivateRyan Member Guru

    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte G1 GTX 970
    Dellon did u saw my post after edited it :D sorry my fault when said :
    U mean i've to get last one ATI Catalyst 12.11 B11 HotFix 10 P6 V11.10.6.7.6 All Supported OS ? Plz have a look at this
    http://www.techpowerup.com/forums/sh...d.php?t=146544
    http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=325832
    i google many times to find any solution for my GSOD still nothing

    Just tell me Why the hell GSOD happenes to me :/ ??
    Look at how the GSOD looks...this not from my PC...Google images as it's the same like mine exactly
    http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/wp-content/uploads/ati-grey-screen-of-death.png
     
  19. antdes45

    antdes45 Member

    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus R7260X-DC2OC-2GD5
    Actually ATI Catalyst 12.11 B11 HotFix 10 P6 V11.10.6.6 gives me the same unsigned error. I tested 11.10.6.7.6 as well, but this time they're both on a fresh Windows install.

    I'm downloading V11.10.6.3 right now.
     
  20. antdes45

    antdes45 Member

    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus R7260X-DC2OC-2GD5
    OK got it. Pushed the date back one month and it worked even with the latest driver. Weird.
     

Share This Page