ATI Catalystâ„¢ 8.12 Display Drivers officially out

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by BitStream, Dec 10, 2008.

  1. justsomeguy

    justsomeguy Member

    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    8800 GTS
    Thanks for the reply... obviously not the answer I was wanting but oh well. Guess I can wait till the 9.1 driver and try again.
     
  2. Slinwagh

    Slinwagh Member

    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire 4850 in xFire
    So is there any fix for people running Vista x64, x38/48 and a Crossfire setup?
     
  3. alxtorrentazos

    alxtorrentazos Master Guru

    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    ASUS 2060 OC
  4. Rich_Guy

    Rich_Guy Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,691
    Likes Received:
    673
    GPU:
    MSI 2070S X-Trio

  5. Solid004

    Solid004 Active Member

    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 7970 Windforce
    Yeah, bad luck :(
     
  6. nzweers

    nzweers Master Guru

    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Inno3D 980Ti iChill Ultra
    It's on my P35 chipset too :) Vista X64 with dual 4850's here. Tried installing for 4 hours in total, always the code 43 after enabling crossfire.
     
  7. diddly

    diddly Active Member

    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    KFA2 GTX 970 Infin8
  8. mehdi

    mehdi Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,285
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    XFX 5970
    Everygame I play works fine except CSS just reinstalled it and I get flashing textures on the ground anyone have this issue?
     
  9. buddyfriendo

    buddyfriendo Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,408
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    2070 Super
    They seem to be working fine for me, though during the installation the screen went black and didn't return to it's normal state. I waited for the CPU usage to idle (I have the G15 keyboard which is how I knew it was idling) and reset my PC. Once I booted into Windows I checked the device manager and it shows both without any errors, so far TF2 and World at War are working flawlessly. GTA4 has some messed up sound issues but only when I run the benchmark, otherwise it works flawlessly with everything max except View Distance.
     
    Last edited: Dec 17, 2008
  10. Darren Hodgson

    Darren Hodgson Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,056
    Likes Received:
    572
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC2
    Ah so it's the benchmark that messes up the audio in GTA IV...?

    I installed and ran the game yesterday, doing the benchmark first then started playing the game. The audio for the cutscenes was fine but I noticed there was no speech while driving Roman to Niko's "mansion" although I could hear the music. Seems that all the ambient sound was lost, including car engine sound, etc. I quit the game and restarted it and it was working fine thereafter.

    Odd bug though.
     

  11. evilfury

    evilfury Master Guru

    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI 1070 GTX Gaming X
    Anyone still have problems with atikmdag stopping error in 8.12?
     
  12. buddyfriendo

    buddyfriendo Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,408
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    2070 Super
    Yeah its the benchmark for sure, I just played the game without running the benchmark and it worked fine. Just to be sure I ran it before exiting the game and the sound bug appeared afterwards.
     
  13. Labyrinth

    Labyrinth Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,377
    Likes Received:
    58
    GPU:
    Tri-X R9 290 4G
    Funny that it says dont use the 8.12 drivers with crossfired 4850's mine seems ok, but then again i wonder if i can expect a performance increase if a hotfix is released
     
  14. Rich_Guy

    Rich_Guy Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,691
    Likes Received:
    673
    GPU:
    MSI 2070S X-Trio
    Im now using the XG 8.12's, they've fixed the texture flickering for me in GTAIV, and it also seems to look/run better on them as well, and they've also re-enabled the High Quality and Geometry Instancing settings in the CCC. :)
     
  15. FanMan

    FanMan Master Guru

    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI Radeon 3870X2
    Apparently Eh.....I third that.:wanker:
     

  16. TDurden

    TDurden Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,981
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9 390 Nitro
    guys, do you really notice any difference in iq?
     
  17. Datagg3

    Datagg3 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,907
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    XFX 5970 BE
    Same with me..flawless crossfire action......
     
    Last edited: Dec 18, 2008
  18. Dartff

    Dartff New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Palit 8600gt+Sonic
    I serve these drivers for an ATI Radeon HD2600 XT AGP 512MB?
     
  19. Rich_Guy

    Rich_Guy Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,691
    Likes Received:
    673
    GPU:
    MSI 2070S X-Trio
  20. kapu

    kapu Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,859
    Likes Received:
    483
    GPU:
    Radeon 6800
    tbh, ATI IQ is noticably better for me.

    And farcry 2 shadows ? lol nvidia fail, maybe chating for benchs ?. My god, didnt expected that big diffrance.
     

Share This Page