1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Assassins Creed III Thread

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by Xzibit, Feb 15, 2012.

  1. villa_youth

    villa_youth Master Guru

    Messages:
    808
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    780 Ti
    Nvidia need to start pulling their finger out for the SLI/690 peeps. Real bad negative scaling on AC3 and FC3 SLI had to be fixed by the PC community........bit sloppy from the green boys.
    Hope we get a good set of drivers soon to do these excellent games justice.
     
  2. Wanny

    Wanny Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,480
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    GTX 980 Ti GAMING 6G
    Yea the amount of details they put into the game completely blow me away. This is completely the way games should go graphically. LOTS OF STUFF!
     
  3. HamsterCrispy

    HamsterCrispy Master Guru

    Messages:
    761
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 650 Ti SSC
    I posted something earlier in this thread complaining that the DX11 implementation on this game is bad, turns out I was wrong. It was only a driver problem. After updating to nvidia 310.xx drivers, everything was perfect. Stuttering in cities disappeared and the details of the game came alive. Absolutely breathtaking scenes in the Frontier.

    Graphics and details as well as the fluidity of this game is AWESOME. A++ 10/10. Way much better than the previous titles and certainly one of the most gorgeous DX11 games I have seen up to date. I get goosebumps sometimes when playing this game.

    I'm almost done with the game, a few more side missions, feathers, and almanacs to go. It's sad that everything must end, I really enjoyed this game. Hope there will be more coming.
     
  4. JonasBeckman

    JonasBeckman Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    15,616
    Likes Received:
    1,603
    GPU:
    Sapphire 5700XT P.

  5. villa_youth

    villa_youth Master Guru

    Messages:
    808
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    780 Ti
    Anyone tried the new 310.70 drivers with AC3 ?
     
    Last edited: Dec 4, 2012
  6. Uncle Dude

    Uncle Dude Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,308
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 Ti
    Yes. SLI performance is identical, which is to say worse than single gpu performance - and since the flickering is only in SLI I didn't see any reason to investigate further.
     
  7. villa_youth

    villa_youth Master Guru

    Messages:
    808
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    780 Ti
    Thanks for the info, no reason to install these then.
    Pretty sloppy from Nvidia not to have a decent SLI profile sorted by now and isn't this an Nvidia sponsored game as well ?
     
  8. Uncle Dude

    Uncle Dude Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,308
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 Ti
    Yeah, I'm going to wait 'til they get it sorted - plenty of other games to play in the meantime.
     
  9. milamber

    milamber Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,215
    Likes Received:
    39
    GPU:
    MSI 1070 Gaming 8G
    Driver: 310.70
    Location: Boston (perched on a rooftop chimney looking across the city)

    Lowest Settings/SLI enabled: 25fps
    Highest Settings/SLI enabled: 25fps (feels laggy)
    Highest Settings/SLI disabled: 31fps

    GPU usage with SLI can get as low as 30% even if it's not hitting 60fps (which is rare in Boston). GPU usage without SLI well under 100%. Even FC3 has better optimized GPU usage.
     
    Last edited: Dec 5, 2012
  10. Mufflore

    Mufflore Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,284
    Likes Received:
    546
    GPU:
    Redacted by NDA
    Try clocking your CPU.
     

  11. MaLDo

    MaLDo Master Guru

    Messages:
    554
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    GTX1080

    I think this game has very intensive cpu use. I found a balanced configuration for my computer, but I need each hz of my cpu (2700K @ 5 GHz) to keep occupied two 480GTX. So I think to keep occupied 2x680 in this game you need a lot more CPU. Yes, I know it's crazy.

    Another point is that when the game load in streaming, it reduces framerate about 20 fps for about 2 or 3 seconds. So, you need more or less 80 fps without vsync in that zone to maintain 60 fps playing with vsync.

    This is my config (but with 1920x1200 resolution)

    https://www.dropbox.com/sh/brx2ee8ecln1qym/p0H2QDN1x-

    This way I can move through Boston with perfect 60 fps. If I rise level detail to max, framerate goes to 54 when I rise a specific smokestack and looked at a specific location (does not happen in all).
     
  12. milamber

    milamber Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,215
    Likes Received:
    39
    GPU:
    MSI 1070 Gaming 8G
    I get an error trying to import the Inpector profile.
     
    Last edited: Dec 5, 2012
  13. Uncle Dude

    Uncle Dude Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,308
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 Ti
    I get roughly the same fps whether my cpu is at stock or 4.8 GHz, and according to my G13 readout, cpu usage is not all that high (40-50%). I've tried Hyperthreading on/off and found little difference.
     
  14. Uncle Dude

    Uncle Dude Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,308
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 Ti
    [​IMG]
     
  15. Penal Stingray

    Penal Stingray Banned

    Messages:
    957
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 680 Tri-Sli-S27A950
    Ladies and gentle man i have beat this game in 35 hours on my beloved Wii U i including, interative dialouge, viewpoints, homestead missions, cutscenes treasure cheast hunting, feathers and more and still i have lot more to do wut the hell this game got a lot stuff to do. i havent even mess with the naval missions yet!
     

  16. MaLDo

    MaLDo Master Guru

    Messages:
    554
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    GTX1080
    I will check your savegame. Thank you :)
     
  17. Olorin

    Olorin Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,060
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSI Armour OC GTX1060 6GB
    So MaLDo, when can we expect a super high resolution texture pack for AC3? ; )
     
  18. sertopico

    sertopico Master Guru

    Messages:
    999
    Likes Received:
    83
    GPU:
    ROG Strix 1080Ti OC
    Do we need it? It looks gorgeous the way it is...
     
  19. Olorin

    Olorin Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,060
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSI Armour OC GTX1060 6GB
    Well I was joking... that's what ; ) is for.
     
  20. sertopico

    sertopico Master Guru

    Messages:
    999
    Likes Received:
    83
    GPU:
    ROG Strix 1080Ti OC
    Oh, sorry. :p

    After Crysis 2 Maldo deserves a vacation anyway... :D
     
    Last edited: Dec 5, 2012

Share This Page