AMD Radeon Adrenalin Edition 19.5.2 driver download & discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by mtrai, May 23, 2019.

  1. ninja750

    ninja750 Master Guru

    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    71
    GPU:
    RX580 Pulse
    is it worth to report to amd this clocks problems?
     
    OnnA likes this.
  2. Mesfigas

    Mesfigas Member

    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2060 Super
    i was about to ask if anyone reported the bug yet
     
  3. RzrTrek

    RzrTrek Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,513
    Likes Received:
    710
    GPU:
    RX 580
    Two days later and nothing, but then again it wouldn't do much anyway, seeing how the game came out from "early access" in a broken state and the 49% review score speaks for itself.
     
  4. LocoDiceGR

    LocoDiceGR Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,322
    Likes Received:
    798
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 3060 Ti
    Next week probably 19.6.1...some games are out next week.
     

  5. MaCk0y

    MaCk0y Master Guru

    Messages:
    937
    Likes Received:
    351
    GPU:
    GB 5700XT Gaming OC
    They will tell you that it isn't a bug if you are talking about connecting two monitors. They will tell you that the memory speed needs to run at 3D clock speeds to be able to drive them both. For me it has always been the case; not just with the RX580. As a workaround and if you have an iGPU, connect the second monitor to it.
     
  6. ninja750

    ninja750 Master Guru

    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    71
    GPU:
    RX580 Pulse
    was talking about single monitor situation, not two
     
  7. passenger

    passenger Master Guru

    Messages:
    422
    Likes Received:
    66
    GPU:
    Sapphire RX580 8GB
    Single monitor here on RX580, memory always at max clock. Bug reported to AMD.

    Guys report this to AMD it only takes a minute, it’s the only way to get issue resolved.
     
    SpajdrEX, Jackalito, Undying and 2 others like this.
  8. Romulus_ut3

    Romulus_ut3 Master Guru

    Messages:
    673
    Likes Received:
    143
    GPU:
    AMD RX 570 4GB
    Windows 7 Ultimate, RX 570 4GB.

    If the monitor is turned off to save power, the wake up screen looks like blank TV screen with white noise. If I replug the monitor, it works again. I have tried both this driver and the latest stable driver, flashing a couple of other BIOSes to no avail. After Googling a bit I have come across multiple people who encountered the same issue and didn't seem to have gotten a solid fix. Some have concurred that the driver is to blame, which is what I believe is the case. Anyone who has encountered the issue and have managed to solve this, please let me know.
     
  9. BlackZero

    BlackZero Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,878
    Likes Received:
    478
    GPU:
    RX Vega
    Turns out the high idle clocks after exiting a game were being caused by HBCC, which I've disabled for now.
     
  10. Montville

    Montville Master Guru

    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    39
    GPU:
    Aorus RX 570 4GB

    My impression is the GPU temperature is card/hardware locked - my GPU is always 75C under load no matter what! I never could decrease the GPU temps under load
     

  11. Alessio1989

    Alessio1989 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,927
    Likes Received:
    534
    GPU:
    .
    kernel power due a GRAPHICS_DRIVER_TDR_FAULT caused by atikmpag.sys on 1903...

    [​IMG]
     
    ninja750 likes this.
  12. LocoDiceGR

    LocoDiceGR Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,322
    Likes Received:
    798
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 3060 Ti
  13. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,709
    Likes Received:
    3,164
    GPU:
    Vega XTX LiQuiD
    (@BlackZero Avatar) Picture taken from:
    Bond 007 - 1962 Dr.No at ~ 8.01m (Casino scene)

    PS.
    I watched today, i will refresh all of'em :p
     
    Last edited: Jun 1, 2019
    BlackZero likes this.
  14. LocoDiceGR

    LocoDiceGR Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,322
    Likes Received:
    798
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 3060 Ti
    wat
     
  15. Alessio1989

    Alessio1989 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,927
    Likes Received:
    534
    GPU:
    .

  16. BlackZero

    BlackZero Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,878
    Likes Received:
    478
    GPU:
    RX Vega
    And the music starts.... :D

    One of the finest introductions, and just a glimpse of what's to come. In fact, I watched From Russia with Love just recently, and it was a great nostalgia ride. If you're watching that next, you're in for a great all around movie. :)
     
    OnnA likes this.
  17. Yxskaft

    Yxskaft Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,464
    Likes Received:
    115
    GPU:
    GTX Titan Sli
    This was actually the first time that Windows 10 didn't revert to the Win10 release driver for my AMD laptop after upgrading to the latest build. It was still on 19.5.2 after upgrading.
     
  18. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    10,076
    Likes Received:
    3,584
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti

    Are you going to tell me again how its a bug in Microsofts driver?
     
    LocoDiceGR likes this.
  19. AstralStorm

    AstralStorm New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Vega 64 + Vega FE
    Unfortunately the driver does not properly support Vega FE, drops into Radeon Pro mode. The old workaround with 18.Q2 driver install still is applicable, I'm trying to figure out how to reproduce it without installing bajillion drivers.

    There's also some... interesting... behavior wrt crossfire and sync, making monitors go crazy with refresh rate toggling unless Enhanced Sync is used. The driver seems to be unable to synchronize multiple GPUs too well, this including previous version 19.4.x which just tears in vsync on without invoking freesync.
    This one is slightly better in that it somewhat freesyncs, but still tears.
    10 bit display mode actually works and well at that, presuming your application can create a 10-bit surface and you enable the magic registry toggle. (Used to be a checkbox in advanced settings to enable 10-bit surfaces.)

    (Also hello, I have a Vega 64, Vega FE, TR4 1950x and overkill water cooling rig.)
     
  20. AstralStorm

    AstralStorm New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Vega 64 + Vega FE
    Oh, fresh newness, to enable gaming mode, in registry Display class section (found by looking after card name), create a DWORD key called: KMD_IsGamingDriver with value 1.
    This will suddenly morph the UI into normal with unlocked features. Enjoy.
    Registry path to create is same as for PP tables: HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Class\{4d36e968-e325-11ce-bfc1-08002be10318}\<cardnumber>
    Usually card number is 0000, unless you have multiple GPUs.
     
    Last edited: Jun 2, 2019
    OnnA likes this.

Share This Page