AMD Radeon Software Crimson ReLive 17.5.2 driver Download & Discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by Hilbert Hagedoorn, May 18, 2017.

  1. Dch48

    Dch48 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,822
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Sapphire Nitro+ RX 470 4g
    I downloaded your modded driver and installed it. It works great. I did get the unknown author notice but I told it to install anyway. Thanks for the good job. Now let's hope they truly fix the next driver so it doesn't have any issues in FH3.
     
    Last edited: May 27, 2017
  2. Dch48

    Dch48 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,822
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Sapphire Nitro+ RX 470 4g
    I used to use those Omega drivers all the time. They were great.

    What is CRU?
     
    Last edited: May 27, 2017
  3. Passus

    Passus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,882
    Likes Received:
    565
    GPU:
    RX 5700 Mech OC
  4. wotan

    wotan Member

    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    PowerColor R9 390Pcs+8GB
    @Dch48 some moddet Drives you can find under the Name Xtreme G
     

  5. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,509
    Likes Received:
    3,437
    GPU:
    3080Ti VISION OC
  6. MerolaC

    MerolaC Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,627
    Likes Received:
    480
    GPU:
    MSI 5600XT G. MX
    My pleasure man.

    Happy driving!
     
  7. RzrTrek

    RzrTrek Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,523
    Likes Received:
    716
    GPU:
    RX 580 ♥ MESA 21.1
    Anyone else having flickering issues in DiRT: Rally? You can hide most of it when you enable advanced ambient occlusion, blending and fog, but it's still rather annoying.
     
  8. Yezirael

    Yezirael Member

    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    VEGA 64

    Same Problem, R9 290 2 Displays - 1x Via DVI-D, 1x DP

    Since 17.5.2 displays won't go into standby & When putting the computer into sleep mode, no image after wake-up just black screen.

    Running Windows 10 1703 / Creators Update ..


    :(
     
  9. Dch48

    Dch48 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,822
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Sapphire Nitro+ RX 470 4g
    My monitor goes into standby with no problems. Latest update of 1703. I only have one and it's hooked up via DVI.
     
  10. foxX

    foxX Member Guru

    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    MSI Vega 56 AB OC
    Got 3 screens, 1 x DVI, and 2 x HDMI. Sleep always worked fine here, without me doing anything special. I don't even use DDU most of the times.
     

  11. Agonist

    Agonist Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,326
    Likes Received:
    551
    GPU:
    6800XT 16GB
    Same here. 1 display port, 1 display port to dvi adapter, and 1 dvi monitor.

    Dont use DDU unless I have a major issue.

    CRU overrides work perfect with this driver as well.
     
  12. AATT

    AATT Master Guru

    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    18
    GPU:
    GTX1080
    how is this one comparable to 17.4.4, 17.2.1 and 16.11.5 regarding stability and less bugs?

    i had troubles with the first pair of crimson drivers back then and want a stable first relive entry, thx
     
  13. Dch48

    Dch48 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,822
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Sapphire Nitro+ RX 470 4g
    It's very stable but then I have never had a Crimson driver that wasn't. I only use the fan control part of Wattman though. I try to keep my card below 70c so I set minimum fan speed at 1200 and max at 2200 with no acoustic limit .I set my max temp at 85 and target of 70. I don't use Chill either.
     
  14. THEAST

    THEAST Master Guru

    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    22
    GPU:
    GTX 1080
    After being stuck with the 17.3 driver since 17.4 gave me BSODs whenever I closed Afterburner, I managed to successfully update to this driver which seems to play fine with Afterburner and also fix the problem with EDID Override. 17.4 moved my cards to Wattman, but 17.5 is back to Overdrive, which is probably why things are working.

    As usual, my 3D Mark score is the same as it has been in the past year, with the all-time best score being what I achieved with Crimson Driver v16.3.2; not that I expect improvements anymore...
     
  15. LocoDiceGR

    LocoDiceGR Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,394
    Likes Received:
    834
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 3060 Ti
    17.6.1 SoonTM?
     

  16. ObscureangelPT

    ObscureangelPT Master Guru

    Messages:
    552
    Likes Received:
    66
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX 1650 Supe
    Maybe tomorrow for Tekken, if not, maybe when Dirt 4 is launched.
    Cheers
     
  17. Leito360

    Leito360 Active Member

    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire RX480 Nitro+
    How does your app work?
    I recently tried to set a 2560x1440 resolution on my 1920x1080 monitor and I received an error (in the monitor) saying that the refresh rate wasn't supported, and it was set to 60Hz.... How should I configure it? Will this let me set higher resolution in other videogames?
     
  18. MerolaC

    MerolaC Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,627
    Likes Received:
    480
    GPU:
    MSI 5600XT G. MX
    You don't need CRU for this.
    Just go into the Radeon Settings application.
    Go to the Display tab and enable Virtual Super Resolution and GPU Scaling.
    The screen will go black for a few seconds then back on again
    Test any game.
    1440p should be there and up to 4K (3200x1800 actually.)
     
  19. JonasBeckman

    JonasBeckman Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,502
    Likes Received:
    2,891
    GPU:
    MSI 6800 "Vanilla"
    Depending on the monitors native resolution and aspect ratio. :)

    And as a 400 (Also goes for the 500) series GPU Polaris models (The specs in Leito360's profile.) VSR is supported up to 5120x2880 (Or 5120x3200 for 16:10) at I think it's 60hz, for 3840x2160 (Or 3840x2400 for 16:10) it's up to 100hz.

    Whereas for earlier models such as the Fury GPU and the was it the 285 I think it was the supported resolutions are up to 3840x2160 / 3840x2400 at 60hz.
    (Not too sure what the 200 and 300 GPU's allow for, 7000 series is a bit lower though if I remember correctly.)

    Also GPU scaling might need to be toggled off if you're at 2560x1440 or it might only allow for 3200x1800 / 3200x2000 for some obscure reason, though this is also AMD's official spec for VSR at 2560x1440 / 2560x1600 for whatever reason. (Not too sure if that applies to the Polaris models however.)
    A 1.25x increase in resolution isn't going to do much though although it's not as heavy on performance either so there's that but ideally you'd want 2x at least but a 1.5x is the max for the Fiji GPU's though 4K is pretty demanding too unless via Crossfire.


    Though going back to Polaris then 5k (2560x1400 / 2560x1600 x 2) on a 400 or 500 series GPU is probably not very feasible either without turning down some other settings, at least the 8 GB models have the VRAM for it.

    Custom resolutions can be added either via regedit or CRU though, 2880x1800 was what I used with the previous monitor which had a res of 1920x1200 which was a 1.5x improvement instead of AMD's 1920x1200 -> 2560x1600 option.

    Not too sure about downsampling scaling but I know you'll want even values and 2x, 4x, 8x is ideal though 1.33x, 1.5x, 1.66x also exist and setting up custom resolutions allow for some more flexibility over the set options offered by VSR. :)
    (CRU probably makes this easier to set up but I haven't used it myself.)
     
    Last edited: Jun 2, 2017
  20. Evildead666

    Evildead666 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,308
    Likes Received:
    276
    GPU:
    Vega64/EKWB/Noctua
    My 290 maxes out at 3800*1600.
    I use 2560x1440 on my 1080p monitor for all games.
    i just really like it.
     

Share This Page