AMD Catalyst Application Profiles 13.4 CAP1 (April 24)

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Catalyst Drivers Section' started by asder00, Apr 24, 2013.

Tags:
  1. asder00

    asder00 Don Di Driver Staff Member

    Messages:
    1,194
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    RX VEGA 64 Liquid
    Enjoy! :hatty:

    > Download <

    New profiles added to this release:
    • The Walking Dead: Survival Instinct: Fixes image quality issues when enabling Anti-Aliasing through the AMD Catalyst Control Center
    • Crysis 3: Improves CrossFire performance in 3 and 4 GPU configurations
    • Deus Ex: Human Revolution: Improves CrossFire performance
    • Unigine Heaven: Improves CrossFire performance in 3 and 4 GPU configurations
    • Hitman Absolution: Resolves application issues on the AMD Radeon HD 7790 when running at 1680x100 with 8xAA enabled
    AMD Enduro Technology profile updates:
    • Alien Colonial Marines – acm.exe
    • BioShock Infinite – BioShockInfinite.exe
    • Crysis 3 – Crysis3.exe
    • GodMode – GodMode.exe
    • Grid 2 – grid2.exe
    • Hawken – HawkenLauncher.exe
    • Neverwinter – gameclient.exe
    • SimCity – SimCity.exe
    • Sniper Elite Nazi Zombie Army – NZA.exe
    • The Walking Dead Survival Instinct – WalkingDead.exe
    • Tomb Raider – TombRaider.exe
    • Kapersky Anti-virus - avt.exe
     
    Last edited: Apr 24, 2013
  2. Ltmatt

    Ltmatt Member Guru

    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HIS Ice-Q 7950 Crossfire
    I thought caps were embedded in the driver??
     
  3. UZ7

    UZ7 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,409
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 1070 [8GB]
    Sometimes they include them sometimes they dont. :)
     
  4. Ltmatt

    Ltmatt Member Guru

    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HIS Ice-Q 7950 Crossfire
    They said from 13.1 onwards they will be included in the driver.
     

  5. The Mac

    The Mac Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,409
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9-290 Vapor-X
    They are in all driver sets.

    separate caps are just additional ones.

    WHQL takes a couple weeks, so any new ones will need a separate cap.
     
  6. Ltmatt

    Ltmatt Member Guru

    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HIS Ice-Q 7950 Crossfire
    So if we use 13.5 beta 2 we don't need the caps file?
     
  7. The Mac

    The Mac Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,409
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9-290 Vapor-X
    you never NEED caps. They are just additional profiles.

    i would have to see whats in the driver vs whats in the 13.4caps to answer your question.

    But without looking, id say just install it. cant really hurt.

    Usually at some point AMD says which cap set goes with the beta, if nessisary.
     
  8. Espionage724

    Espionage724 Guest

    They said this with the beta drivers. Nothing about WHQL though.
     
  9. The Mac

    The Mac Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,409
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9-290 Vapor-X
    to be fair, they said AFTER 13.1 and did not specify. Not 13.1 onward.

    13.1 acutally has a cap.

    I just assumed because of how long it takes for certification that all whqls would have one.
     
  10. asder00

    asder00 Don Di Driver Staff Member

    Messages:
    1,194
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    RX VEGA 64 Liquid
    So i just checked both caps (13.5 b2 and 13.4 cap1) 13.4 cap1 is more updated and has more stuff, so install it.

    Build numbers, just for the fun of it:
    13.5 b2: 12.102.3_20130416_1028_
    13.4 cap1: 13.12_20130416_1957_
     

  11. asder00

    asder00 Don Di Driver Staff Member

    Messages:
    1,194
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    RX VEGA 64 Liquid
    New profiles added to this release:
    • The Walking Dead: Survival Instinct: Fixes image quality issues when enabling Anti-Aliasing through the AMD Catalyst Control Center
    • Crysis 3: Improves CrossFire performance in 3 and 4 GPU configurations
    • Deus Ex: Human Revolution: Improves CrossFire performance
    • Unigine Heaven: Improves CrossFire performance in 3 and 4 GPU configurations
    • Hitman Absolution: Resolves application issues on the AMD Radeon HD 7790 when running at 1680x100 with 8xAA enabled
    AMD Enduro Technology profile updates:
    • Alien Colonial Marines – acm.exe
    • BioShock Infinite – BioShockInfinite.exe
    • Crysis 3 – Crysis3.exe
    • GodMode – GodMode.exe
    • Grid 2 – grid2.exe
    • Hawken – HawkenLauncher.exe
    • Neverwinter – gameclient.exe
    • SimCity – SimCity.exe
    • Sniper Elite Nazi Zombie Army – NZA.exe
    • The Walking Dead Survival Instinct – WalkingDead.exe
    • Tomb Raider – TombRaider.exe
    • Kapersky Anti-virus - avt.exe
     
  12. yavdanchev

    yavdanchev New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD 5850 Xtreme
    Kapersky Anti-virus? Is this some new game I haven't heard of? :eek3:

    The correct process name is avp.exe in that case.

    Edit: Just remembered an old joke from about a decade ago: Kaspersky AV is great antivirus - run it and not one virus will have enough ram to start ever :)
     
    Last edited: Apr 25, 2013
  13. Scarecrow7

    Scarecrow7 Master Guru

    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HIS R9 280X / 3GB
    Yep, is something like Space Invaders. :infinity:

    Thanks for news asder.
    I think I will stick with 13.4 + CAP1 for a while, until 13.5BETA3 at least, lol
     
  14. Shaneus

    Shaneus Master Guru

    Messages:
    268
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    5970/5850 TFX 899/1150
    I've never laughed harder at anything else posted on this forum. Not because it doesn't make any sense (obviously they've created a profile so it doesn't kick into 3D mode for it or something) but because it's just casually dropped in there as if it were a game.

    PS. Great work, Patrick ;)

    Edit: Someone might be able to answer this for me... the fixes on this page, are they the history of fixes over past CAPs, or just profiles that are new in that release? I'm not sure if Saint's Row 3 (for example) just had an updated profile or if that's old news.
     
    Last edited: Apr 25, 2013
  15. The Mac

    The Mac Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,409
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9-290 Vapor-X
    i hate to be captain obvious, but it could be an issue of compatibility that profile tweaks.
     

  16. Danny Nissan

    Danny Nissan Active Member

    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Radeon HD 4890 1GB
    Should the .blb file get updated in system32/syswow folders? I installed these and they didnt change anything with those files..
     
  17. asder00

    asder00 Don Di Driver Staff Member

    Messages:
    1,194
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    RX VEGA 64 Liquid
    No, it gets installed in program files and loaded from there.
     
  18. Danny Nissan

    Danny Nissan Active Member

    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Radeon HD 4890 1GB
    Silly me, thanks for the quick answer asder!
     
  19. rtwertwerwretyw

    rtwertwerwretyw New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    123
    due to Andrew the cap is already in 13.5
     
  20. The Mac

    The Mac Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,409
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9-290 Vapor-X
    clarification by amd: the crossfile profiles are up to date in 13.5. AA profiles are not.

    bottom line: install cap on 13.5
     

Share This Page