Arma 3

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by Pill Monster, May 19, 2011.

  1. Chillin

    Chillin Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,814
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    -
    Some of the new AAF vehicles (basically, a Leopard 2NG, Warrior IFV and Huey with upgrades):

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Dec 12, 2013
  2. Chess

    Chess Master Guru

    Messages:
    340
    Likes Received:
    24
    GPU:
    ASUS GTX1080Ti Stri
    I've been playing Coop MP with a friend yesterday and...
    Well, as long as you don't have to shoot people, it rocks!

    But the hit registration / health of the tango kind of broke it.
    7-9 hit to the torso were no exception, cqb you better go full auto. 300M+ you loose 400 round and he'll still live.

    Is this me? or... was it better in Beta?

    Please, do confirm.
     
  3. Chillin

    Chillin Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,814
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    -
    The hit detection at close range does need a lot of work for the multiplayer part.
     
  4. Chess

    Chess Master Guru

    Messages:
    340
    Likes Received:
    24
    GPU:
    ASUS GTX1080Ti Stri
    Sad, it's not me... They really need to patch it, it's a gamebreaker in it's purest form.
     

  5. signex

    signex Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,763
    Likes Received:
    150
    GPU:
    AMD FirePro M6100
    They should put more effort into the performance, it's so bad.
     
  6. Chillin

    Chillin Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,814
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    -
    ArmA 3 is on sale at Steam at it's Alpha price of $36, definitely a good grab.
     
  7. pedja doktor

    pedja doktor Active Member

    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD 7640g+7670m 2gb
    Tell me people does it really have only 3 showcase misiions???
     
  8. V@IO

    V@IO Master Guru

    Messages:
    494
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX780Ti @ 1233/7400MHz
    Totally agree, performance sucks big-time.
     
  9. TheDeeGee

    TheDeeGee Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,829
    Likes Received:
    1,068
    GPU:
    NVIDIA GTX 1070
    Performance sucked in Operation Flashpoint: Cold War Crisis aswell, don't expect their Games to run smooth... ever.
     
  10. volkov956

    volkov956 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,118
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 TI
    game doesnt do well with more cores but faster and better per core performance if we could get a quad core Intel at 5ghz by default without OC that would be a good start... but doubt we will see much MHZ increase with the Core Craze
     

  11. 007.SirBond

    007.SirBond Master Guru

    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    NVIDIA GTX Titan 6GB
    Anyone running this game above 1080p?

    I noticed as soon as I ran it in 1440p, I was able to spot enemies much farther away. I can't go back to 1080p now.

    I am wondering what combinations of AA people are using, since this game pretty much offers all of them.
     
  12. The Goose

    The Goose Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,556
    Likes Received:
    118
    GPU:
    MSIrtx2080 superXS
    The distance you spot the enemy is down to the scripting but upping the view distance to at least 1500 will give enough time to usually evade fire, i did a little test of an enemy trigger on the salt pans...using different size triggers but it made no difference so im assuming its in the settings\missionsettings.hpp and maybe combatarea.hpp
     
    Last edited: Jan 3, 2014
  13. Xendance

    Xendance Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,548
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Nvidia Geforce 570
    There are multiple showcase missions. Along with the first part of the campaign.
     
  14. pedja doktor

    pedja doktor Active Member

    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD 7640g+7670m 2gb
    Thanks gonna try them out :biggun:
     
  15. 007.SirBond

    007.SirBond Master Guru

    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    NVIDIA GTX Titan 6GB
    I noticed the enemies can see you through the grass. If you are crouched or standing and are on the slope of a hill, you may think the grass will give you cover, but it doesn't. If you play with the terrain set to LOW, there is no grass, puts you on a even playing field with the AI.

    But the grass makes the game look so good. I wish the Devs would fix this.
     

  16. harkinsteven

    harkinsteven Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,927
    Likes Received:
    106
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 ti
  17. cerebus23

    cerebus23 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,359
    Likes Received:
    573
    GPU:
    evga 8800gts
    thats been true since arma 2 i think there were mods that corrected it.

    silly that cover is meaningless in single player you might as well stand out in the open get a good clean shot as they mow you down.
     
  18. harkinsteven

    harkinsteven Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,927
    Likes Received:
    106
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 ti
    Have a look at the player created Team Versus Conquest mode created using the new Zeus DLC.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DUEFki9ypgM

    I've had a play around with it and its fantastic fun. You create missions on the fly for players on your server.
     
  19. Xendance

    Xendance Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,548
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Nvidia Geforce 570
    That actually does look great. This is the thing that has been missing from vanilla ArmA, a structured game mode that is relatively simple from a pubbers POV.
     
  20. (.)(.)

    (.)(.) Banned

    Messages:
    9,094
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 970
    Been playing this at a mates place, are there any realism mods such as the grass and cover correcting issue you;ve mentioned and also one for headshots from 5m away just causing the enemy to go 'wtf' and then his buddy on the hill miles away drops me with a single round.
     

Share This Page