1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AMD Catalyst Mobility 13.8b2 PX and Enduro Fix (Integrated graphics optimization)

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by LeeKM, Aug 29, 2013.

Tags:
  1. LeeKM

    LeeKM Master Guru

    Messages:
    446
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD7970M
    Windows 8 Users: You will need to Disable Driver Signature Enforcement between installing the PowerXpress fix Driver.
    + Disable Secure Boot (In the motherboard's UEFI firmware settings, click/tap on the Security menu, select the Secure Boot option, and click/tap/press Enter to enable or disable it.)

    The TESTSIGNING boot configuration option is enabled or disabled through the BCDEdit command. To enable test-signing, use the following BCDEdit command:

    Bcdedit.exe -set TESTSIGNING ON

    To disable test-signing, use the following BCDEdit command:

    Bcdedit.exe -set TESTSIGNING OFF

    Note After you change the TESTSIGNING boot configuration option, restart the computer for the change to take effect.

    To use BCDEdit, you must be a member of the Administrators group on the system and run the command from an elevated command prompt. To open an elevated Command Prompt window, create a desktop shortcut to Cmd.exe, right-click the Cmd.exe shortcut, and select Run as administrator.

    Supported OS

    Windows 8 64bit
    Windows 7 64bit

    AMD Product Compatibility: AMD PowerXpress™ enabled notebooks

    AMD Mobility Radeon HD™ 8000M Series
    AMD Mobility Radeon HD 7000M Series
    AMD Mobility Radeon HD 6000M Series
    AMD Mobility Radeon HD 5000M Series
    AMD Mobility Radeon HD™ 8000G Series
    AMD Mobility Radeon HD 7000G Series
    AMD Mobility Radeon HD 6000G Series

    Download:

    For 2nd Intel users: AMD_Mobility_Catalyst_13.8_BETA2_W64(Enduro_Fix+3223).exe (264.5 MB)

    For 3rd+4th Intel users: AMD_Mobility_Catalyst_13.8_BETA2_W64(Enduro_Fix+3304).exe (247.3 MB)

    For APU users: AMD_Mobility_Catalyst_13.8_BETA2_W64(APU_Fix).exe (182.5 MB)

    password: www.notebookreview.co.kr
     
    Last edited: Sep 22, 2013
  2. leshcat

    leshcat Member

    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD 6770
    Hi there,

    In PXAI version you've added [Proxy_Service_Inst_PX].

    However,it's unlikely to be loaded with all its [Addreg_PX_Services] settings since you haven't defined it in:[ati2mtag_R576.Services] nor in [ati2mtag_R576B.Services]

    It's still: AddService = amdkmdap, 0x00000002, Proxy_Service_Inst_PX_2ID.

    Is that supposed to be so?

    Regards.
     
  3. PlsHelpMe

    PlsHelpMe Master Guru

    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD 8750m 2 GB
    It is possible? A fix for the switchable graphics issue? I will try it out now! If it works I can't thank you enough!

    Edit: YEEEEESSS IT WORKS! I finally have a switchable graphics menu in my 13.8 Beta drivers instead of a blank white screen. I now have a PERFECT and modern driver for my AMD HD 6520g APU and my 6470m ! I can't say how happy I am! :banana:

    If AMD can't get their *** up, there is always a great community who can fix things like that. I hope, if AMD fails, you will always deliver actual drivers with this switchable graphics menu fix! Thank you very much. :)
     
    Last edited: Aug 30, 2013
  4. Undying

    Undying Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,742
    Likes Received:
    1,472
    GPU:
    Aorus RX580 XTR 8GB
    Good to hear it finaly works. Goona try this tonight...
     

  5. Espionage724

    Espionage724 Guest

    Looks good. When you say Windows 8 though... does that purely mean only Windows 8, and not 8.1? The normal 13.8b2 driver itself doesn't work at all on 8.1 for some reason...
     
  6. LeeKM

    LeeKM Master Guru

    Messages:
    446
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD7970M
    Thank you. Has been modified
     
    Last edited: Aug 30, 2013
  7. LeeKM

    LeeKM Master Guru

    Messages:
    446
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD7970M
    Why drivers need to be modified?

    muxless system is unstable. (switchable graphics)

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Sep 3, 2013
  8. atoneapone

    atoneapone Active Member

    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Radeon 6650M +6520g/ 1GB
    Great to hear the good news for all of us AMD 6520g/6620g APU dual graphics laptop users! Many great thanks to LeekM's fix!! I will give these a try later on when I get the chance....I hope LeekM will be around to create more fixes like this to future AMD drivers (if AMD continues breaking or leaving out the switchable graphics menu).
     
    Last edited: Aug 30, 2013
  9. velocityx

    velocityx Master Guru

    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 Ti FE - EK FCB
    any bitcoin miners in there? ;d:banana::banana:
     
  10. The Mac

    The Mac Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,408
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9-290 Vapor-X
    hahahahaha.....

    im surprised Asder00 hasnt said anything...
     

  11. FunkyMike

    FunkyMike Master Guru

    Messages:
    539
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI 6850m /Intel HD3000
    Why would he? LeeKM has been making these for a little while now over on the notebookreview forums.
     
  12. darxider

    darxider Member

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD Radeon HD 6630m
    LeeKM, i have a SONY VAIO SA (Intel + Radeon HD 6630m) which has an actual hardware switch to select which GPU to use. does your driver support my laptop's configuration?
     
  13. LeeKM

    LeeKM Master Guru

    Messages:
    446
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD7970M
    AMD6601.1 = "AMD Radeon (TM) HD 8500M/8700M"
    AMD6607.1 = "AMD Radeon (TM) HD8530M"
    AMD6741.1 = "AMD Radeon 6600M and 6700M Series"
    AMD6763.1 = "AMD Radeon E6460"
    AMD9803.1 = "AMD Radeon HD 6250 Graphics"
    AMD9804.1 = "AMD Radeon HD 6250 Graphics"
    AMD9805.1 = "AMD Radeon HD 6250 Graphics"
    AMD9807.1 = "AMD Radeon HD 6290 Graphics"
    AMD68E5.1 = "AMD Radeon HD 6300M Series"
    AMD68E4.1 = "AMD Radeon HD 6300M Series"
    AMD9802.1 = "AMD Radeon HD 6310 Graphics"
    AMD9806.1 = "AMD Radeon HD 6320 Graphics"
    AMD9643.1 = "AMD Radeon HD 6380G"
    AMD6760.1 = "AMD Radeon HD 6400M Series"
    AMD6761.1 = "AMD Radeon HD 6430M"
    AMD9648.1 = "AMD Radeon HD 6480G"
    AMD68C1.1 = "AMD Radeon HD 6500M/5600/5700 Series"
    AMD9647.1 = "AMD Radeon HD 6520G"
    AMD68C0.1 = "AMD Radeon HD 6570M/5700 Series"
    AMD6750.1 = "AMD Radeon HD 6600A Series"
    AMD9641.1 = "AMD Radeon HD 6620G"
    AMD6740.1 = "AMD Radeon HD 6700M Series"
    AMD68A8.1 = "AMD Radeon HD 6800M Series"
    AMD6720.1 = "AMD Radeon HD 6900M Series"
    AMD6842.1 = "AMD Radeon HD 7000M Series"
    AMD9809.1 = "AMD Radeon HD 7310 Graphics"
    AMD9808.1 = "AMD Radeon HD 7340 Graphics"
    AMD9994.1 = "AMD Radeon HD 7400G"
    AMD9992.1 = "AMD Radeon HD 7420G"
    AMD6742.1 = "AMD Radeon HD 7500/7600 Series"
    AMD990A.1 = "AMD Radeon HD 7500G"
    AMD6841.1 = "AMD Radeon HD 7500M/7600M Series"
    AMD9990.1 = "AMD Radeon HD 7520G"
    AMD9908.1 = "AMD Radeon HD 7600G"
    AMD6840.1 = "AMD Radeon HD 7600M Series"
    AMD9907.1 = "AMD Radeon HD 7620G"
    AMD9903.1 = "AMD Radeon HD 7640G"
    AMD9913.1 = "AMD Radeon HD 7640G"
    AMD9900.1 = "AMD Radeon HD 7660G"
    AMD9910.1 = "AMD Radeon HD 7660G"
    AMD6843.1 = "AMD Radeon HD 7670M"
    AMD682D.1 = "AMD Radeon HD 7700M Series"
    AMD682F.1 = "AMD Radeon HD 7700M Series"
    AMD6825.1 = "AMD Radeon HD 7800M Series"
    AMD6827.1 = "AMD Radeon HD 7800M Series"
    AMD6800.1 = "AMD Radeon HD 7970M"
    AMD9839.1 = "AMD Radeon HD 8180"
    AMD9834.1 = "AMD Radeon HD 8210"
    AMD9838.1 = "AMD Radeon HD 8240"
    AMD983D.1 = "AMD Radeon HD 8250"
    AMD9836.1 = "AMD Radeon HD 8280"
    AMD999B.1 = "AMD Radeon HD 8310G"
    AMD9832.1 = "AMD Radeon HD 8330"
    AMD9997.1 = "AMD Radeon HD 8350G"
    AMD9830.1 = "AMD Radeon HD 8400"
    AMD999A.1 = "AMD Radeon HD 8410G"
    AMD9995.1 = "AMD Radeon HD 8450G"
    AMD6663.1 = "AMD Radeon HD 8500M Series"
    AMD9999.1 = "AMD Radeon HD 8510G"
    AMD990D.1 = "AMD Radeon HD 8550G"
    AMD6600.1 = "AMD Radeon HD 8600/8700M"
    AMD6660.1 = "AMD Radeon HD 8600M Series"
    AMD990F.1 = "AMD Radeon HD 8610G"
    AMD990B.1 = "AMD Radeon HD 8650G"
    AMD6606.1 = "AMD Radeon HD 8790M"
    AMD682B.1 = "AMD Radeon HD 8800M Series"
    AMD6823.1 = "AMD Radeon HD 8800M Series"
    AMD6821.1 = "AMD Radeon HD 8800M Series"
    AMD6820.1 = "AMD Radeon HD 8800M Series"
    AMD9649.1 = "AMD Radeon(TM) HD 6480G"
    AMD6801.1 = "AMD Radeon(TM) HD8970M"
    AMD68E0.1 = "ATI Mobility Radeon HD 5400 Series"
    AMD68E1.1 = "ATI Mobility Radeon HD 5400 Series"
    AMD68C7.1 = "ATI Mobility Radeon HD 5570"
    AMD68A0.1 = "ATI Mobility Radeon HD 5800 Series"
    AMD68A1.1 = "ATI Mobility Radeon HD 5800 Series"

    If supported by official drivers, fix drivers are also supported.
     
  14. LeeKM

    LeeKM Master Guru

    Messages:
    446
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD7970M
    Diablo3 test (NP9150 with HD7970M Enduro and fix)

    When using the official drivers;;;;;;

    Max: 97 fps(1920x1080, High AF on AA)

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    When using the Enduro Fix drivers;;;;;;

    Max: 194 fps(1920x1080, High AF on AA)

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Sep 3, 2013
  15. darxider

    darxider Member

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD Radeon HD 6630m
    yes, i've seen the compatibility list. but if i clean-install an AMD driver (after completely removing all traces of SONY's GPU drivers which includes Intel GPU drivers), i lose GPU switching functionality. what we SONY owners have to do is to first install a SONY hybrid-GPU driver, then update that using an official AMD driver; that way, the graphics switching functionality remains intact.

    anyhow...thanks for your answer :)
     

  16. xacid0

    xacid0 Master Guru

    Messages:
    441
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti AMP! Omega
    Is the dl link down? 404 for both.
     
  17. Plug2k

    Plug2k Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,485
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    2x Gigabyte Fe 1080TI +WB
    got a question probably stupid, lol
    but i have only just got upgraded to haswell + z87 ;)
    i have 2x 7950s and a HD4600 Intel IGPU :)

    ----------------------
    im running the latest beta 2 14 aug version is there a fix that can be added so that my igpu shows up in my catylist ?? or is this just a thing for mobility...., enduro/intel 4th gen are the same right lol
     
  18. LeeKM

    LeeKM Master Guru

    Messages:
    446
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD7970M
    Try again.
     
  19. LeeKM

    LeeKM Master Guru

    Messages:
    446
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD7970M
    Do not apply to the desktop pc .
     
  20. xacid0

    xacid0 Master Guru

    Messages:
    441
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti AMP! Omega
    Still can't. :( Tried different browsers and dns.

    ::editted::
    Solved by using South Korea proxy. Thanks for the driver. :nerd:
     
    Last edited: Sep 1, 2013

Share This Page