AMD Radeon Software Adrenalin 2020 Edition 21.3.1 Download & Discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by rflair, Mar 18, 2021.

  1. DanielRX

    DanielRX Active Member

    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    32
    GPU:
    RX Vega56/GTX1070
    im on RX Vega too, FRTC is Ok.
    upload_2021-3-19_15-56-32.png
     
    HD64G likes this.
  2. DanielRX

    DanielRX Active Member

    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    32
    GPU:
    RX Vega56/GTX1070
    Rebar Enabled 8GB adrenalin 21.3.1 on B450 mobo.
    upload_2021-3-19_16-3-17.png
     
    HD64G likes this.
  3. spectatorx

    spectatorx Master Guru

    Messages:
    858
    Likes Received:
    169
    GPU:
    Radeon RX580 8GB
    Yes, it is enabled in motherboard bios and gpu-z and hwinfo read that setting from there so it doesn't matter if you have or not an actual hardware compatible with it these programs will always show what you did set in bios.
     
    Undying and DanielRX like this.
  4. lamiska

    lamiska New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    11
    GPU:
    AMD RX5700
    Rebar Enabled 8GB for me too in HWINFO with Ryzen 5 3600 + X470 board + RX5700 .

    You should check out rebar thread here on guru3d. Several people, including me, noticed better berformance with Rebar even on Zen2 and older with RDNA 1.
     
    HD64G and DanielRX like this.

  5. DanielRX

    DanielRX Active Member

    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    32
    GPU:
    RX Vega56/GTX1070
    for now i disabled Rebar in SETUP.

    upload_2021-3-19_16-14-51.png
     
  6. Undying

    Undying Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    15,476
    Likes Received:
    4,492
    GPU:
    Aorus RX580 XTR 8GB
    Seems to be exactly that. Reading from the bios and saying its enabled in gpuz even without compatible hardware.
     
  7. Undying

    Undying Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    15,476
    Likes Received:
    4,492
    GPU:
    Aorus RX580 XTR 8GB
    You maybe saw little higher minimum fps and thats it for what ever reason. Placebo i say. Forza 4 is running 15fps im the menu with rebar enabled btw. There is more issues than good on unsupported hardware.
     
  8. Passus

    Passus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,717
    Likes Received:
    496
    GPU:
    RX 5700 Mech OC
    checked under global graphics > advanced?
     
  9. joaoameixa88

    joaoameixa88 Member

    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    5700XT
    How work that FRTC?

    How should i use it on freesync monitor? (100hz)
     
  10. Teo_

    Teo_ Member

    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    Saphire Vega 64
    Yes It is just not there. I am running win 7 btw. Took some screenshots:
    Screenshot_1.jpg Screenshot_2.jpg
     

  11. KissSh0t

    KissSh0t Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,912
    Likes Received:
    2,861
    GPU:
    ASUS RX 470 Strix
    Would the reason for it not being present be that you actually are using Windows 7?

    I only have RX 470 and the setting is present.

    [​IMG]
     
    DanielRX likes this.
  12. Mt441PL

    Mt441PL Active Member

    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    47
    GPU:
    RX Vega 56 8GB
    only in Global Settings right under enhanced sync, i'm on HDMI and installed over 21.2.3 though maybe that did something
     
  13. spectatorx

    spectatorx Master Guru

    Messages:
    858
    Likes Received:
    169
    GPU:
    Radeon RX580 8GB
    I'm not sure if that's fixed by amd on driver side or by ubisoft on game's side but in rainbow six siege with vulkan api i used to have vram leak which was starting to happen after around 2 matches, now it doesn't happen anymore. So if anyone used to have similar problem, and i know there was more people with this bug, it is gone now and i can safely play siege in vulkan api instead of dx11. Free 15-20% more fps, yay!
     
    HD64G likes this.
  14. mais4u

    mais4u Member

    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    XFX 6900XT
    could this be a issue with Direct x 12 in that game, for me the exploit fix made it butter smooth for me.
     
  15. Eastcoasthandle

    Eastcoasthandle Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,808
    Likes Received:
    472
    GPU:
    Nitro 5700 XT
    elaborate.
     

  16. gigasalt

    gigasalt New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    RX 6800
    Made an account specifically for this driver. 21.3.1 absolutely murdered my second monitor, a QNIX QX2710. Primary monitor works fine, the Qnix was doing the red, blue, green, white alternating screen. Looks like for whatever reason the driver relegated it to a resolution it couldn't actually display. Wiped drivers with DDU in safe mode and reinstalled... same. Tried making custom resolutions, they wouldn't stick. DDU again and reinstalled previous driver... now fine. Pretty big bug....
     
  17. KissSh0t

    KissSh0t Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,912
    Likes Received:
    2,861
    GPU:
    ASUS RX 470 Strix
    Report it via the standalone bug report tool.

    https://www.amd.com/en/support/kb/f...erview.,The tool will display a list... More
     
  18. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,829
    Likes Received:
    3,205
    GPU:
    Vega XTX LiQuiD
    Im Playing BFV in DX11.x with Reshade + user.cfg for 70FPS Cap in-engine.
     
    Last edited: Mar 20, 2021
  19. Teo_

    Teo_ Member

    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    Saphire Vega 64
    IDK I planning on installing win10 LTSC 2019 again sometime. I just hate this cringe OS (so much telemetry/privacy invasion).
    It should work though. I unistalled through DDU as any driver I had previously.

    Can any win 7 Vega owner on 20.3.1 provide feedback? Would much appreciate it!
     
  20. itpro

    itpro Master Guru

    Messages:
    961
    Likes Received:
    516
    GPU:
    Radeon Technologies
    Win 7 is EOL and unsupported. You do not need to game with a legacy OS anyway. Even LTSC 2019 you are planning is an old trash-bin. Move.
     

Share This Page