Assassin’s Creed Origins

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by WhiteLightning, Aug 21, 2017.

  1. wrathloki

    wrathloki Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,374
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 980 Ti G1
    I would love to use that option but it disables and grays out vsync and I get screen tearing.
     
  2. Mr.Bigtime

    Mr.Bigtime Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    20,794
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    ASUS 1080TI
    They put hdr support to ps4 pro. Looks better. And some performance and visual enhancements.
     
  3. ObscureangelPT

    ObscureangelPT Master Guru

    Messages:
    545
    Likes Received:
    64
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX 1650 Supe
    Usually Dynamic resolution affects the rendered resolution of the game.
    Temporal AA just usually does an excellent job getting rid of the entire jaggies of the screen, it's just gets more soften when you start to drop resolution, but jaggies with Temporal AA solutions are nowhere to be seen.

    Cheers
     
  4. wrathloki

    wrathloki Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,374
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 980 Ti G1
    That’s typically how it works but this game has dynamic AA.
     

  5. Grimbarian

    Grimbarian Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,641
    Likes Received:
    284
    GPU:
    AMD RX5700 8gb
    Best Assassin's Creed by a mile.
     
    kx11 and TR2N like this.
  6. kx11

    kx11 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,105
    Likes Received:
    235
    GPU:
    2080ti watercooled
    another patch released , fixed performance and stability

    so far it's on XB1X only
     
  7. wrathloki

    wrathloki Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,374
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 980 Ti G1
    I keep turning settings down and running the benchmark and it doesn’t seem to make much, if any difference at all. Sometimes I’ll garner a lower frames score after turning something down.

    Edit: Ok the problem was vsync. Not sure why my frame rate would jump above 60 while vsync is on though. Also with vsync off my frame rate in benchmark never drops below 70fps, while with vsync on it drops to the 40s. This doesn’t make any sense, unless vsync is horribly broken.
     
    Last edited: Nov 7, 2017
  8. ramthegamer

    ramthegamer Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,044
    Likes Received:
    263
    GPU:
    GTX 1070 G1 Gaming
    how a the game guys, worth getting?
     
  9. wrathloki

    wrathloki Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,374
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 980 Ti G1
    I was pretty skeptical but I’m enjoying it for the few hours I’ve played. This really doesn’t feel like an assassins creed game, it feels like an open world rpg. That combined with the ancient Egypt setting (which hasn’t really been done in anything) make it worth it IMO.
     
    ramthegamer likes this.
  10. serbicu

    serbicu Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,167
    Likes Received:
    349
    GPU:
    RTX 2080Ti
    Just get it man! It's really worth it! :D

    I would say it's even better than Black Flag, which was by far my favourite....until now :D
     
    Barry J likes this.

  11. AndreasGuido

    AndreasGuido Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,985
    Likes Received:
    55
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 970
    Better than Black Flag? hmm now thats tempting!

    What kind of performance can i expect with 970 by the way?
     
  12. BangTail

    BangTail Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,590
    Likes Received:
    1,126
    GPU:
    EVGA 2080 Ti XC
    I agree, Black Flag and Rogue (in that order) were my favorites until now, Origins is definitely the best of the series in my book.
     
  13. kx11

    kx11 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,105
    Likes Received:
    235
    GPU:
    2080ti watercooled
    you should be good depending on what you want , 30fps with very high image quality or medium image quality + 50-60fps


    this game optimized nicely


    i can test it on my other rig ( 7600k+960 4gb)
     
  14. sertopico

    sertopico Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,020
    Likes Received:
    93
    GPU:
    ROG Strix 1080Ti OC
    Get it, it's beautiful and addicting (maybe too much :D )!
     
    Barry J likes this.
  15. remicius

    remicius Master Guru

    Messages:
    357
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    Asus RTX 2080 Ti
    on my rig its looks like the Anisotropic filtering is not works perfectly.i was set in the control panel 16x but its still looks like an 6x or 8x.
     

  16. wrathloki

    wrathloki Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,374
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 980 Ti G1
    I thought the same thing but when I set it to 16x and high quality in nvidia inspector it made a difference.
     
  17. kx11

    kx11 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,105
    Likes Received:
    235
    GPU:
    2080ti watercooled
  18. remicius

    remicius Master Guru

    Messages:
    357
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    Asus RTX 2080 Ti
    i was set it 16x too,but it still the same blurry at distance.hhmmm anyway.thank you for the answer
     
  19. Netherwind

    Netherwind Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,178
    Likes Received:
    1,214
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2080Ti
    It's really good and it's so fun doing all the side quests. I'm already trying to find everything on each map region which I promised myself not to do :D

    I'd say that depends on the resolution. It might be optimized for 1080p and 1440p but absolutely not for 4K. I've not tried everything but the things I've tried so far do not give me the 4K/60fps I want. Right now I'm at 45-60 which isn't good enough which is why I play the game at 1440p which works quite well (80-120 fps).
     
  20. Carfax

    Carfax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,807
    Likes Received:
    408
    GPU:
    NVidia Titan Xp
    Still no patch 1.04 yet on PC. Did you notice any stuttering with patch 1.03? I notice I get one or two big stutters when crossing Alexandria from one side to the other on horseback. These stutters never used to be there with patch 1.02.

    I feel this game is too aggressive when it comes to streaming data from storage. It uses LESS RAM and VRAM than any previous current gen AC title, despite being more detailed. It's possible that might partially explain the high CPU usage and the stuttering, as the CPU is constantly pulling data from storage than from RAM.
     

Share This Page