AMD Memory Tweak - Read/Modify Timings on the fly!

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon' started by Eliovp, May 1, 2019.

  1. Toetje583

    Toetje583 Member

    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    Vega 64 Red Devil
    Not be be rude but isen't the P3 memory mv not locked to P5 core state, or did you changed it using regedit? Vega tends to get the memory stuck on 800 if you go below p5.
    I know you change it using powertable but I was just wondering if this is the case in your screenshot.
     
  2. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,522
    Likes Received:
    3,445
    GPU:
    3080Ti VISION OC
    Yup, edited in PP_Table through OverdriveN Tool.
    I need that - P2 - is not only at 800MHz.... 925MHz working very good.

    Note:
    It gives little better Lows in some older games.
     
    Last edited: Dec 14, 2020
  3. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,522
    Likes Received:
    3,445
    GPU:
    3080Ti VISION OC
  4. EriksR

    EriksR Member

    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    RX580 Nitro+ 4GB
    The program crashes my PC after restarting into test mode and launching the program. BSOD code 3b. Win7, rx580, 20.11.1.
     

  5. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,522
    Likes Received:
    3,445
    GPU:
    3080Ti VISION OC
    EriksR likes this.
  6. deater

    deater New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    580 8 gb
    Hi,

    Possible to tweak a 580 8gb Card a bit? Not rly sure which timings to adjust for some performance gains.
     
  7. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,522
    Likes Received:
    3,445
    GPU:
    3080Ti VISION OC
    First 2 rows ;)
    Experiment & find Your sweet spot.
    Ever GPU is a little different :D

    This is my new OC (BFV, Forza H4, GR. Breakpoint, R6 Siege).

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Feb 10, 2021
  8. Zabotrian

    Zabotrian Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    Asus Strix Vega64
    Is there any benefit to set timing level to 1 if we can set every timing manually?
     
  9. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,522
    Likes Received:
    3,445
    GPU:
    3080Ti VISION OC
    ^^ For my setup it's better (90% of users sholud set it to 1).
     
    Zabotrian likes this.
  10. linny

    linny New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    vega 64
    i am getting the below error message, can anyone help?
    [​IMG]
     

  11. Dener de Paula Pereira

    Dener de Paula Pereira Active Member

    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    12
    GPU:
    Vega 56 Pulse
    Disable auto undervolt, or any "auto oc" tool in wattman
     
    OnnA likes this.
  12. EriksR

    EriksR Member

    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    RX580 Nitro+ 4GB
    I finally got around to it and yes, thank you, this one does work (beta6 non-XL is the last one that works).
    The timings it's showing me don't make any sense though, the upper TCKE ones seem correct (PMG Timing), but below that it's just random numbers... none of them are correct.
    Maybe it's because I have an edited bios and it's reading it wrong, or it's just an old beta but I decided not to mess with it... beta3.PNG
     
    Last edited: Mar 1, 2021
  13. Thiago Diniz

    Thiago Diniz Member

    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    25
    GPU:
    RX VEGA 64
    I was using:
    P6 1654 Mhz - 1100v
    P7 1667 Mhz - 1137v
    MEM 1080 Mhz - 993v
    Power +10%
    This gives me max real clock around 1660~1668Mhz

    With your clocks the performance is the same as mine, but uses less V, less heat, lower core clock, but higher mem clock. (Max real clock around 1600Mhz)

    Using your mem timmings, I have a little bit more performance then mine and seems to be stable, this is awesome!! using Metro Exodus/R6 Siege benchmarks as base.

    Thank you!!

    PS: Sapphire Vega 64 Reference with Water Block

    Edit:
    - FireStrike Stress 20 loops OK
    - TimeSpy Stress 20 loops OK
     
    Last edited: Mar 9, 2021
    OnnA likes this.
  14. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,522
    Likes Received:
    3,445
    GPU:
    3080Ti VISION OC
  15. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,522
    Likes Received:
    3,445
    GPU:
    3080Ti VISION OC
    Back on track.
    Working NP -> Template what can be OCed.

    [​IMG]
     

  16. blkscls1z

    blkscls1z New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    570 8gb
    Any insight on what could be possibly causing this error in Windows 10 with a XFX 570 8gb? Have tried uninstalling/reinstalling drivers multiple times. Have tried drivers 21.4.1 & 20.12.1. Have tried stand alone driver install and driver + adrenaline. Have tried Windows in test mode. Have tried reinstalling Windows also. Not sure what else to do at this point and hopefully someone has some other recommendations.
    memtweakerror.png
     
    Last edited: May 25, 2021
  17. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,522
    Likes Received:
    3,445
    GPU:
    3080Ti VISION OC
    Try ver. 0.2.3
     
  18. blkscls1z

    blkscls1z New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    570 8gb
    Still the same error unfortunately. Would an onboard graphics cpu cause issues? I've ran memtweak just fine on another mobo/cpu that didn't have onboard graphics.
     
  19. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,522
    Likes Received:
    3,445
    GPU:
    3080Ti VISION OC
    Could be, but i don't know for sure.
    Keep tryin' and report back.
     
  20. blkscls1z

    blkscls1z New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    570 8gb
    I pulled the atiadlxx.dll from my other system and replaced it and still get the same error. Did a little more investigating and here is what the win log reports.
     

    Attached Files:

Share This Page