AMD Fury X Owners' Thread

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon' started by Fox2232, Jun 25, 2015.

  1. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,295
    Likes Received:
    17
    GPU:
    Nitro Fiji-X HBM 1150/570
    Fallout 4 High Resolution Texture Pack GPU test !

    [​IMG]

    More resolutions:

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    CPU Test:

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Feb 17, 2017
  2. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,295
    Likes Received:
    17
    GPU:
    Nitro Fiji-X HBM 1150/570
    Sniper Elite 4 GPU test in DX12 2xFiji CF !

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    4K

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    CPU Test DX11/12

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Feb 17, 2017
  3. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,295
    Likes Received:
    17
    GPU:
    Nitro Fiji-X HBM 1150/570
    For Honor GPU test in 1440p

    [​IMG]
     
  4. Only Intruder

    Only Intruder Master Guru

    Messages:
    822
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9 Fury Nitro
    What the hell is going on with those results at the high resolutions... Fury X coming in line with a 1080!!!
     

  5. Undying

    Undying Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,667
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    R9 280X Vapor-X
    It was the same in HH Sniper Elite 4 review. 1070 was behind Fury Pro/X at 4k.

    I think they are bandwidth starved at higher resolutions.
     
  6. Loophole35

    Loophole35 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,561
    Likes Received:
    88
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080ti SC
    This 100%. 256bit memory bus has no business being anywhere near 4K.
     
  7. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,295
    Likes Received:
    17
    GPU:
    Nitro Fiji-X HBM 1150/570
    :)
    Now think -> VEGA <- :lurk:
     
  8. user1

    user1 Master Guru

    Messages:
    494
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    hd 6870
    Would be interesting to see how the newly announced quadro gp100 card compares to the titan X since it has Hbm memory.
     
  9. AATT

    AATT Member Guru

    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nano
    one of the most interesting threads i have found in the last couple weeks, keep it up :bat:

    299€ fury
    369€ nano
    both ~50% price drop since release

    i guess amd wont let the current polaris chips be how they are, either refresh or vega replaces it, so thats the big question what will happen in the 480 and 1070 price region
     
  10. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,295
    Likes Received:
    17
    GPU:
    Nitro Fiji-X HBM 1150/570
    Halo Wars 2 GPU test in DX12

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     

  11. Redemption80

    Redemption80 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,801
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    GALAX 970/ASUS 970 STRIX
    Looks like the Fury X is holding up well at 4k.

    Tbf, it looks like a very well optimised game.

    Assuming no in game benchmark though, see a few weird thing's and inconsistencies though.
     
  12. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,295
    Likes Received:
    17
    GPU:
    Nitro Fiji-X HBM 1150/570
    TBH every game in UWP DX12 (Win Store Games) is well optimised :)

    Quantum Break -> DX12 ver. bettered the Stem DX11 IMO
    Forza H3 -> Best looking racer + runing on my RIG NP at all.
    etc. etc.

    The UWP is like EA ;) (Just running great)
     
  13. Goiur

    Goiur Master Guru

    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD R9 Fury X 1105/550
    Downloaded Doom Demo on Steam, cant make it work on Vulkan, game wont start.

    Tried everything found on inet, reinstalling drivers, reinstalling game, deleting .exe and verifying cache, dissabling steam overlay, closing third-party software, etc...

    Any of you had issues with Vulkan and make it work?

    Cant make rtss 660 Vulkan OSD work in Dota2@vulkan (tried to run doom but as you already read i cant) but works on VulkanSamples downloaded from rtss 660 beta.

    Asked for help on a rtss thread but got closed with no help. great support.
     
  14. Fox2232

    Fox2232 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,583
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    Fury X - XL2420T(Z)@144Hz
    Well, after reading your post here, I dent and kicked Dota 2 (I do not play it, I just got it for tests).

    I am starting game with: -vulkan -console -novid -noaafonts -high

    And RTSS does not get to show overlay too. Disabling Steam Overlay did not help. Nor did adding game executable into RTSS list or changing detection methods/OSD rendering.
    It is not within my ability to tell you if RTSS is unable to detect game for some reason or if Dota 2 is resisting Injection.
    At least you know that you are not alone.

    One additional thing is, that I have quite a few display intrusive components installed. uVNC, TriDefIgnition, TrinusVR.
     
  15. Goiur

    Goiur Master Guru

    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD R9 Fury X 1105/550
    Ty for trying :D

    Any idea about Doom demo issue (steam)?
     

  16. moaka

    moaka Master Guru

    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 EXOC Sniper
    Last edited: Feb 24, 2017
  17. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,295
    Likes Received:
    17
    GPU:
    Nitro Fiji-X HBM 1150/570
    Yup, they working on it :)
    It seems any game i play (on my grr PhenomII) feels' better :banana:
    ...ZEN...
     
  18. moaka

    moaka Master Guru

    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 EXOC Sniper
    Look post updated

    I tried lot of test on windows 10 and never past 1 286 602 and 1 336 075 with 29 fps at the end ( with margin of error )
     
    Last edited: Feb 24, 2017
  19. Fox2232

    Fox2232 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,583
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    Fury X - XL2420T(Z)@144Hz
    Look,
    You have adequately higher DX11 ST performance for CPU difference, but your DX11 MT goes down. That was behavior on older drivers.
    Maybe your W10 driver installation is borked. I would try clean reinstall of driver. Even if it is just from driver installation menu.
    (Btw. I am on 17.2.1 WHQL, which came few days ago.)
     
  20. moaka

    moaka Master Guru

    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 EXOC Sniper

    oops i failed edit

    And yes try it and show me please because as i said i never had this score on windows 10 ( clean instal )
     
    Last edited: Feb 24, 2017

Share This Page