Assassins Creed III Thread

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by Xzibit, Feb 15, 2012.

  1. WhiteLightning

    WhiteLightning Don Illuminati Staff Member

    Messages:
    29,172
    Likes Received:
    2,004
    GPU:
    GTX1070 iChillx4
    wasnt it delayed ?
     
  2. imthelumberjack

    imthelumberjack Member

    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x 580gtx sli

    It is a common problem with SLI in the game at the moment. As of right now the only way to stop the flickering is to keep sli off while playing. I am really, really looking forward to another patch soon.

    I am curious if anyone with a Crossfire system also has this visual problem, or if it is just limited to Nvidia?
     
  3. Wanny

    Wanny Guest

    I heard the game still doesn't support 16:10 resolutions. A real turn off if you ask me.
     
  4. Darren Hodgson

    Darren Hodgson Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,062
    Likes Received:
    578
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC2
    It's an Ubisoft game so that should come as no surprise. I think the only game of theirs I have that supports fullscreen 16:10 resolutions is Rayman Origins; all the others are 16:9 only. However, a helpful forum member provided me with a modded EXE that gave fullscreen 16:10 for Driver: San Franciso. All the Assassin's Creed games have been 16:9 (though 16:10 resolutions are supported with top and bottom borders to maintain the 16:9 aspect ratio) and the atrociously buggy Ghost Recon: Future Soldier was also 16:9 too. Ubisoft are so obviously a console publisher first and a PC one second.
     

  5. signex

    signex Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,803
    Likes Received:
    159
    GPU:
    NVIDIA RTX 3050 Ti
    At what level stage do you get the assassin outfit? Just put it in spoiler tags.
     
  6. ShadowDuke

    ShadowDuke Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,229
    Likes Received:
    618
    GPU:
    MSI Gaming 970
    very soon ^^
     
  7. Templ

    Templ Guest

    It's the same as previous AC games. You can select a 16:10 resolution, but then you get black bars.
     
  8. signex

    signex Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,803
    Likes Received:
    159
    GPU:
    NVIDIA RTX 3050 Ti
    Tell me or else :bang:
     
  9. Solfaur

    Solfaur Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,611
    Likes Received:
    1,073
    GPU:
    GB 3080Ti Gaming OC
    Played about 5 minutes, fps seemed ok although SLI isn't working... yet. Will post more info when I'm some hours into it.
     
  10. HamsterCrispy

    HamsterCrispy Master Guru

    Messages:
    761
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 650 Ti SSC
    Okay okay! My GTX 650 ti along with the AC3 arrives tomorrow. I'm currently on the 306.23 driver. What driver version would you recommend to play this game better? :D
     

  11. lucidus

    lucidus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,836
    Likes Received:
    1,376
    GPU:
    .
    It works fine with 310.61 for me.
     
  12. HamsterCrispy

    HamsterCrispy Master Guru

    Messages:
    761
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 650 Ti SSC
    Oookay thanks :D
     
  13. Andrés

    Andrés Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,555
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Sapphire HD 6950 2Gb
    As for me the game runs quite badly compared to AC:R. I had to reduce the screen resolution and disable most effects to come somewhere near "playable". I'm not happy with this...
     
  14. RecluSe

    RecluSe Master Guru

    Messages:
    885
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 980 SC/ACX 2.0
    Pre ordered the game, not out until Friday here in the UK. Hope I get reasonable performance :/
     
  15. Noisiv

    Noisiv Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,109
    Likes Received:
    1,393
    GPU:
    2070 Super
    Yeah AMD is getting slaughtered in AC3.
    7970 is the only one doing fine. 7950 is similar to GTX 660. Your 6950 is slower then my 460 :)

    [​IMG]

    http://gamegpu.ru/action-/-fps-/-tps/assassins-creed-iii-test-gpu.html
     

  16. Wanny

    Wanny Guest

    ....
     
  17. RecluSe

    RecluSe Master Guru

    Messages:
    885
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 980 SC/ACX 2.0
    Indeed.
     
  18. Solfaur

    Solfaur Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,611
    Likes Received:
    1,073
    GPU:
    GB 3080Ti Gaming OC
    Well, I reached Boston and fps didn't drop below 50, it's 60 most of the time. 2560x1440, all maxed, anti-aliasing on Normal because SLI is not working yet and if it's set on higher TXAA fps drops in the 30s-40s.

    Game looks stunning, best looking AC by far, also sound and voice acting is great.
     
  19. JonasBeckman

    JonasBeckman Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,518
    Likes Received:
    2,912
    GPU:
    MSI 6800 "Vanilla"
    Last edited: Nov 22, 2012
  20. Darren Hodgson

    Darren Hodgson Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,062
    Likes Received:
    578
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC2
    I got my copy from ShopTo.net this morning and I'm just installing it now. It doesn't use Steam so I'm hoping that I'll actually be able to play once it has finished and I've entered the serial key. At any rate, at least Ubisoft let me install the game now unlike [spits] Steam. :puke2:

    I had a weird Ubisoft Game Launcer install hiccup at the start that seemed to ages to move onto the actual game install but opening another Ubisoft game seemed to have fixed that once the launcher updated to the latest version. Never had that happen before and I have a fair few Ubisoft retail disc games.
     

Share This Page