Any word on a 560ti 2win (448) edition?

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce' started by xtro2005, Nov 10, 2011.

  1. phatbx133

    phatbx133 Master Guru

    Messages:
    839
    Likes Received:
    11
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1050ti 4GB
  2. fearsjohn

    fearsjohn Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,291
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    evga 1060
    i was able to play bf3 on my 560 ti at 1920 x 1200 but my card is dieing so waiting on my rma right now. So it is not a complete fail. yeah i could not run on ultra but did not expect to.
     
  3. Spets

    Spets Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,138
    Likes Received:
    265
    GPU:
    RTX 3090
    You would be able to if you turn off msaa :p

    @Boulard83 I really hope NV starts following AMD when it comes to VRAM, even though there's not a lot of games that take advantage of it, the last few big titles do and 1080p is becoming the norm.
     
  4. sykozis

    sykozis Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    22,012
    Likes Received:
    1,201
    GPU:
    MSI RX5700
    Only the early GTX465 could be flashed to be a 470, and that was due to the fact that GTX470's were modified to make the GTX465 using the card's bios to lockout the extra shaders. The later GTX465's had the shaders laser cut.
     

  5. Noisiv

    Noisiv Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,105
    Likes Received:
    1,391
    GPU:
    2070 Super


    23% increase on desktop GPU revenue


    Do you have some more business tips for Mr Jen-Hsun Huang?
     
    Last edited: Nov 13, 2011
  6. BlackZero

    BlackZero Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,878
    Likes Received:
    479
    GPU:
    RX Vega
    Don't think he needs any with people like you keep buying his sub par products.


    but then again you probably run at some low resolution so wouldn't know the difference between cards designed for higher resolutions.
     
    Last edited: Nov 13, 2011
  7. Noisiv

    Noisiv Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,105
    Likes Received:
    1,391
    GPU:
    2070 Super
    Glad you came to see it my way :)
     
  8. BlackZero

    BlackZero Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,878
    Likes Received:
    479
    GPU:
    RX Vega
    The funny thing is that nvidia are releasing an updated version of the gtx 560ti likely for the very reasons I listed which really does make your comments that much more ironic...
     
  9. cowie

    cowie Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,273
    Likes Received:
    345
    GPU:
    GTX
    yes i know but you could flash some,if they are lazy it could happen agian i think :)
     
  10. cowie

    cowie Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,273
    Likes Received:
    345
    GPU:
    GTX
    you guys dont let that 2g of ram go to your heads lol
    http://www.hardocp.com/article/2011/02/24/amd_radeon_hd_6950_1gb_performance_review/2

    http://www.bit-tech.net/hardware/2011/02/11/amd-radeon-hd-6950-1gb-review/7

    i can play 1600x1200 ultra aax4 habo thing on and not see lower then 57 fps on bf3 with stuff blowing up all over the place when it goes over 1g usage no slow downs at all..a two gig 560ti would do the same not any better
    it might make a differance at 2300x1800 but the max frames would really make it unplayable no matter if you had 3g
    its more the architecture then the ram size so d0nt be so quick to dismiss 1g of ram as much as lack of cores/shaders
     
    Last edited: Nov 13, 2011

  11. Noisiv

    Noisiv Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,105
    Likes Received:
    1,391
    GPU:
    2070 Super
    720p BF3 USES 1970 MB ON MY 6950 folks are mostly clueless as to why 1GB vram buffer would give them virtually same performance.



    [​IMG]


    How u like them apples ^^ 5760x1080 with just 1.5GB :banana:
     
  12. BlackZero

    BlackZero Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,878
    Likes Received:
    479
    GPU:
    RX Vega
    yeah very smart, use a 1.5GB card to make a point on why a 1GB card is fine...

    adding another 1gb on to a card not designed to use it (memory bandwidth) ofcourse wouldn't make much difference, and for the same reason adding more cores/shaders makes little difference too...


    [​IMG]

    http://www.sweclockers.com/artikel/14650-prestandaanalys-battlefield-3/4#pagehead


    Check the minimum fps even in sli... fail? no?
     
    Last edited: Nov 13, 2011
  13. Noisiv

    Noisiv Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,105
    Likes Received:
    1,391
    GPU:
    2070 Super


    most defo 1GB is fine at 1080p, if 1.5 GB is fine at 5760x1080


    notice that 1280 MB GTX 570 beats 2GB 6970 :)
     
    Last edited: Nov 13, 2011
  14. BlackZero

    BlackZero Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,878
    Likes Received:
    479
    GPU:
    RX Vega
    yeah 1GB and 1.5GB on two different card's is exactly the same so it must be fine :stewpid:

    Your fanboyism is clearly starting to show as you haven't made a single point on why the card in question (560 ti) is so great and have instead talked about nvidia sales, the owner of nvidia (by name :3eyes:), the top end nvidia product and now are taking cheap and uninformed shots at an amd cards... btw if you check hardocp's 580 sli review you'll find the much cheaper hd 6970 2gb cf competing with the much more expensive gtx 580 sli at multimonitor resolutions as the 580 get's memomry bottlenecked enough to not be able to do much better.

    [​IMG]

    http://www.hardocp.com/article/2011/01/11/amd_69706950_cfx_nvidia_580570_sli_review/2
     
  15. Noisiv

    Noisiv Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,105
    Likes Received:
    1,391
    GPU:
    2070 Super
    Hey give us some more games... That is if you gonna post random benchmarks :)

    Did you know that until recently Hardocp would do benchmarks of DX10/11 titles with Nvidia's Trasparency Antialiasing turned ON, but but, wait a sec...
    because this has never been done before :

    With AMD cards using Adaptive AA in those same DX10/11 titles :eyebrows:
     

  16. BlackZero

    BlackZero Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,878
    Likes Received:
    479
    GPU:
    RX Vega
    you obviously didn't see the links to the site with other games tested below each benchmark I posted (unlike yours) and are now making wild comments without anything to back it up.. yeah still not very smart..
     
  17. orion24

    orion24 Master Guru

    Messages:
    836
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 680 @ 1254/1703
    If it can be flashed or not, will depend on how NVIDIA makes the BIOS and having the same memory interface with the 570 will be a must. But this doesn't change the fact that the purpose of these cards is to make use of GF110s that fail the GTX570 tests by some frequency of by a bad processing unit. After these GPU units are all used, healthy GF110 units will be used to supply the demand (and he who is lucky to get one of those can have a real OC headroom and if he can, "flash"), but this is not beneficial for NVIDIA as they are more expensive to build than the typical GTX 560 Ti chip and so its unlikely for them to make many such cards. Just like the GTX 465 was.
     
  18. Noisiv

    Noisiv Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,105
    Likes Received:
    1,391
    GPU:
    2070 Super


    WTF is there to back up.

    I just thought it was funny...

    to call 560 Ti a fail, like you did
    and give NVIDIA tips on what they should do in order to... compete LMAO

    All in a middle of desktop GPU 23% revenue I N C R E A S E while holding 60% of the same desktop market rofl

    So what else they should do in order to compete :)
     
    Last edited: Nov 13, 2011
  19. cowie

    cowie Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,273
    Likes Received:
    345
    GPU:
    GTX
    I dont want to start but thats hard to believe since on that graph even a 570 beats a 6970 in single card with more ram.
    so i would not think that amd cards having better multicard scaling has anything to due with the ram size
     
  20. Noisiv

    Noisiv Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,105
    Likes Received:
    1,391
    GPU:
    2070 Super
    I tried to explain that, with the very same example, but he called that

    taking cheap and uninformed shots at an amd cards... and that I'm a fanboi
     

Share This Page