ATI Catalyst 12.11 Beta 11 Modded driver For Legacy GPU

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by dellon132, Dec 27, 2012.

?

ATI Catalyst 12.11 B11 HotFix 11.01 Thoughts

  1. AMD HD 5000 and 6000 Users (GOOD)

    9.7%
  2. AMD Legacy GPU Users (HD 2000-4000) (GOOD)

    41.7%
  3. AMD Previous Legacy Mobility Users (Old GPU's) (GOOD)

    8.3%
  4. AMD Switchable Graphic Users (GOOD)

    6.3%
  5. AMD HD 5000-6000 Mobility Users (GOOD)

    8.3%
  6. AMD Legacy Mobility Users (HD 2000-4000) (GOOD)

    16.0%
  7. AMD HD 5000 and 6000 Users (BAD)

    0.7%
  8. AMD Legacy GPU Users (HD 2000-4000) (BAD)

    6.9%
  9. AMD Previous Legacy Mobility Users (Old GPU's) (BAD)

    4.2%
  10. AMD Switchable Graphic Users (BAD)

    6.3%
  11. AMD HD 5000-6000 Mobility Users (BAD)

    1.4%
  12. AMD Legacy Mobility Users (HD 2000-4000) (BAD)

    6.3%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. dellon132

    dellon132 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,898
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD 5570 1 GB DDR3
    Catalyst Control Center has issues for Windows 7 Users, I will try to resolve that bug in the next update if everything goes well on my end.

    For now, turn off UAC then restart your PC as an attempt to resolve the problem.
     
  2. Articfire

    Articfire Member

    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    NVIDIA GTX680
    Yes, changing resolutions is working. I can choose from 1280x1024 to 800x600. The native resolution of her screen is 1280x1024.
     
  3. dellon132

    dellon132 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,898
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD 5570 1 GB DDR3
    Try reapplying your current Aero Theme or select another Aero Theme.

    Other Thoughts
    When you Open catalyst Control Center what does it say?
     
  4. Articfire

    Articfire Member

    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    NVIDIA GTX680
    Well, changing the Aero Theme didn't help. I noticed a warning below the option that says that there is a problem with the Aero feature. Apparently the driver must support the WDDM, so Windows doesn't recognize it as a compatible WDDM-Driver.

    I also opened the Catalyst Control Center, but the window keeps transparent. The only thing I see are the ads in the middle. Everything around doesn't show up.
     

  5. PrivateRyan

    PrivateRyan Member Guru

    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte G1 GTX 970
    omg i think u installed it wrong..... did u installed V11.10.6.5 All Supported OS UPD Onlyyyy ...without installing a driver before it.... look ... i didn't understand how to install UPD at first... and i got this when changing Aero theme :
    http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/51/wxm5.png/
    look about what i did to uninstall amd drivers by using DDU in safe mode..restart.. then install a driver like V11.10.2 All Supported OS & after install ..use gpu restarter ofcourse..restart pc..then go use both cleaner in the V11.10.6.5 All Supported OS UPD...then after that install amd setup in V11.10.6.5 All Supported OS UPD...all done
     
    Last edited: Nov 3, 2013
  6. dellon132

    dellon132 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,898
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD 5570 1 GB DDR3
    Try installing the driver found Here.
    http://www.touslesdrivers.com/index.php?v_page=23&v_code=26826

    Then attempt to upgrade it Via the 12.11 UPB Build.
    Alternate Option would be attempting to install the NON UPD Build uploaded on the front page.
     
  7. Articfire

    Articfire Member

    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    NVIDIA GTX680
    I installed the last official drivers from AMD (10.2) on her system. Although they're for Vista 64x, they're working fine in Windows 7. I'll will test it with some games and then report back.
     
  8. Bouzoo

    Bouzoo Member

    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Mobility Radeon HD 4650
    Can I install this drivers the normal way, safe mode and driver sweeper, or do I have to do it this way?
     
  9. geowizard

    geowizard Member

    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GigaByte HD4890 1GB
    Yes you can, by downloading the 11.10.6.6 Non UPD version from the first page of this topic.
     
  10. tape_artist

    tape_artist Active Member

    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD4850
    Well it seems that people (myself included) that buy amd stuff, don't know how to read instructions. Who knew... trolling FTW

    Will HD4800 series support mantle... trolling some more...
     

  11. PrivateRyan

    PrivateRyan Member Guru

    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte G1 GTX 970
    hi dellon,
    im going to try ATI Catalyst 12.11 B11 HotFix 10 P6 V11.10.6.6 All Supported OS NON UPD...as the UPD build not doing good with me...when start windows...at the right taskbar...CCC taking long to appear there & sometimes not appear...& there a strange problem as while im using my windows with driver installed + upgraded with UPD when screen was off .. coz i wasn't on pc for a while...when press or moving mouse to get back to windows...here windows got resoultion 800X600 and telling me no amd graphic installed & when going Device manager here the problem :
    http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/593/5db3.png/
     
    Last edited: Nov 5, 2013
  12. Bouzoo

    Bouzoo Member

    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Mobility Radeon HD 4650
    If it helps I had the problem that driver didn't want to install, had low res and said no driver installed until I removed the digital driver signing and everything works fine now.
     
  13. PrivateRyan

    PrivateRyan Member Guru

    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte G1 GTX 970
    tested V11.10.6.6 All Supported OS works good so far...but got tomb raider (2013) game not launching no idea & found a text file named TombRaider in my Documents showing this:
    19:52:10:707 (4796) > --- NIXXES log start ---
    19:52:10:737 (4796) >
    19:52:10:763 (4796) > Memory statistics:
    19:52:10:810 (4796) > Total RAM = 7.9 GB (8133 MB)
    19:52:10:841 (4796) > Avail RAM = 5.7 GB (5799 MB)
    19:52:10:859 (4796) > Total virtual memory = 4.0 GB (4095 MB)
    19:52:10:885 (4796) > Avail virtual memory = 3.4 GB (3480 MB)
    19:52:10:907 (4796) > OS = Windows 7 (build 7601)
    19:52:10:930 (4796) > Starting Tomb Raider v1.00.722.3
    19:52:10:983 (4796) > [Main] Current directory: D:\Ultimate Games\Tombraider
    19:52:11:008 (4796) > Mounted TITLE.000
    19:52:11:030 (4796) > Mounted PATCH.000
    19:52:11:082 (4796) > [Render] PCDeviceManager constructor start
    19:52:11:122 (4796) > [Render] Loading ADL...
    19:52:11:152 (4796) > [Render] Done loading ADL
    19:52:11:170 (4796) > [Render] Querying ADL for Eyefinity modes
    19:52:11:198 (4796) > [Render] PCDeviceManager constructor end
    19:52:11:230 (4796) > [Render] PCDX11DeviceManager constructor start
    19:52:11:253 (4796) > D3D Adapter Information:
    19:52:11:270 (4796) > Adapter Description: AMD Radeon HD 6900 Series
    19:52:11:293 (4796) > VendorID: 1002
    19:52:11:318 (4796) > DeviceID: 6718
    19:52:11:341 (4796) > Revision: 0
    19:52:11:370 (4796) > Reducing mouse lag by setting frame latency to 1...
    19:52:11:393 (4796) > D3D reports feature level 11 is supported.
    19:52:11:418 (4796) > D3D reports hardware multiple command list support.
    19:52:11:441 (4796) > Loading AMD HD3D driver.
    19:52:11:465 (4796) > Could not find AmdDxExtCreate11!
    19:52:11:482 (4796) > AMD DirectX eXtension version: 8.0
    19:52:11:504 (4796) > Could not load AMD stereoscopic extension!
    19:52:11:530 (4796) > Exception at: 06/11/2013 at 19:52:11
    Exception code: Access violation (c0000005): (Read of address: 0x00000001)
    Exception address: 0x6a9888d8


    CPU info:
    ---------
    EAX = 0x00000001
    EBX = 0x6a988e90
    ECX = 0x05f92840
    EDX = 0x6a988d80
    ESI = 0x05f92840
    EDI = 0x00000000
    EIP = 0x6a9888d8
    ESP = 0x0032f3ac
    EBP = 0x76aeb24f

    any idea ??
     
  14. mythic

    mythic Member

    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Ati radeon mobility 4450
    I have followed your install stepps now and the same problem persists. VLC and Jriver media player gpu acceleration is broken (green/purple bands, blinking picture) and photoshop x64 hangs. Will try to install 32bit version of photoshop and see if any difference.
     
  15. mythic

    mythic Member

    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Ati radeon mobility 4450
    Same problem with 32bit edition of photoshop. sniffer_gpu gets high cpu load and photoshop hangs after some work.
     

  16. dellon132

    dellon132 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,898
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD 5570 1 GB DDR3
    Hmm, I will implement a checking system in the next version of the UPD build to determine whether or not Users have a Working Driver installed on there system. This will help reduce the number of possible causes for the bugs mentioned above.

    That's Great, the last Windows 7 Driver should typically work well on Windows for your Graphic Card. Btw are you using a mobile or desktop Graphic Card?

    Sure but instead of using Driver Sweeper I highly recommend using DDU as it does a higher lever of cleaning.

    I think this only Applies to the HD 7000 Series.

    Hmm, I will provide an Updated Version of the UPD build, as it's possible that the current version may be conflicting with the Current 12.11 Modded Legacy Driver.

    Which Driver? the UPD build or the Non UPD Build?

    Not sure, I will have to Test the game again since I have not played it in a While.

    Other Thoughts
    Did you Try uninstalling the Game and Re-installing it?

    Same problem with 32bit edition of photoshop. sniffer_gpu gets high cpu load and photoshop hangs after some work.
    [/QUOTE]

    Thanks for following the provided steps. While I can send you an Update to Test for Hardware Acceleration, I'm not quite sure how to replicate the OpenGL on Photoshop since I've never used it other than for minor Testing. So it would be helpful if you can provide the steps taken in which resulted in an OpenGL Crash.
     
  17. mythic

    mythic Member

    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Ati radeon mobility 4450
    Would be appreciated, the crash occurs just after a while dont think i have to actually do any thing mostly opening a jpeg and start working results in hangs. But it hangs faster when doing more advanced stuff like painting a rectangle and setting blending options.
     
  18. Angelitto2008

    Angelitto2008 Member

    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATIRadeon HD 4870 SAPHIRE
    hello, install the ATI Catalyst 12.11 B11 P6 HotFix 10 V11.10.6.6 All Supported OS and screen resolution is at 1024x768 I have windows 8.1 and ati radeon hd 4870 saphire.
    use cleaners included in the RAR and also use tool to remove all driver FUSION system
     
  19. dellon132

    dellon132 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,898
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD 5570 1 GB DDR3
    Can you provide Your System Specs?

    Ram =
    GPU Ram =
    GPU Name =

    Also, is your current Mobility Gpu an Onboard Graphic Card or an Removable PCIE Graphic Card?

    When using both cleaners you go to the Dx9 Switcher folder and run aSimple Cleanup Utility and aSimple Driver Cleanup Utility. So there is no extraction of any rar files.
     
    Last edited: Nov 7, 2013
  20. Angelitto2008

    Angelitto2008 Member

    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATIRadeon HD 4870 SAPHIRE
    and last eh cleaners dx9 folder and I still can not take the native resolution ... I left in 1024x768 :wanker:
     

Share This Page