AMD Crimsom ReLive 17.1.1 Download & Discussion

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by Warkratos, Jan 17, 2017.

  1. Warkratos

    Warkratos Active Member

    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    20
    GPU:
    GTX 1060 6Gb
    So, this should affect single gpu too, I think I'll install it to test.
     
  2. Passus

    Passus Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,288
    Likes Received:
    272
    GPU:
    RX 5700 Mech OC
    I presume it does, if I install the driver without the profiles then games show up in the control centre but all default profiles

    If i install with the profiles then games show as enabled in the game view window
     
  3. Mooby29

    Mooby29 Member Guru

    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R9 290X@1150/1500mhz
  4. Chastity

    Chastity Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,320
    Likes Received:
    663
    GPU:
    Nitro 5700 XT
    (In reference to 14393.726 update)

    I am still holding off of ReLive until someone else does the testing vs clock issues.

    ADDENDUM: seems AMD's power saving mode is working on my Eyefinity setup. Clocks idling at 150Hz memory clocks, no graphical nonsense, and ramps up under load. Nice. :)

    EDIT: could also have been the fact I updated the monitor profile to using S2409w.inf(HDMI) vs Generic PnP Monitor. I believe the clocks were powersaving before the update. iirc it will powersave IF all monitors are the same, and perhaps changing the INF helped the driver to detect it as such. Wouldn't it be a hoot if this also fixes the clock issues of ReLive?

    d/l link:

    https://www.catalog.update.microsoft.com/Search.aspx?q=kb3216755
     
    Last edited: Jan 27, 2017

  5. sammarbella

    sammarbella Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,931
    Likes Received:
    178
    GPU:
    290X Lightning CFX (H2O)
    Hold tight!

    Our GPUs are in the fast track to legacy treatment... :bang:
     
  6. mtrai

    mtrai Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,175
    Likes Received:
    368
    GPU:
    PowerColor RD Vega
    Since this is the most active thread...thought I would ask...Windows insider so now have game mode enabled and learned how to add non pre white listed .exe to it but not really certain how to check actual performance.

    Right now trying to add 3dmark to it but not sure it really is working. One hard part to have to consider is other changes MS might of made in this build.
     
  7. Dekaohtoura

    Dekaohtoura Master Guru

    Messages:
    314
    Likes Received:
    37
    GPU:
    Sapphire V56 Pulse
    Fast? 15019?

    Is it out?

    edit: Just started downloading.
     
    Last edited: Jan 27, 2017
  8. mtrai

    mtrai Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,175
    Likes Received:
    368
    GPU:
    PowerColor RD Vega
    :banana: YOu have your answer...all I can say is that people are reporting wildly different results ...I can not think of a bonifide test since we do not know much about how it really works yet.
     
  9. PrMinisterGR

    PrMinisterGR Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,082
    Likes Received:
    164
    GPU:
    Sapphire 7970 Quadrobake
    Checking what happens in the Task Manager regarding services/priorities would be interesting I guess.
     
  10. zixss

    zixss Member

    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS RX480 8GB
    And this update makes Battlefield 1 impossible to run in full screen. I had to delete my profile folder and can run the game only in Borderless mode. So annoying...
     

  11. PrMinisterGR

    PrMinisterGR Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,082
    Likes Received:
    164
    GPU:
    Sapphire 7970 Quadrobake
    Here it's just fine.
     
  12. Agonist

    Agonist Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,805
    Likes Received:
    197
    GPU:
    RX Vega 56 8GB
    Dear god, that BS garbage again.

    Its working just fine with my 290x in fullscreen with BF1.
     
  13. zixss

    zixss Member

    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS RX480 8GB
    Well, that is really bad . With the last Windows Insider Update 15019 i can`t run any game in fullscreen. Tried to uninstall and install many different GPU drivers, but this doesn`t help. Can run the games only in windowed/borderless mode and my GPU temperatures got 10degrees higher compared before the update.
    I`m really out of ideas what could be the culprit- didn`t make any other changes over the system or games config.
     
  14. mtrai

    mtrai Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,175
    Likes Received:
    368
    GPU:
    PowerColor RD Vega
    So far I have not seen anything there ...DA:I, 3dmark, revelations online, one other... guess I am gonna have to install some non paid games to see. Oh I did use and whitelist realbench which showed some odd results.

    RIght now I am thinking it changes the priority to realtime which is normally a bad thing and I am guessing it changes QOS like a lot of snake oil things The realtime priority is based on my experience with setting realbench to that previously.

    I know it does not shut services off etc unless the whitelisting we are supposed to be able do, does not actually work yet.
     
    Last edited: Jan 28, 2017
  15. THEAST

    THEAST Master Guru

    Messages:
    211
    Likes Received:
    18
    GPU:
    HD7950 + HD7970 CF
    I don't understand, what do you guys expect the new game mode to do? Double your average FPS? That is definitely not going to happen. Best case scenario, it might improve your minimum FPS a little bit. Heck it will probably have no effect at all on non-UWP games, even if it supports them.
     
    Last edited: Jan 28, 2017

  16. Australis

    Australis Master Guru

    Messages:
    678
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSI RX480 Gaming X 8G
    Dear Agonist, let's pray you don't run into any bugs and ask for help. By that time, let's see how you feel to be told "It's all sunshine and rainbows here. You're on your own."
     
  17. sammarbella

    sammarbella Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,931
    Likes Received:
    178
    GPU:
    290X Lightning CFX (H2O)
    I guess you have a very special 290x that work perfectly fine with new relive drivers and you don't suffer any kind of GPU timing mess like any other 290(x) out there.

    Some ppl can say this is a real BS garbage but i call it luck.

    You are very lucky, congratulations! :)
     
  18. zixss

    zixss Member

    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS RX480 8GB
    I needed to revert back to Windows 15014 and all issues with games in full screen are gone. I don`t know what caused that but ìm happy i`ve solved it.
     
  19. Spartan

    Spartan Master Guru

    Messages:
    678
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    R9 290 PCS+
    I'm not experiencing this permanent 150Mhz bug, yet. I don't have AB installed (only RTSS) and Wattman is disabled, factory oc, single monitor, I'm also on an older Win10 build.
     
  20. ninja750

    ninja750 Member Guru

    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    44
    GPU:
    RX580 Pulse
    tryed now this drivers, i skipped 16.12.1 and 16.12.2 because artifacts and random crashes in most games

    i have to say that games don't crash anymore and i am able to apply my soft OC directly in wattman SEEMS with no issues

    the only problem i've got with my installed games is doom with vulkan libraries, it simply does not start, this is the report of the application:

    Callstack Function(desc) Line Bytes File Process Address
    --------------------------- ---- ----- ---- ------- -------
    vkWaitForFences() ... + 0xce850fff vulkan-1.dll
    GetGameSystemInterface() ... + 0x5a8089b1 DOOMx64vk.exe
    GetGameSystemInterface() ... + 0x5a814c14 DOOMx64vk.exe
    GetGameSystemInterface() ... + 0x5a80fad1 DOOMx64vk.exe
    GetGameSystemInterface() ... + 0x5b0fcd3f DOOMx64vk.exe
    ** UNKNOWN **(** FUNC_PARAM_ERROR **) ... + 0x59bd7d81 DOOMx64vk.exe
    GetGameSystemInterface() ... + 0x5b38882b DOOMx64vk.exe
    BaseThreadInitThunk() ... + 0xdb1b8364 KERNEL32.DLL
    RtlUserThreadStart() ... + 0xdbb270d1 ntdll.dll

    Register Info
    ---------------------------
    EDI: 0x0000000005EDEA50 ESI: 0x0000000000000000 EAX: 0x000000000078C3E0
    EBX: 0x0000000005EC9A60 ECX: 0x0000000006541C80 EDX: 0x0000000000000001
    EIP: 0x00007FFACE850FFF EBP: 0x00000000040763F0 SegCs: 0x0000000000000033
    EFlags: 0x0000000000010202 ESP: 0x00000000040762C0 SegSs: 0x000000000000002B

    Exception Info
    ---------------------------
    ExpCode: 0xC0000005 (Access Violation)
    ExpFlags: 0
    ExpAddress: 0x00007FFACE850FFF

    Build & Runtime Info
    ---------------------------
    User: Simone
    Version: 20160808-123534-peach-almond
    File Path: D:\Giochi\Doom\DOOMx64vk.exe
    System Time: 1/28/2017 10:25:48
    Build String: 20160808-123534-peach-almond
    VT File Path:
    VMTR Override: generated/pagefiles
    Launch Command: "D:\Giochi\Doom\DOOMx64vk.exe"

    Memory Info
    ---------------------------
    In Use: 24%
    MB Physical RAM: 8130
    MB Physical Free: 6170
    MB Paging File: 9410
    MB Paging Free: 6204
    MB User Address: 134217728
    MB User Free: 134216795

    CPU Info
    ---------------------------
    Num Packages: 1
    Num Cores: 4
    Num Logical: 4
    CPU ID: Generic
    CPU MHz: 3400


    switching to opengl (manually modifying the DOOMConfig.local and changing the r_renderAPI setting from "1" to "0") all it works fine, obviously i have less fps in opengl rather than with vulkan libraris

    with 16.11.3 this was working fine.. any suggestion please? :)
     

Share This Page