amd gpu and intel cpu means message signal interrupt starved computer?

Discussion in 'Processors and motherboards Intel' started by drbaltazar, Oct 8, 2013.

  1. drbaltazar

    drbaltazar Banned

    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    amd 7950 3gb
    OK ! You see what I use, and while viewing other thread it came to me,AMD doesn't gain much by fixing the MSI per CPU core (default is 1 MSI / CPU socket .this is ms default for 2048 +core)Intel neither doesn't gain much by supplying fix .ms won't intervene!so basicly because I use hybrid I ll be penalized performance wise because of a gray area created by ms?at least now I know why android is winning!
     
  2. SUnSpot

    SUnSpot Master Guru

    Messages:
    475
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI gaming 970 4GB
    What is this "MSI" ? Never heard of it before, just upgraded to amd cpu with a nvidia gpu, so yeah... Where cqn i learn about this?
     
  3. Loophole35

    Loophole35 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,793
    Likes Received:
    1,148
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080ti SC
    He has been harping on it in every post he makes. I have no idea what he is talking about either. OP would you kindly elaborate and provide some proof/sources backing your claim.
     
  4. mbk1969

    mbk1969 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    10,569
    Likes Received:
    7,804
    GPU:
    GF RTX 2070 Super

  5. drbaltazar

    drbaltazar Banned

    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    amd 7950 3gb
    mbk1969 yep that is it ! that is the activation part but you can set a value to it.
    ms recommend 1 msi per cpu core but ms set it at 1 msi per socket by default (power saving etc)long story short is if you want or need more msi people need to set the value higher manually ! sorry if it look like spamming but all over the web people keep blabbering about frame pacing issue . i think invariant tsc and/or msi(x) probably fix this issue ! at my end my issue are all solved ! so for me case closed .
     
  6. StealBalls

    StealBalls Banned

    Messages:
    649
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI 280x CrossFire
    Another reason why I am buying a console.
     
  7. drbaltazar

    drbaltazar Banned

    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    amd 7950 3gb
    ya console are all the same so it probably is easier to set a possible max the console
     

Share This Page