AMD FX-8150 vs Core i7 2600K

Discussion in 'Frontpage news' started by Xzibit, Aug 26, 2011.

1. Xzibit

Xzibit Banned

GPU:
    7970 Windforce
  2. Stukov

Stukov Ancient Guru

GPU:
    6970/4870X2 (both dead)
    Very interesting, showing it trading blows with the 2600k, may be actual legit testing.

3. scoter man1

scoter man1 Ancient Guru

GPU:
    MSI GTX 1070ti
    I'm wondering if its got embedded gpu cores....

4. PhazeDelta1

PhazeDelta1 Guest

GPU:
    EVGA 1080 FTW
    chiphell has been know to post FUD in the past. so take everything they put out with a grain of salt. but if that is true and that amd chip is running 32m wprime on all 8 cores. then it is a total FAIL.

heres my score from my other rig runing 32m wprime at the same clocks with all 6 cores.
    [​IMG]

i really hope they ran wprime on just the 4 core default settings

as for the intel. i have very little experience with them, so your guess is as good as mine.

edit:

what 3d mark is that, vantage? and are they using a descrete gpu or does that particular cpu have the igp

Last edited: Aug 26, 2011

5. Xzibit

Xzibit Banned

GPU:
    7970 Windforce
    It's Vantage, but, for Core i7 2600 they used updated version(1.10) because aero works(VC2010 interface), 1.10 disables GPU acceleration(that was on release notes for 1.10 version), for AMD FX was used outdated version of 3DMark Vantage 1.02 or 1.01...
    First result for CPU test (CPU Test 1=2500~), is very low, but 2nd test and 150 OPS.... OMG
    Very interesting.:nerd:

Last edited: Aug 26, 2011
  6. PhazeDelta1

PhazeDelta1 Guest

GPU:
    EVGA 1080 FTW
    i clicked that link you posted. all the tests were done using 8 cores on that amd chip. pitiful. i REALLY hope that this is fake :wanker:

7. Sever

Sever Ancient Guru

GPU:
    Galaxy 3GB 660TI