Amernime Zone AMD Software: Adrenalin / Pro Driver - Release Discovery 22.12.2 WHQL

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by mylipho15, Feb 5, 2021.

?

Are you satisfying using NimeZ AMD Radeon Drivers?

Poll closed May 17, 2021.
  1. Yes

    47 vote(s)
    77.0%
  2. No

    14 vote(s)
    23.0%
  1. mylipho15

    mylipho15 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,521
    Likes Received:
    1,327
    GPU:
    AMD Radeon HD 8790M
    upload_2021-12-9_22-5-32.png
    It depends on gpu itself. At least you can turn on Re-Bar on Bios. Try testing some games with or without Re-Bar
     
    Fafnyr likes this.
  2. zingzs

    zingzs Master Guru

    Messages:
    861
    Likes Received:
    327
    GPU:
    RXVega11|6700XT
    I don't expect that some people still rely on Old UI to make Relive works until now, especially Ryzen APU users
     
  3. Fafnyr

    Fafnyr Active Member

    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    43
    GPU:
    R9-390+
    He has not activate 4G in Bios, so activate it!

    fexp. Cyberpunk at me.

    List of GPU and SYS tested and true running RBAR/SAM
    gr33tz
     
    DanielRX, Cryio and reslore like this.
  4. PyedPypah

    PyedPypah Member

    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Ati/512mb
    I can't get any amd ui to work other than 13.4 Catalyst. I don't mind too much about that, it don't do much anyway. But it eats at me that i have to use a different driver than what my specs say. And it annoys the crap out of me that AMD has software and driver for my gpu but said software and driver doesn't install and I don't know why
     

  5. PyedPypah

    PyedPypah Member

    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Ati/512mb
    I have a question, how the actual frack is Microsoft Display Driver Directx12 capable? But my gpu is not? This is not making any sense to me coz I can run directx11 games on the Microsoft Display Driver(run is a strong word, the game starts, in hella slow mo but it starts and even eventually makes it to the menus etc) but not my gpu? Please can someone explain? Coz I mean I know the processor has like some kinda integrated graphics to like make sure you have display but how in the actual frack can that have a higher directx capability than the dedicated gpu?

    Also, isn't it somehow possible to borrow that capability and use your gpu for everything else? Its just not making sense how you can both have directx11/12 capability and not have it at the same time?
     
  6. mylipho15

    mylipho15 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,521
    Likes Received:
    1,327
    GPU:
    AMD Radeon HD 8790M
    Microsoft Display Driver or "Basic Display Render" is software render which based on DirectX WARP and the game will processing render graphics at cpu instead of gpu. Your gpu support dx11 api games with DirectX Feature Level 11.0 only, another game that requires DirectX Feature Level 11.1 will not run on your gpu.
     
  7. PyedPypah

    PyedPypah Member

    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Ati/512mb
    okay probably my lack of knowledge on this showing through but can't you mod an amd driver to be based off directx warp? Or mod directx warp into an amd driver?
     
  8. JackMiaw

    JackMiaw Active Member

    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    Sapphire r9 380 4gb
    Software Version
    2021.0326.1022.18673 Is this the latest radeon software =?
     
  9. PyedPypah

    PyedPypah Member

    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Ati/512mb
    Or would something like CrossFire work?
     
  10. wuest3nfuchs

    wuest3nfuchs Active Member

    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    21
    GPU:
    RX 6800xt Pulse
    Hi there, cant download the driver via the google link...it says too many downloaded the file already :(
    any backup for downloading the 21.12.1 driver for my vega 56?
     

  11. Cryio

    Cryio Master Guru

    Messages:
    515
    Likes Received:
    206
    GPU:
    AMD RX 5700 XT
    SAM works on GCN 2, 4, 5 now too? Wow.

    Wonder if GCN 3 is also supported? Someone with a 380 4 GB or Fury around here?
     
  12. JackMiaw

    JackMiaw Active Member

    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    Sapphire r9 380 4gb
    Im running r9 380. ReSize bar say enabled. I have 4g activated in bios But i have no idea about performance gain
     
    Cryio likes this.
  13. JackMiaw

    JackMiaw Active Member

    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    Sapphire r9 380 4gb
    I have it enabled in bios. In gpu Z it says enabled but i didnt really test it. Also i have no idea because i run 200ge on a b450 tomahawk max with r9 380. I dont have SAM in radeon software .
     
  14. JackMiaw

    JackMiaw Active Member

    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    Sapphire r9 380 4gb
    With new driver i cant run genshin impact The launcher wont start at all. Has anyone experienced this ? it worked with the previous driver version
    Edit: When i disable the gpu in device the launcher will start any idea wtf is going on ?
     
  15. Marcos1978

    Marcos1978 Member

    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD 6450
    When will there be a new update for terascale dx11?
     

  16. mylipho15

    mylipho15 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,521
    Likes Received:
    1,327
    GPU:
    AMD Radeon HD 8790M
    This is need architectural work and kernel modification which i can't do. And this will break WHQL Signature Emulation.

    At january 2022. Terascale updated every 4 month
     
    Last edited: Dec 10, 2021
  17. QuackInTheBack

    QuackInTheBack New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Gigabyte RX 570 4gb
    Hi, On the driver 21.12.1 i dont have the dropdown menu for tesselation mode when you put it in "override aplication" i saw in a previous post that i wasnt the only one with the same problem. Did anyone found out how to fix ? Thx.
     
  18. mylipho15

    mylipho15 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,521
    Likes Received:
    1,327
    GPU:
    AMD Radeon HD 8790M
    I have this problem too even on official driver RX 550, so i don't know what causing this problem.
     
    GeRmAnOs likes this.
  19. reslore

    reslore Active Member

    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    59
    GPU:
    ASUS Vega 64
    Really enjoying these drivers and tinkering around with SAM + Memory Timings/Undervolt... Better frametimes and lower power consumption than ever. :cool:

    On a side note, looking at current prices, selling my old RX 480 8GB and this Vega 64 then upgrading is looking pretty appealing. :D

    Fine wine indeed.
     
    Fafnyr and mylipho15 like this.
  20. blah604

    blah604 New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    rx 480
    Hi,

    is 21.Q4.V4 not compatible with RX 480?
     

    Attached Files:

Share This Page