AMD Radeon Software Crimson Edition Download November 2015 - Beta 7

Discussion in 'Frontpage news' started by Hilbert Hagedoorn, Nov 24, 2015.

  1. Imlach

    Imlach Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R9 280 Dual-X 3GB
    Hello guys, i have a question for you: are you experiencing the "Memory could not be read" error while turning off or restarting your pc? I'm goin' crazy...help pls :)
     
  2. Undying

    Undying Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,667
    Likes Received:
    5,575
    GPU:
    Aorus RX580 XTR 8GB
    Yes, its a common problem with these. The only solution is to terminate the process cnext.exe from the task manager, and then turn off the computer. In this way the error is no longer displayed.

    Its reported to AMD, lets hope it will be fixed in next beta.
     
  3. Imlach

    Imlach Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R9 280 Dual-X 3GB
    Ohh thank you very very much, hope amd will going to fix this. Just for curiosity, do you know something about the cause of this particular error?
     
    Last edited: Nov 26, 2015
  4. Imlach

    Imlach Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R9 280 Dual-X 3GB
    Please check for my question cause i'm not able to send you a private message. Thanks again for help and support friend.
     

  5. Imlach

    Imlach Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R9 280 Dual-X 3GB
    Hey bro i solved setting "run as admin." in proprieties but now when i start windows cannot get the icon on the app.bar. Can i solve?
     
  6. Undying

    Undying Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,667
    Likes Received:
    5,575
    GPU:
    Aorus RX580 XTR 8GB
    You can always start it manually after you boot up and app will show up until you restart again.
     
  7. Imlach

    Imlach Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R9 280 Dual-X 3GB
    Yes, it's fine but no way to have the icon on the bar at startup?
     
  8. Broken Haiku

    Broken Haiku Member

    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD 280x 3GB
    After having this set installed for about one day, my first monitor lost sync and displayed nothing but garbage. After a reboot it was at least possible to see the desktop, but it flickered as if it was running at 10Hz interlace. It took a driver clean and a rollback to get it to work again.

    Ouch!
    (Note: Running two screens, a 21:9 2560x1080 and a 16:10 1920x1200, it was the 21:9 that went bonkers).
     
  9. BLEH!

    BLEH! Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,122
    Likes Received:
    182
    GPU:
    Sapphire Fury
    They've implemented the de-clocking when you hit VSync, which is quite cool. I'm averaging 400 MHz in KSP.
     
  10. dondeepak

    dondeepak New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD Radeon(TM) HD 6480G
    hai my graphics card is AMD Radeon(TM) HD 6480G. can i install Crimson Edition ?
     

  11. theoneofgod

    theoneofgod Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,624
    Likes Received:
    259
    GPU:
    RX 580 8GB
    Try this.

    Right click the Taskbar -> Properties -> Customize

    Make sure the tray icon is showing permanently.

    Set this to Off.

    [​IMG]

    Now hide the tray icon by dragging it to the up arrow at the tray.
     
    Last edited: Nov 29, 2015
  12. Imlach

    Imlach Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R9 280 Dual-X 3GB
    It is already off :(
     
  13. theoneofgod

    theoneofgod Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,624
    Likes Received:
    259
    GPU:
    RX 580 8GB
    Seems you have to do it in that order. Make sure the tray icon is showing. Turn on the notifications, turn it off, then hide the icon.
     
  14. Imlach

    Imlach Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R9 280 Dual-X 3GB
    Don't understand, please explain that more accurately :fuse:
     
  15. theoneofgod

    theoneofgod Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,624
    Likes Received:
    259
    GPU:
    RX 580 8GB
    I did above :)

    Have the Radeon Settings tray icon visible. So it doesn't hide when you click the up arrow at the tray.
    Now open up customize for notifications. Turn it on, then off. Now hide the tray icon manually by dragging it to the up arrow.
     

  16. angshumantml

    angshumantml New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Radeon HD 6670 1gb ddr5
    Radeon Software Crimson Edition Beta

    I dont have the driver CD for my graphics card xfx radeon HD6670. So can i install Radeon Software Crimson Edition Beta directly without catalyst software
     
  17. vase

    vase Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,653
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    -
    Last edited: Apr 23, 2016

Share This Page