AMD Radeon Adrenalin Edition 21.3.2 driver download & discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by Hilbert Hagedoorn, Mar 29, 2021.

  1. Passus

    Passus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,699
    Likes Received:
    489
    GPU:
    RX 5700 Mech OC
    Anyone have issues starting red dead redemption 2 in vulkan?

    i get the failed to initialize graphics device with that but i can run in dx12 no problems
     
  2. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    10,125
    Likes Received:
    3,602
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
    try with ddu, amd's vulkan json might have changed and ended up with both loaded
     
    Passus likes this.
  3. Passus

    Passus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,699
    Likes Received:
    489
    GPU:
    RX 5700 Mech OC
    will do mate, i did just do a install over the previous with the reset box checked

    but will do ddu anyway as im not seeing my vram temp in rtss but it shows in hwinfo
     
  4. srdjan1995

    srdjan1995 Member Guru

    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    27
    GPU:
    Vapor-X R9 270X
    How do you even get to play in DX 12? I can play it only on Vulkan, changing to DX 12 and restarting game just causes graphics settings to reset and I can't go back to Vulkan unless I delete config files from my documents etc...
     

  5. CPC_RedDawn

    CPC_RedDawn Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,495
    Likes Received:
    851
    GPU:
    6800XT Nitro+ SE
    Hey they fixed the bug I reported like 3 months ago :D

    Works no problem here, I did use DDU though.
     
  6. Passus

    Passus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,699
    Likes Received:
    489
    GPU:
    RX 5700 Mech OC
    I simply make an edit in the settings file in my docs/rockstar games/red dead redemption 2/settings
     
  7. srdjan1995

    srdjan1995 Member Guru

    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    27
    GPU:
    Vapor-X R9 270X
    You have changed it to DX 12 there? I'll have to try it when i download it again on social club.
     
    Passus likes this.
  8. rob77

    rob77 New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    vtx3d 7970 extreme
    I've tried a clean install, installing over the top and even using DDU but I still get the same stutter unfortunately.

    No I haven't tried them as yet.
     
  9. boombastik

    boombastik Master Guru

    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    46
    GPU:
    rx580 Pulse 8Gb
    Some times i take this in event viewer-windows diagnostics-performance:
    rx580

    [​IMG] eventviewer2.png
     
    PieEyedPiper likes this.
  10. spectatorx

    spectatorx Master Guru

    Messages:
    858
    Likes Received:
    169
    GPU:
    Radeon RX580 8GB
    Do you have 4GB version of the card? On my 8GB i do not get such issues.
     

  11. boombastik

    boombastik Master Guru

    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    46
    GPU:
    rx580 Pulse 8Gb
    The 8gb version sapphire pulse 1366 mhz. I don't have problems with games. It seems that when i play bfv5 and quit from game then if i shutdown the computer the shutdown is slow and i take the above messae in event viewer.
     
  12. Mott

    Mott Master Guru

    Messages:
    864
    Likes Received:
    182
    GPU:
    MSI 6800XT GamingXT
    Nice to see they fixed the flickering (z-fighting?) in Insurgency Sandstorm with the new 6xxx series. Still waiting for them to fix the same issues in Gloomhaven and Disco Elysium. Hope those fixes come out soon!
     
  13. X7007

    X7007 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,568
    Likes Received:
    24
    GPU:
    Inno3D 1080GTX
    What games do you have stutter in?

    I have stuttering in HP Reverb G2 but I don't know if it's the drivers. I'm not surely reverting to 21.2.3 but it seems some games are stuttering some not, Dropped frames/FrameTime issue by stuttering.
     
  14. paulco

    paulco Member

    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    Nitro+ RX6900XT
    Possible Adrenalin software bug causing max vram on rx6000 cards ?
    To reproduce, enable instant replay and/or instant gif, in-game replay then enable record desktop in general settings (disable record desktop will return clock to idle).
    Seen this mentioned a couple of times (other forums) on previous drivers from rx6000 owners.
    This is sitting on desktop, no startup/background apps.
     
  15. Passus

    Passus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,699
    Likes Received:
    489
    GPU:
    RX 5700 Mech OC
    Yes you just change the api from VULKAN to DX12

    not sure if you can use read only to stop it resetting the advanced settings

    i will try it later but it likely will work
     
    srdjan1995 likes this.

  16. rob77

    rob77 New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    vtx3d 7970 extreme
    Nothing too taxing really and mainly older games like trackmania. PES 2021 is probably the newest game I play but also a lot of emulation. All show signs of stutter unfortunately.
     
    srdjan1995 likes this.
  17. PieEyedPiper

    PieEyedPiper Master Guru

    Messages:
    621
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    RX 580
    2013 was a looong time ago! ;) but I'll check for entires like this one on my machine, too. Interesting.
     
  18. boombastik

    boombastik Master Guru

    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    46
    GPU:
    rx580 Pulse 8Gb
    @PieEyedPiper

    The 2013 is because i found a picture in internet and the reason is that my windows is in Greek language and i search the message in english.
     
  19. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    10,125
    Likes Received:
    3,602
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
    @Passus
    Got vulkan working again after the clean install?
     
  20. VladaPaja

    VladaPaja New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Rx 580 8gb
    No, i stay with old driver for now. Rx 580 8 gb is older gpu, maybe this is problem.
     

Share This Page