AMD Radeon Software Crimson ReLive 17.5.2 driver Download & Discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Catalyst Drivers Section' started by Hilbert Hagedoorn, May 18, 2017.

  1. IceVip

    IceVip Master Guru

    Messages:
    570
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 @ 2.1G
    Neither have I.. Guess it was just bad luck. Hope acer replaces
    the projector at least cuz its still in warranty.


    After switching to the 1070 literally everything is faster. Especially browsing
    and no I haven't done a fresh install of windows. Its old af(the day win10
    got released) Sadly they did start dropping support for the 290x.

    The XFX one with the reference board. Had a stock looking heatsink.
     
  2. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,435
    Likes Received:
    50
    GPU:
    Nitro Fiji-X HBM 1150/570
    17.5.2 Really ATI ? :bang:

    Going back to 17.5.1

    Lets hope that ZEN side from AMD make some $$ so They keep up with drivers :cussing:

    OMG FH3 is a DX12 Game (Yes jewel of ATI)
    lol

    Since February ATI Drivers Su.k.s badly :look:

    UPD.

    Tested twice
    In FH3 FPS can hit low as 29FPS ! (normally 48-70)
    Now not even 61 and very low lows....
    Grrrr

    YT on FF dont work properly in Full screen (since new update + 17.5.x)
    Opera OK
    Edge OK
     
    Last edited: May 19, 2017
  3. Krteq

    Krteq Master Guru

    Messages:
    353
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R9 290 Tri-X OC
    What's wrong?
     
  4. KissSh0t

    KissSh0t Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,180
    Likes Received:
    26
    GPU:
    ASUS RX 470 Strix Gaming
    ati?
     

  5. prazola

    prazola Member Guru

    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    R9390XSOC / R9290DCU2OC
    Uhm...29-61. Is this vsync related?
     
  6. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,435
    Likes Received:
    50
    GPU:
    Nitro Fiji-X HBM 1150/570
    In FH3 better to have VS On + Smooth On
    It's Driver related...
    It's WDDM 2.2 in CU related...
     
  7. passenger

    passenger Master Guru

    Messages:
    239
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire RX580 8GB
    I got shadow artifacts in Rise of Tomb Raider under Dx12 only when using SSAA but it's not biggie, can use other aa. But the other thing is funny under Win7 latest gpu-z and Sapphire TRIXX can measure only up to 4096MB of vram, don't know what's that about?!? :)
    In Win10 it's all fine.
     
  8. mtrai

    mtrai Master Guru

    Messages:
    782
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    PowerColor RX 480 Red Dev
    /edit deleted custom bios issue.
     
    Last edited: May 19, 2017
  9. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,435
    Likes Received:
    50
    GPU:
    Nitro Fiji-X HBM 1150/570
    Today was a good day ;) ... until i've launched Forza H 3 :3eyes:
    Yeah 530Lev -> Forzathon is completed now (Porshe Carrera GT :thumbup: )

    OMG

    New Win_X CU = Rewriten Driver for WDDM 2.2
    ZEN Launch
    Preparing VEGA and Vega Pro

    :bang:

    But to stay Positive ! we have at last new WDDM 2.2 Working 17.5.1 :banana:
     
    Last edited: May 19, 2017
  10. Romulus_ut3

    Romulus_ut3 Master Guru

    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    14
    GPU:
    HD 7950 Vapor-X 3GB Boost
    So, there's absolutely no reason for a HD 7000 owner to download this, right? I don't have Prey, btw.
     

  11. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,435
    Likes Received:
    50
    GPU:
    Nitro Fiji-X HBM 1150/570
    Always Download and test New Drivers :)
    Maby it will be Best For You (who knows) :grad:
     
  12. Romulus_ut3

    Romulus_ut3 Master Guru

    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    14
    GPU:
    HD 7950 Vapor-X 3GB Boost
    Good point.
     
  13. Warkratos

    Warkratos Member

    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 1060 6Gb
    I have the same issue with the same card.
     
  14. Romulus_ut3

    Romulus_ut3 Master Guru

    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    14
    GPU:
    HD 7950 Vapor-X 3GB Boost
    Have you tried Asus' official forums? Though I suspect it'll be a waste of time.

    Here's the experience with Asus' technical support my friend has had: he owns a pair of GTX 980 Ti STRIX and has a 165 Hz monitor. To drive the 165 Hz refresh rate, it requires higher voltage which apparently is locked out from within the BIOS and his card is unstable if he uses the OC mode BIOS setting which has slightly higher operating frequency than the regular gaming BIOS and further overclocking at 165 Hz is out of the frame .
     
  15. KissSh0t

    KissSh0t Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,180
    Likes Received:
    26
    GPU:
    ASUS RX 470 Strix Gaming
    I sent a help request last night through the AMD driver reporting thingy... I am hoping to bring the issue up with AMD so they can make Asus actually fix the issue, if you could do the same actually that would be great, here > https://www.amd.com/report

    I have already tried contacting Asus twice and have been ignored both times, so... yeah... if anyone from AMD see's this, please help xD
     

  16. Alessio1989

    Alessio1989 Master Guru

    Messages:
    726
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Two different furnaces
    SM 6.1 will add barycentric semantics. All AMD GPUs support that (actually it is exposed via AMD proprietary extension).
     
  17. passenger

    passenger Master Guru

    Messages:
    239
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire RX580 8GB
    Found some more goodies in 17.5.2!! :) this driver won't apply any override AA settings and memory clock is stuck at 2000MHz, yay :cheers:
     
  18. Virs

    Virs Member Guru

    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R9 390
    I contacted multiple AMD twitter accounts about this issue and gave them links to this forum where multiple users saw a similar issue (across multiple cards). No answer.
    I've been filling bug reports through the driver option for months now, left them my email, no changes in drivers and no email. At this point I don't expect anything to happen.

    I have the same issue with a MSI 390.
     
  19. KissSh0t

    KissSh0t Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,180
    Likes Received:
    26
    GPU:
    ASUS RX 470 Strix Gaming
    I tried contacting this individual via private message https://twitter.com/gchip I can see that he has replied to someone 9 hours ago so yeah.............................

    Maybe Hilbert knows someone who could bring this issue to AMD's attention, or Asus.
     
    Last edited: May 20, 2017
  20. ninja750

    ninja750 Active Member

    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9 380 Dual-X
    just installed 17.5.1 due to the bad report here for tomb raider BUT.. in other forums happens and happens again and again that somewhen windows 10 creators install itsself without prompt 17.1.1 even if there are installed later versions, i was on 17.3.2 and i found magically installed 17.1.1 after a month or so.. so be careful

    in other forums just happened this to 3 users.. is it amd related or ms related in your opinion?
     

Share This Page