AMD Radeon Software Crimson 16.3

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by d2kx, Mar 9, 2016.

  1. Skinner

    Skinner Master Guru

    Messages:
    492
    Likes Received:
    38
    GPU:
    Radeon 6900XT16 GB
    One problem resolved, I got it back too by resizing/maximising the crimson settings window. The scrollbar was missing, maybe due windows scaling, I'm on 250%. But it still won't force an other game profile in case of Skyrim for example...sghhh.

    Btw, I read on ocuk that the framerate cap from msi AB could interfear with the clockspeed, so looking at that now.

    Edit, to bad no change, this what happens with and without msi AB, the second GPU drops to 500..frames where once 60 in stead of 30.

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Mar 10, 2016
  2. go4brendon

    go4brendon Member Guru

    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    16
    GPU:
    MSI 1080Ti Seahawk X
    No Power Efficiency Toggle for 200 series :( :( :(
     
  3. sammarbella

    sammarbella Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,929
    Likes Received:
    178
    GPU:
    290X Lightning CFX (H2O)
    It's unbelievable that we still need to make our own frankenbuild driver mix to have some things working properly.

    UNBELIEVABLE!


    :bang:
     
  4. the9quad

    the9quad Master Guru

    Messages:
    855
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    1080ti MSI Gaming-X
    I really don't understand what people with CFX are complaining about. Sure there is still no profile for Rainbow Six:Siege, the division profile is a mess, etc... but we got this!!!1

    AMD Crossfire™ Status Indicator: A new feature in Radeon™ Settings that allows users to toggle an AMD Crossfire™ status indicator on their screen when running in AMD Crossfire™ mode.

    AND I CANT WAIT TO SHARE IT WITH ALL MY FACEBOOK FRIENDS USING.......................................................................................................................Wait for it!!!!............................................................

    Updated Social Links: New Social links are now available for Radeon™ Settings home page and have also updated based on geographical region.



    :banana::banana::banana::banana::banana::banana:
     
    Last edited: Mar 10, 2016

  5. oGow89

    oGow89 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,213
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte RX 5700xt
    Whatever happened to 8xEQ anti aliasing? Not there anymore. Goes up to 8x now.
     
  6. the9quad

    the9quad Master Guru

    Messages:
    855
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    1080ti MSI Gaming-X
    You should ask them on pinterest, I don't know if you know this, but it is one of the new social media links!!
     
  7. Lumaan

    Lumaan Member

    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus R9 290X 4GB OC
    Found this info on csrss.exe
    From this site: http://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/...-running/f1674fb0-8af4-4b8a-8f91-a3d4244916e1
     
  8. SimBy

    SimBy Member Guru

    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R9 290
    Click fullscreen. It's still there.

    They need to take windows scaling into account.
     
  9. Bloodred217

    Bloodred217 Master Guru

    Messages:
    356
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    2x GTX 1080 G1 Gaming 8GB
    Huh, guess I missed AFR compatible being there in older drivers too.

    Also, holy sh*t, pre-defined profile isn't gone, it's just some sort of scaling issue as others pointed out. :bang: If you maximize Radeon Settings it pops up in the menu. It has to be maximized though, just having a large window doesn't help. I can hardly believe this, I guess nobody at AMD tests this thing with scaling above 100%.

    FreeSync is still broken though. Back to 16.2.1. :bang:
     
    Last edited: Mar 10, 2016
  10. Krteq

    Krteq Master Guru

    Messages:
    770
    Likes Received:
    326
    GPU:
    RX Vega 56 +64 BIOS
    I still have 8xEQ mode in profiles
     

  11. KissSh0t

    KissSh0t Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,169
    Likes Received:
    3,125
    GPU:
    ASUS RX 470 Strix
    When I opened the Crimson software for the first time the Power Efficiency Toggle was there for me, I closed it then opened it again and it had disappeared.. haha..

    What is it meant to do exactly?
     
    Last edited: Mar 11, 2016
  12. Bloodred217

    Bloodred217 Master Guru

    Messages:
    356
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    2x GTX 1080 G1 Gaming 8GB
    It's supposed to keep your card from lowering its core clock to save power.
     
  13. vancook

    vancook Active Member

    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI R9 390 8 GB
    When play Mortal kombat X with power efficiency OFF.. run better but the clocks is in 800 mhz not run in full clock "1040"

    and no see the Power Efficiency in profile game only in global settings !
     
  14. janos666

    janos666 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,025
    Likes Received:
    168
    GPU:
    MSI RTX3080 10Gb
    But is it real (exclusive) fullscreen or borderless-windowed fullscreen?
     
    Last edited: Mar 11, 2016
  15. The Mac

    The Mac Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,404
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9-290 Vapor-X
    no its not.

    Its supposed to disable certain power optimization functions ONLY on 3xx and Fury.

    your clocks will still bounce around, but you shouldnt see any performance hit.
     

  16. PrMinisterGR

    PrMinisterGR Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,750
    Likes Received:
    660
    GPU:
    Inno3D RTX 3090
    There is, but it's like a cat. It goes away if you try to touch it.

    LOL.

    Is that serious?
     
  17. inouext

    inouext Member Guru

    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    13
    GPU:
    RX 580
    Anyone can mod a .inf or teach me how to do it?
    I got a legacy R5 230, and amd skipped 16.3 for legacy :(

    R5 230 - PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_6779&SUBSYS_30171043&REV_00
     
  18. PrMinisterGR

    PrMinisterGR Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,750
    Likes Received:
    660
    GPU:
    Inno3D RTX 3090
    I don't believe that the Vulkan drivers actually work on Terascale any longer.
     
  19. Bloodred217

    Bloodred217 Master Guru

    Messages:
    356
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    2x GTX 1080 G1 Gaming 8GB
    My bad then, I thought they would disable all "power saving" features. Too bad that such an option doesn't exist, because obtaining ideal performance while clocks fluctuate is probably impossible unless the driver can tell the future and knows to increase clocks before actual load on the GPU increases. :D Anyway, maybe their algorithm is smart enough to avoid issues. Lowering clocks in a scenario where FPS is limited (either by FRTC, RTSS, VSync, etc.) could potentially be handled very well, as in they could lower clocks while waiting for the next frame.


    Anybody else using FreeSync and having issues with 16.3? It's either not working properly or not working at all for me in DX11, I get a line of tearing near the bottom of the screen and the only way to get rid of it is to use VSync. This doesn't happen in 16.2.1, it's flawless there.
     
  20. KissSh0t

    KissSh0t Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,169
    Likes Received:
    3,125
    GPU:
    ASUS RX 470 Strix
    These drivers are freezing my pc when playing STALKER Call of Pripyat...

    Sigh//

    I'm going back to 16.1.1...
     

Share This Page