AMD Catalyst Application Profiles 11.8 CAP4 (September 14)

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by asder00, Sep 14, 2011.

Tags:
  1. Lane

    Lane Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,361
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    2x HD7970 - EK Waterblock
    Huum MLAA 4x is not really a problem on the game, it's more FSAAx4 but well i don't have the game, just have run the demo benchmark.
    But this have nothing to do with AMD or Nvidia, just FSAA look to plumb the fps. but if you can test with FSAA, maybe AMD and work a bit on it.

    (1920x1080, max settings )

    MLAA:
    [​IMG]


    FSAAx4 :
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Sep 15, 2011
  2. Lane

    Lane Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,361
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    2x HD7970 - EK Waterblock
    They have fix nothing on hard reset, the game was running perfectly till day one in CFX.
     
  3. Plug2k

    Plug2k Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,522
    Likes Received:
    13
    GPU:
    3090
    FSAA 4x is the killer on hardreset, but this profile fixes it @60fps constantly
    and dont talk about the demo as the performance is worse on the retail compaired to the demo for some reason but the profile works now for AMD 69xx cards

    before all other aa modes gave 60fps apart from FSAA 4x but with the profile you get 60fps with FSAA 4x too :D
     
  4. spyre

    spyre Master Guru

    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD 6990 and 6970 TF
    Wrong, Try running it on Eyefinity Crossfire without the profile it runs horribly. With the profile it runs at double the fps.
     

  5. Rich_Guy

    Rich_Guy Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,742
    Likes Received:
    724
    GPU:
    MSI 2070S X-Trio
    Hopefully next week :-

     
    Last edited: Sep 15, 2011
  6. perosmct

    perosmct Banned

    Messages:
    1,072
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    unknown
    suuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuure, that's why i have 50% more fps in every setting...:)
     
  7. Lane

    Lane Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,361
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    2x HD7970 - EK Waterblock
    MLAA and FSAA 4xAA`? if true good news... this mean i should get 200fps MLA4xx average and 140fps FSAA4xAA?


    Edit, i have rebench i get exactly the same result, again i precise this is the demo benchmark, if some part was need a fix, i don't know.
     
    Last edited: Sep 15, 2011
  8. The Postman

    The Postman Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,773
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI 980 TI Gaming
    The profile fixed CFX for me. Before I had it set up with RadeonPro to have better scaling.
     
  9. xfrgtr

    xfrgtr Active Member

    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    1080 gtx
    yep,with the profile it runs at double the fps.
     
  10. Lane

    Lane Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,361
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    2x HD7970 - EK Waterblock
    what is your fps ? ( use the benchmark )
     

  11. The Postman

    The Postman Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,773
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI 980 TI Gaming
    Where can I find the benchmark?
     
  12. kn00tcn

    kn00tcn Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,604
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    570m / MSI 660 Gaming OC
    scroll down? there are names of games & names of exes

    it's not the easiest to read but they're there
     
  13. GrandMax

    GrandMax Member Guru

    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 680 @ 1270Hz
    MLAA is either on or off. Not such thing as MLAA 4x or else. You may have some MSAA 4x if overiding application.
     
  14. leonmbj

    leonmbj Active Member

    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI Sapphire 5850 1GB(OC)
    tha is why I think I will never have a SLI or Crosffire system ...
     
  15. heid

    heid New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    hd 6950 cf unlocked
    With regards to Hard Reset, should the reduce input lag option be disabled for crossfire?
     

  16. pjokerxp

    pjokerxp Banned

    Messages:
    652
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Palit GeForce GTX 680 2GB
    oh thanks!
     
  17. Pav4o

    Pav4o Member Guru

    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire 7970@1025MHz
    After I installed these CAPs, in Hard reset the FPS has gone up considerably on my crossfire config. Nevertheless, the game is laggy and the change of the 'reduce input lag' option does not seem to affect this problem. On my other machine - a CI7 2600 @4000 + GF 560Ti - the game runs much smoother, although the FPS does not go as high as on the CF config.
     
    Last edited: Sep 16, 2011
  18. Lane

    Lane Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,361
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    2x HD7970 - EK Waterblock
    In the demo it is in "extra": > benchmark
     
  19. clarc

    clarc New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI R5770 1GB
    guys im new here. please could you explain me what CAP (what is it, how i can turn this on) means? and also what is hard reset? :) thanks and sorry fot this silly question, but as i said - im new here .)
     
  20. Rich_Guy

    Rich_Guy Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,742
    Likes Received:
    724
    GPU:
    MSI 2070S X-Trio

Share This Page