1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Assassins Creed III Thread

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by Xzibit, Feb 15, 2012.

  1. isidore

    isidore Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,174
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    R9 FuryX 4GB HBM
    Keep on waiting my friend, from my point of view the game runs smooth in Boston, 1080p, very high details with high shadows and AA, 40-60fps.
    And that on a asus rog laptop with a core i7-3610QM, GTX 670M 3GB, 8Gb RAM.
     
    Last edited: Nov 27, 2012
  2. Undying

    Undying Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,750
    Likes Received:
    1,477
    GPU:
    Aorus RX580 XTR 8GB
    I am getting around 20-40fps on mine, blah i guess its AMD problem with AC3.

    Aside from Boston its very playable...
     
  3. N1GhTW4lK3R

    N1GhTW4lK3R Master Guru

    Messages:
    598
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    SLI 980Ti
    Still no patch for this game? :(
     
  4. StrikeQ

    StrikeQ Master Guru

    Messages:
    955
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    1080 Waterforce 2139/5500
    Performance is hit or miss for some. I had no issues whatsoever. Pretty much solid 60fps through the whole game (Vsync). Every once in awhile it dipped to like 44 for a couple seconds but was only noticeable if I was staring at the fps counter. Was always smooth. Every setting maxed.
     

  5. Darren Hodgson

    Darren Hodgson Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    15,764
    Likes Received:
    324
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC2
    This game definitely needs a patch and new drivers/SLI support as I tried forcing it to run on one GTX 680 last night and was surprised to discover that it actually runs better than it does with SLI. The framerate maintains 45-60 fps better and it doesn't feel quite as laggy plus GPU usage hit 98% at one point. With SLI, I see 50% per GPU. Clearly, there is some negative scaling with the existing SLI profile that needs addressing by the developer and NVIDIA. There's also flickering on the tessellated snow with SLI-enabled that isn't there when using one card.
     
  6. Uncle Dude

    Uncle Dude Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,308
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 Ti
    I have an additional 680 coming today that came with AC3; ironic that the extra card may actually hurt performance in the game. Seems to be a common thread amongst some of the AAA titles - Borderlands 2 for example. Seems the guys complaining about the huge framerate drops are running SLI, while I'm at 60 fps 99.9% of the time on a single card.
     
  7. Stone Gargoyle

    Stone Gargoyle Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,744
    Likes Received:
    400
    GPU:
    GTX 1060 G1
    18-20fps in Boston on normal settings. I'd be mighty pissed if the game didn't cost me a measly £17.
     
  8. Lane

    Lane Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,361
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    2x HD7970 - EK Waterblock
    I really dont know how they have done thoses benchmark ( all other benchmark review show a 7970GHZ @ 1920x1080 is slower of a 660 ( non ti) )... maybe they have just use different AA setting.
     
    Last edited: Nov 27, 2012
  9. Undying

    Undying Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,750
    Likes Received:
    1,477
    GPU:
    Aorus RX580 XTR 8GB
    Simply AMD is left in the dust in AC3. Any Intel/nVidia combination i tried it works noticeble better...what a shame.

    Lets hope for patch and lets hope it will be very soon...
     
  10. Stone Gargoyle

    Stone Gargoyle Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,744
    Likes Received:
    400
    GPU:
    GTX 1060 G1
    Is vsync broken in ACIII also because my card is taking off here even on normal settings?
     

  11. Mufflore

    Mufflore Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,284
    Likes Received:
    546
    GPU:
    Redacted by NDA
    Locked at 60fps max here.
     
  12. The Postman

    The Postman Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,773
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI 980 TI Gaming
    No surprise really.
     
  13. mitzi76

    mitzi76 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,640
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    MSI 970 (Gaming)
    well Hitman isnt running that great for me! would be sad if either company has ruined perf on purpose. (tinfoil hat time).

    i wonder is farcry3 nvidia done (cackles evily)?
     
  14. sertopico

    sertopico Master Guru

    Messages:
    999
    Likes Received:
    83
    GPU:
    ROG Strix 1080Ti OC
    No, this time is AMD sponsored. :D
     
  15. mitzi76

    mitzi76 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,640
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    MSI 970 (Gaming)
    argh runs off to cancel order...j/king ofc! :thumbup:
     

  16. lucidus

    lucidus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,856
    Likes Received:
    1,373
    GPU:
    .
    Smooth is obviously relative.
     
  17. sertopico

    sertopico Master Guru

    Messages:
    999
    Likes Received:
    83
    GPU:
    ROG Strix 1080Ti OC
    Lulz... :D

    I just hope it'll run decently since day one, on nvidia as well as on amd...
     
  18. ZebMacahan

    ZebMacahan Master Guru

    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2080 Ti
    GTX 690 here, and no SLI problems on my end. Everything maxed 1920x1080 and getting 50-60 fps, even in Boston. Gpu usage is 95-99% pr gpu. Using 310.61 beta drivers.
     
  19. Mufflore

    Mufflore Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,284
    Likes Received:
    546
    GPU:
    Redacted by NDA
    Yes but I'm using a GTX580 with mostly 99% GPU use and in boston, I get mostly 60fps, sometimes it hangs above 50fps, occasionally dips to 44fps.
    Surely you should be hugging 60fps constantly if both GPUs are maxed out, considering you have around 3x the horsepower?
    Something isnt right with your setup.
     
  20. Lane

    Lane Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,361
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    2x HD7970 - EK Waterblock
    you have a 50-60fps on 1080P ? .. you should be way higher with 2x 680, even in Boston .. disable SLI and see if it goes up. negative scaling dont mean low gpu usage, its just the profile need some fix on how it treat the render on final ( gpu's usage can be normal, its why negative scaling is so vicious ). ( note, i have see worst negative SLI ( or CFX ) scaling, where from 80fps you goes to 40fps with stutter)
     
    Last edited: Nov 27, 2012

Share This Page