AMD Catalyst Application Profiles 11.9 CAP4 (October 26)

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by asder00, Oct 26, 2011.

Tags:
  1. fausto412

    fausto412 Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0


    anybody wanna help a gamer out?


    :banana:
     
  2. H.A.M.mer

    H.A.M.mer Member

    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus Matrix HD7970
    You can see how crossfire works by using a monitoring-tool like amd system monitor, msi afterburner or radeonpro (my recommendation).

    Those tools can show the usage of each graphic card (or chip) and provide information on how crossfire is working.

    "Alt-Tab" means that you press alt-tab on your keyboard while a game is running.
    This puts you back at the desktop by minimizing (not closing) the game.
    By using alt-tab combination again you can get back into the game.
    This procedure forces the game to somehow restart its graphic-system which could be helpfull in some cases with crossfire / sli.

    The last time I personally had to use this alt-tab-trick was with a single-gpu nvidia-card so this may apply to single-gpu-configurations as well.
     
    Last edited: Oct 27, 2011
  3. Visuallyvisible

    Visuallyvisible Active Member

    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    1070
    lol it's the same rubbish with BFBC2 yet that's like 2+ years old now..... Same stutter when spawning in on someone EXACTLY like bfbc2 with crossfire at times..... have to lol or col... :|

    Unbelievable ATI/AMD....Wtf is wrong with your dev team & working with devs on HUGE game releases?
     
  4. Netherwind

    Netherwind Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,754
    Likes Received:
    1,600
    GPU:
    MSI 3080 Gaming X
    Are you sure about that? Then please explain how I have stuttering and low FPS in Rage at yesterday evening, then I uninstall both driver & cap, reinstall just the driver and the game suddenly runs well? It's not like my whole computer suddenly just felt like working at 100% capacity instead of 75%.
    Another example would be Witcher 2 which still does not have complete CFX support (missing healthbars). I still remember all the trouble surrounding that game. I dont hate AMD or anything, but as a CFX customer I unfortunately cannot expect that they deliver complete satisfaction.
     

  5. bronzodiriace

    bronzodiriace Member

    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire 290x
    I resolve for the freeze on DICE logo also with cap 4.

    The games freezes when detect crossfire so when you double click on the BF3's exe click alt tab immediately to reduce to icon so the system disable crossfire.
    Then re-press alt+tab for full screen to enable crossfire.
    Now all workfs perfectly with cfx, all on ultra, AA 4x, 1080p.
     
    Last edited: Oct 27, 2011
  6. BladeRunner

    BladeRunner Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,945
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Asus 1080Ti STRIX
    What he said.

    Once you see the loading bar in the bottom right corner, ALT-TAB to desktop, wait for the logos to finish to get to the menu, and ALT-TAB back in, this works a treat.
     
  7. Valken

    Valken Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,847
    Likes Received:
    225
    GPU:
    Forsa 1060 3GB Temp GPU
    LOL! Literally happened to my 465 GTX and was replaced after drivers burned the card out (stock, not OC'ed)!
     
  8. larsbaby

    larsbaby Member Guru

    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    KFA2 GTX670 EX OC SLi WC
    Mine still crashes at intro video when running in CF..have tried cap3, cap4 and no cap...using 11.10 preview drivers.....runs fine with single card just lower fps.

    Ahh so i'll try the Alt-tab thingy...hope it works..thank you
     
    Last edited: Oct 27, 2011
  9. Nwanko

    Nwanko Active Member

    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 1070 FTW 2151/5000
    11.10v3 + cap4

    Shuttering still here,wtf?!
     
  10. BIGGRIMTIM

    BIGGRIMTIM Member

    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 980Ti Classified
    I am running 11.10 Preview 3 with CAP4 and the game is running great. I am getting 40 to 60 fps @ 6048x1200 eyefinity and the game is smooth as butter. All my in game settings are on Ultra with no AA and motion blur off because it makes me sick. Loving this game so far. It runs better that BFBC2 for me.
     

  11. bart5986

    bart5986 Member Guru

    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 290x OC
    this works perfectly with my 6990.
     
  12. The Postman

    The Postman Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,773
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI 980 TI Gaming
    I uninstalled this CAP. I was having crashes when loading maps in MP. I removed it and the game is running amazing again.

    Whoever is creating these profiles needs a F****G PUNCH IN THE FACE !!!

    Edit. It seems like this cap work better with 6xxx series.
     
  13. ergalle

    ergalle Active Member

    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 690
    Someone fixed the stuttering with Hyperthreading activated?
     
    Last edited: Oct 27, 2011
  14. Shayne

    Shayne Master Guru

    Messages:
    353
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2070 Armor
    Another good monitor the best i have seen is http://openhardwaremonitor.org/downloads/ It has a gaget windows that is gr8 once set up.

    Reagrds
     
  15. Stingray

    Stingray Master Guru

    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    Asus 2080 Super OC
    Still get stuttering, turned HT back off, all seems good again. Didn't notice any really performance increase.
     

  16. hallryu

    hallryu Don Altobello

    Messages:
    11,386
    Likes Received:
    14
    GPU:
    2x HD7970
    Nothing for RAGE!!! :(
     
  17. ergalle

    ergalle Active Member

    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 690
    The two internal GPU´s are working without push ALT+TAB to go to the desktop?
     
  18. blacblu

    blacblu Guest

    Can CAPs be installed over another one?
     
  19. HonoredShadow

    HonoredShadow Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,283
    Likes Received:
    13
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 1080 ti
    Best not to. Why would you want to.
     
  20. fullrespect

    fullrespect Member

    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    PowerColor RX6800XT
    Here with HD6850 CFX it works perfect locked at 60fps for about 2 mins, and after that it goes from 0fps to 60fps all day long ... it's unplayable. Freeze - 60fps - freeze - 60fps. I've tried 11.9, 11.10 v1, v2, v3, all caps, all combinations = same problem. Am I the only one with this problem? My settings are mixed, high + ultra, no AA.
     

Share This Page